We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverness Leisure

Bught Lane, Inverness IV3 5SS, Scotland
01463 667500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 17 Attractions in Inverness
Type: Health Clubs
Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it... more » Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness « less
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    16
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 NEW

Have been coming here for the last 6 months and we loved it my little girl has been living the flumes , up until today where now because she has a small zip on her swimming costume cannot go down the flumes or on the rubber ring ride, asked to speak to a manager but to no avail more or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are sorry to read of the issue you experienced, it is correct that swimwear with a zip cannot be used on the flumes as there is the potential for this to cause damage. This policy should be enforced by all our associates and in light of your feedback we will be reiterating this to all at their next training... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I've just read some reviews dating back two years and I feel I'd like to make my own contribution as I found some of the comments a wee tad harsh. I tend to use the olympic pool and the health suite so I can't comment on the other services. Although the level of cleanliness is more than acceptable I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we do already have a pool vac which is used on a regular basis overnight. The sounder system you refer to is similar to that fitted in many comparable facilities throughout the country and was installed in 2009 in order to enhance the safety measures in place for the pools, it was also... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

traveled many miles from home to Inverness for a couple of days for some time away. "I know!" I thought, "lets go to the aquadome, I haven't been in years!" So we arrived and it looked as I remember it to be, albeit a little dilapidated. we stood in the queue and eventually made our way to the counter where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit. Information on the availability of the features is displayed on our website(www.invernessleisure.co.uk) and on our advertising leaflet. We have previously trialled having the features available on weekdays during school term time, however demand proved to be low and, like many publicly funded organisations at this current moment-in-time, we do have... More

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I worked at Inverness Leisure for just over a year, 2013/14, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. My previous career was with the Fire and Rescue Service and I can say without any hesitation that I hold the management at Inverness Leisure in very high regard, their commitment to safety has to be commended. The management culture to Health and Safety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give such positive feedback, very much appreciated! More

Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had a fab time at this pool, wave machine wasn't working but plenty other things to keep you occupied and an outside pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the facility and can advise that the wave machine should be back in operation very soon. Hope to see you again! More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

When you arrive there is always a queue. There are never enough staff and they are always unwelcoming and rude. Sometimes you can wait for 20 mins. They never apologise. This summer the wave pool hasn't worked at all. The Jacuzzi hasn't worked and on my last two visits the rapids haven't worked either. The place is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is disappointing to read of your experience with our team and we would very much appreciate if you could please contact us on info@invernessleisure.co.uk in order that we can obtain specific details so the matter can be discussed with those concerned. We have had some maintenance issues recently and would assure you... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The pool is alright- Outdoor pool not open very much as shortage of staff which is very poor. The slides are awesome but get boring if you ride them a lot. Some staff are friendly and some are very ignorant. The cleanliness of the pool is average but the changing rooms are a whole different story. Hairs lying everywhere, dirt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are disappointed that your experiences of the facility have not been altogether positive. Your comments have been circulated to the team for information and we hope that when you next visit you will find an improvement on the points you have raised. Should you have any future cause to be less than... More

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Absolutely unique! Have never had an experience like it! From the Hog Roast, to the disco with hay bales to sit on, have never known such a different venue - but was a great night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Gillian and great to hear you had a good time but it must be some other facility that deserves the recognition as we have not hosted a wedding reception - at least not yet! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kids had a blast on the flumes and staff were very helpfull also the wave machine was not working whe we were there but the rapids were going they are good fun as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit, the wave machine does have a fault at present and we are awaiting a replacement part - as soon as it arrives the waves will be back in action so hopefully you will be able to experience them on your next visit! More

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The 3 water slides there are okay, check times before you go though as they are not always open! Staff are nice enough. Cleanliness is average. Price is a bit expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. The features are generally available from 4.00pm on weekdays and from 11.00am at weekends during school term time and from 10.00am on weekdays and 11.00am at weekends during school holiday periods, this information is advertised on our website. We hope to see you along again soon! More

Travelers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing