We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverness Leisure

Bught Lane, Inverness IV3 5SS, Scotland
01463 667500
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #11 of 17 attractions in Inverness
Type: Health Clubs
Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it... more » Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness « less
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    11
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW

Spent some time here yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. One adult, one child and we would happily use again. Area for toddlers, then a gradient sloped pool that comes on with the waves. This is turn leads to the lazy river which becomes the rapid river at certain times. Off the lazy river you can carry on to the outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

Excellent, the kids loved swimming, slides, wave pool, and main pool. We would certainly use again. Plenty of other facilities including gym and even climbing wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Public Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking the time to review the facility. Hopefully you will visit again when next in the area. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Swimming pool - Great flumes for all the family. Outdoor section of the pool too! Good track facilities though we didn't use them. Bistro offered nice hot food for a snack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to the facility, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. The outdoor pool is always popular - especially when the weather is cold for some reason! Hope to see you again at some point. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My teenage boys loved the flumes and the two pools .A little further out of town than we thought but a great place to spend a cold February afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the facility, your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Inverness and will return at some point - it is even better in the summer! More

Aberdeen
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 attraction reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Inverness Leisure has 2 large swimming pools, Gym and studio. Climbing wall, plus sports hall. If you need to use up some energy this is the place to do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the facility and hope to see you again soon! More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Inverness Leisure clearly offers a wide variety of services. The gym is well equipped however the machines could be kept a little cleaner. The staff were friendly enough, although somewhat slow at reception. The vending machines often break, and on more than one occasion have broken - causing a hassle for me having to ask for staff to open it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the facility. Your feedback is appreciated and will be advised to our management team in order that the issues you have highlighted can be addressed. Should you have any concerns when visiting in the future please feel free to bring them to the attention of the Duty Officer so they can be... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Firstly my friend who comes swimming with me can never get a disabled parking space (although she is a badge holder) because the spaces are already taken by non badge holders. The reception staff are painfully slow. If you are welcoming over a million visitors per year you would think the staff would be fairly quick at dealing with customers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit feedback on your use of the facility. We are sorry to hear of the various concerns you have and would like to offer you the opportunity to meet with one of our management team in order to go through all the points raised - please give us a call on 01463 667500 to... More

Fort William, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It's always busy and fun for the kids. I didn't particularly like the cleanliness of the showers but because we are Highlife Card Members from another area of Scotland, it costs us nothing to go and I feel this is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the facility. We are sorry if the standard of cleanliness of the shower area at the time of your visit was not all that you hoped for - if you have a problem when visiting then please feel free to contact the Duty Officer who will be able to... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Every time We go to inverness my boys ask to go swimming while other years have been trouble free this years trip wasn't with out a few problems. We phoned to ask prices and we got told that the slides were not working over one week later still not on but we still went just for somthing to. On arriving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback following your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of the issues that spoilt your experience and can advise that both have now been resolved. The delay with the flume repair was as a result of having to wait for parts and our card payment system was down for a short... More

Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

3 big slides with proper climbs to get to them, one scary enough to scare off the kids (although not Dad I'd like to make clear), a cool river thing that you float round and wave machine. Oh, and warm. What more can you ask for from a pool for kids?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on the facility, we are pleased to hear you all enjoyed your trip and well done on conquering the Nessie. Hope to see you again at some point and maybe your children will give it a try then too! More

Travelers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverness Leisure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing