We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Trafford Way | Trafford Quays Leisure Village, Manchester M41 7JA, England
Phone Number: 0844 824 6030
Website
Today
10:00 am - 6:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 6:30 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 224 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 52
    Very good
  • 43
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 43
    Terrible
Excellent for small & big kids alike (long wait for food!)

Went during the Feb halfterm (3 adults, 3 kids). Yes it was extremely busy and we had to take a ticket and wait approx. 30mins just to get in but once in it wasn't too over... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2014
ruth d
,
wigan
Add Photo

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Visited during the last week of Feb with my 17 month old daughter. Loved every second and great exercise for me too. Would loved to have seen a flat soft play area with footballs and soft play objects and would have also loved to have seen a large ball pit to play in. This is the best play zone area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlayFactore, Manager at Play Factore, responded to this review

Dear 958Phil, Everyone at Play Factore are thrilled you had such a good time when you visited and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for all your fabulous comments and feedback. Kind Regards, Play Factore. More 

wigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 attraction reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Went during the Feb halfterm (3 adults, 3 kids). Yes it was extremely busy and we had to take a ticket and wait approx. 30mins just to get in but once in it wasn't too over crowded for the kids to enjoy themselves (getting a table to sit at was a little harder though!). Lots for the kids to do,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

What an awful experience all round. Please please take my advice and avoid! For a family day out this is not the place for you, ridiculously overpriced and you are overcharged for absolutely everything. I'm just surprised they don't charge you to go to the toilet! Staff are very rude. I've never been to a family place and been spoken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tameside
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Where do I start it is so expensive we had an 8 year old party here the kids loved it. as for the staff customer service skills was non existence the way we was spoken to was disgusting avoid for disappointment and save your money take you kids somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Please, please, please, do not waste your money on this attraction. The facilities are good and can be quite enjoyable however, after handing over so much cash, I do expect some customer service satisfaction. I am angered that a place as large as this can treat customers so poorly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

After the initial shock at the extortionate prices we felt we could be amazed no more. We were wrong, after reporting an attack of one lad by two other children which was witnessed by multiple parents the staff let the bullies back onto the play area before the victim had even stopped crying. After this we say two more brawls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PlayFactore, Manager at Play Factore, responded to this review

Dear Dave A, Please see below Play Factore policies on 'bullying' and supervision of children. These policies are visible on the Play Factore website and also within Play Factore itself. Play Factore do in no way condone bullying of any form and are not 'bully friendly':- 1. Play Factore staff are responsible for the monitoring and usage of the equipment.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went with two 14 year olds to be told we could not leave them unattended which was fair enough,but was then told me and my wife had to pay £3.95 each just to sit down in the sitting area also one of the main reasons the kuds wanted to go was to use the zip wire but this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We visited Play Factore as a family the first time last Sunday. My son just loved it so much and wouldn't want to go home after. He is only 18 months old but enjoyed every bit of it. Staff was attentive, and helpful. I think it is quite a reasonable price taking into account that a lot of staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PlayFactore, Manager at Play Factore, responded to this review

Dear bellanailsmanchester, Everyone at Play Factore are thrilled you had such a good time when you visited and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for all your fabulous comments and feedback. Kind Regards, Play Factore. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

At the end of a party my four year old was nowhere to be found, staff wouldnt search laser room because there was a game taking place?? Total lack of procedure, had to argue with staff to get them to help look for him. Music blaring out so your child cant even hear you. Stamps on the hands of 5's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I took my 2year old daughter & my nephews who are 2&1. It is good for children to play & theres plenty for them to do. The only issue i have is with the price of food&drinks. £1.75 for a cup of tea is ridiculous. I think they need to bring the price right down on all food&drink they serve!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Play Factore also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Play Factore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Play Factore staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?