We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: The Pavilion, The Esplanade, Low Green, Ayr KA7 1EQ, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1292 265300
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description:

Great Fun come rain or shine. Massive indoor soft play, laser storm,...

Great Fun come rain or shine. Massive indoor soft play, laser storm, American Diner serving massive homemade burgers, outdoor funpark and mini golf.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 191 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 76
    Excellent
  • 64
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Great Local Playcentre

we went along on my daughters birthday. my youngest hates heights but they both had a great time in the different areas with their friends. we used a offer i had so only had to... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
Smurfett88
,
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went along on my daughters birthday. my youngest hates heights but they both had a great time in the different areas with their friends. we used a offer i had so only had to pay for one entry. the food was lovely and well priced. as it was out of season the outside was closed but made no difference... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smurfett88
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would definitely recommend soft play is huge, child loved running around whilst i ate from the delicious menu. As i am from edinburgh and was travelling to here i was a bit nervous incase the place was rubbish... soft play, food and staff were all great and i will definitely be recommending this place to my friends and coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the get go it is expensive, the staff look like they were playing in here a few years before they started working. Young staff to involved in conversations with each other, when asked for help its like an inconvenience to them. Some serious customer service skills need to be taught to the staff and possible even try and bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I took my 7 year old daughter to ayr for the school holidays and decided to go into this place it was cheap enough but once in I was disappointed as their was nowhere for me to sit and I couldn't see where my daughter was or if she was ok after five minutes my daughter came over and said... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank glasgowcity67
Pps86, Manager at Pirate Pete's, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Pirate Petes (Scotland's only four star visit Scotland indoor play.) however, we must take issue with your 'apparent' complaint. Why do you feel you should you get a refund?you would not get a refund from, for example, Cineworld, if you didnt like a film so why, just because we are a privately owned company, should we... More 

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

I was invited by the owner to revisit Pirate Pete's after writing a review on Trip Advisor. The place has had a lovely fresh refurbishment for the dining area, healthier food options are available and very tasty, the hot chocolate I had was lovely and although a little more expensive for food than most play centres, the food is higher... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AngusMum
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Kids had a ball!! Plenty of chutes and climbing areas to keep my 8 year old entertained while there is s separate under 5s area to keep the tots busy!! Food is lovely but a little on the expensive side. A great day had by all.

Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Expensive as heck! but they do have nice donuts and ice blasts. chilli chips are good too. I always get a hot dog.

Helpful?
Thank Cadillac_x
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

The kids love Pirate Petes, it is great value for money and laid out very well. Plenty of running about, climbing and having fun. Each time we visit Ayr, Pirate Petes is a must

Helpful?
2 Thank 159lauramackay
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Enjoyed it with the kids. Theres plenty of things to play on and lots of seating with tables (Upstairs too). The food was increadibly expensive though so we skimped on that a bit. £30+ for lunch for two adults and two 1 year olds isnt my bag. Would return

Helpful?
Thank Super_Sy
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Whilst on our family holiday we took my 17 month old daughter to Pirate petes. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived the building is lovely from the outside and inside. great value for money and so much to keep the kids entertained as well as a great café menu. We will be returning to this place and would recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank darren c

Travelers who viewed Pirate Pete's also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Pirate Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pirate Pete's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?