We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverness Leisure

Bught Lane, Inverness IV3 5SS, Scotland
01463 667500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 17 attractions in Inverness
Type: Health Clubs
Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it... more » Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness « less
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

The pool is alright- Outdoor pool not open very much as shortage of staff which is very poor. The slides are awesome but get boring if you ride them a lot. Some staff are friendly and some are very ignorant. The cleanliness of the pool is average but the changing rooms are a whole different story. Hairs lying everywhere, dirt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are disappointed that your experiences of the facility have not been altogether positive. Your comments have been circulated to the team for information and we hope that when you next visit you will find an improvement on the points you have raised. Should you have any future cause to be less than... More

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Absolutely unique! Have never had an experience like it! From the Hog Roast, to the disco with hay bales to sit on, have never known such a different venue - but was a great night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Gillian and great to hear you had a good time but it must be some other facility that deserves the recognition as we have not hosted a wedding reception - at least not yet! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kids had a blast on the flumes and staff were very helpfull also the wave machine was not working whe we were there but the rapids were going they are good fun as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit, the wave machine does have a fault at present and we are awaiting a replacement part - as soon as it arrives the waves will be back in action so hopefully you will be able to experience them on your next visit! More

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The 3 water slides there are okay, check times before you go though as they are not always open! Staff are nice enough. Cleanliness is average. Price is a bit expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. The features are generally available from 4.00pm on weekdays and from 11.00am at weekends during school term time and from 10.00am on weekdays and 11.00am at weekends during school holiday periods, this information is advertised on our website. We hope to see you along again soon! More

Almeria, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

inverness is worth a visit and the town is bigger than we thought and the people friendly. the shopping is good too, driving around is difficult as the roads are a bit of a maze and not well sign posted, plus i haven't driven in the uk for about 8 years so it was a bit hard and twith out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Inverness, as a result of the flood defence works along the river there is some disruption to traffic at present however this will finish shortly and hopefully should you visit again you will find getting around easier. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I visited the pool on Sunday and was shocked at the state the pool and changing area was in. Four of us visited, 3 adults and one 9 month old child. Entry was £5 each for the adults, which at the time of paying, I didn't grudge... My friends and their son got changed in the family changing area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Public Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we apologise that your visit appears to have been so disappointing. Your comments have been circulated to the team for investigation/resolution and we hope that when you next visit you will find an improvement on the points you have raised. We would encourage you to bring any concerns you may have to the... More

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went here beginning june pool was good but it would have been nice to be informed that when we went in at 11 that the flumes did not open till 12!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for information on the features availability not been given on arrival, we will remind the team on the importance of doing this for all customers. Hope to see you again soon! More

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

good family time swimming or pop to the gym very nice staff here always good in the pool when the waves are on or out door pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the facility, we are pleased you are enjoying making the most of what we can offer :). More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited the pool this weekend with my toddler and I was amazed by the improvements since I last visited over a year ago. It was much cleaner, even the bins in the changing rooms had liners! It was also slightly warmer than how I remember it. I was also impressed with the amount of life guards on duty. Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the positive feedback - much appreciated! More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a great facility. We visited on a midweek morning and our kids loved the leisure pool and toddler pool. The communal changing facility is very family friendly and the pool itself is a good size and temperature. The flumes and outdoor pool were closed when we visited which was a shame but understandable given the time we visited.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are so pleased you all enjoyed your visit to Inverness Leisure and thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. Hopefully the rest of your trip to the area was just as enjoyable and you will be back! More

Travelers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverness Leisure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing