We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirate Pete's

Certificate of Excellence
Amusement & theme parks, Amusement Parks
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: The Pavilion, The Esplanade, Low Green, Ayr KA7 1EQ, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1292 265300
Website
Today
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description: Great Fun come rain or shine. Massive indoor soft play, laser storm...
Great Fun come rain or shine. Massive indoor soft play, laser storm, American Diner serving massive homemade burgers, outdoor funpark and mini golf.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 138 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 44
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Most recent review
Pirate Pete's, Ayr.

The climbing frames and other facilities are a real attraction to children but the high entrance fees and the high cost of food and drink in the facility tend to make for an... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2015
jimk470707
,
Ayr, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The climbing frames and other facilities are a real attraction to children but the high entrance fees and the high cost of food and drink in the facility tend to make for an extremely expensive day out for a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Great for the kids.. but very cold. Do they have heating in here? Price changes every visit.. and the food isn't that great either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PiratePetes, Manager at Pirate Pete's, responded to this review

Sorry that you feel this way. We have heating that keeps the building at a constant 21 celsius although it is a big building to heat. The price has not changed since 2009 but like all soft plays the price does change in the holidays. All our food is homemade and we continually recieve fantastic feedback so I am sorry... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This is by far the best children's play area in Ayrshire. The food is fantastic. There was lots of choice for the kids in the play area and we were happy with the staffing support for the kids. I was surprised by how clean everything was. Play areas and their restaurants can be messy places, but the staff were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Having read a lot of reviews before here i really didnt know if it was going to be a good or bad experience. My partner & I took our 3 kids aged 14, 5 & 2! Well we have been here for an hour so far & they LOVE it!! Its all laid out brilliantly that they have to explore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kilbirnie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

South West Coast of Scotland not known for its glorious heat waves so Pirate Pete's for those days when the kids want to burn off some energy whilst you can relax with nice hot cuppa and maybe a wee snack and remember the times when climbing frames hadn't been outlawed by the Health & Safety geeks. Great facilities and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This is just one dirty place, on area for children under 6 was boys running and one of them punch my 2 yo daughter. When i went to speak with manager i've been told ''This is just children'' what ashamed! Diner was horrible and ''heinz ketchup'' was definately NOT heinz!! Awful... Never be back as im affraid of my wee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PiratePetes, Manager at Pirate Pete's, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Pirate Petes. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience. In response to your comments: firstly we take bullying seriously and this is NOT an issue at PP, however, if it happens, it is usually dealt with by speaking to both parents where it is sorted amicably. We would never condone or... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Didn't like it at all. Terrible service. The staff don't look after the kids when they are in the play area so a lot of bullying occurs. Food is poor. You would be better just going to the beach park

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PiratePetes, Manager at Pirate Pete's, responded to this review

Your 2nd review, again totally unfair, written for the purpose of bringing this business down. The staff are not there to look after your kids, you are. We had your last review taken off (funny, you posted a super review of a similar business in Prestwick the very same day, you did give us a laugh tho your comments could... More 

Corning, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Cullen Skink soup is a must try - a creamy potato soup with peat roasted fish - absolutely delicious!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Came here on a busy Friday afternoon with my daughter (3) sister (10) & my gran. Was the first time I had visited so didn't know what to expect. Great softplay kids loved it. Friendly enough staff. Only bad thing was very expensive. Cost £10 to get in for 2 hours, £20.20 for 2 kids lunch boxes, a tuna sub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I took my 2 Grandsons here while on a short break I purchased the all day passes £15 each which give them unlimited games of mini golf, funfair rides, trampolining & the giant inflatable slide, Plus the 4 hours they spent in in door adventure play area, the elder grandson played football on the upper level for over a hour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Pirate Pete's also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Pirate Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pirate Pete's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?