We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tollymore National Outdoor Centre

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 32 Hilltown Road | Bryansford, Newcastle BT33 0PZ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number: +44 28 4372 2158
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Thu 8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Mon 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Description: Tollymore National Outdoor Centre is located on the northern edge of the...
Tollymore National Outdoor Centre is located on the northern edge of the Mourne Mountains on the fringe of Tollymore Forest Park. We provide a wide range of skills and leadership courses in outdoor adventure activities including rockclimbing, hillwalking, canoeing and kayaking, mountain biking, mountaineering and orienteering to groups and individuals. On site facilities include high and low ropes courses, indoor and outdoor climbing walls, canoe rolling pool, and a mountain bike skills course. The Centre also includes ensuite accommodation and a range of meeting and conference rooms.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 31 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Mountain Skills 2

I attended this course with 5 other club members. Excellent course with Kieran a very experienced Instructor, who provided clear concise and easy to follow information... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 12, 2015
,
NEWRY

Similar Things to Do in Newcastle

Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NEWRY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I attended this course with 5 other club members. Excellent course with Kieran a very experienced Instructor, who provided clear concise and easy to follow information. Allowed me to improve my navigation skills to keep me safer on the hills. I will be recommending this course to other members of my walking group The Kilbroney Ramblers.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post a great review for us. We really appreciate it and we are delighted you had such a positive experience. We certainly hope you are getting plenty of opportunities to put into practice all the skills you learnt on your course. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the Centre over the... More 

Moneyrea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

My son took part in the first mountain biking skills course at TNOC and had a fantastic and thoroughly enjoyable full day. The instructors were fun, full of enthusiasm and extremely knowledgeable. They knew how to engage and entertain the young people while at the same time keeping them safe and focussed on the skills required. Of course it helps... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for posting such a lovely review following your son's attendance on the youth skills mountain biking skills course. We are delighted he had a great experience and we certainly hope to developed enough skills so he can hit the local trails with confidence! We look forward to welcoming you son back to the Centre over the coming... More 

Bolton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We, as a group [SARDA Ireland North] have been using this venue for the last few years. We have found the staff very attentive, efficient and courteous. The accommodation is very very good, with facilities in the rooms being more than adequate. Food wise - well, what can you say - we know the staff individually [which leads to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for posting such a lovely review following your time at the Centre. We are obviously delighted that you have a very positive experience each time you are in the Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back in the coming months. We'll gladly pass on your comments to our team. More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Very good and definitely pushed weather wise. Assessor was very knowledgeable and would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for taking the time to post a review following your attendance at one of our skills course. We are delighted that you have such a positive experience and we always look forward to welcoming our students back. More 

Antrim
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Awesome weekend with great instruction from start to finish. Paddled with stevie and made to feel like we were out with mates rather than under instruction.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for taking the time to post a review following your attendance at your recent 3 Star course with us. We are delighted that you have such a positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I stayed here for a weekend with my young family for an extended family reunion. Our group included children and adults of all ages. The facilities were excellent: clean, modern, well designed and user friendly. The food was superb and the chef couldn't have been more accommodating; the staff in general were friendly and helpful at all times of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for taking the time to post such a great positive review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I stay there when I'm on a course over from England. Great hospitality, clean rooms and great food 👍

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you have such a positive experience when you are at the Centre. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Lurgan, N.Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

If you've kids avoid. Better of in a B&B. We spent Friday night here with family as the weather prevented us camping in near by Tollymore. We all had small kids with us and I felt that the place was not geared for families. Our room had a double bed, a single and a mattress on top of the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Good Afternoon TNOC are really disappointed to read about your experience at the Centre recently. We agree that your experience certainly wasn’t up to our normal level of service and can only apologise for this unfortunate misunderstanding. We can confirm that a refund for breakfast has already been processed. TNOC welcome this feedback and we will be taking the comments... More 

Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

A fantastic venue, high quality accommodation, great food, and first rate equipment. However all this is exceeded buy the quality of the instruction and staff. A fun, supportive learning environment which also provided one of the most challenging courses I have been on in years. I'm still thinking about it several weeks later. And soft brownies as well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a million for such positive feedback. We pride ourselves in the standard of instruction we provide and the delivery of our courses and its great your overall experience was a very positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back here over the coming months. More 

belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Great way of spending a Thursday evening. Limited experience needed, great guide, 2 hours on water - stopped over on island for a break. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
TollymoreNOC_2015, Public Relations Manager at Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, responded to this review

Ah we're delighted you enjoyed it. Our Thursday evening guided paddles are really popular and we've been running them for a number of years now. It's a great way to wind down after a busy week and when (or if!!) the sun shines then it's really glorious and adds to a very chilled out evening. Thankyou for the positive feedback.... More 

Travelers who viewed Tollymore National Outdoor Centre also viewed

 

Been to Tollymore National Outdoor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tollymore National Outdoor Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?