We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3ST, Wales
Phone Number: 01792466500
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description: All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly...
All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 450 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 258
    Excellent
  • 136
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Excellent value for money

Visited as a party of three students. Very good value for money. Brilliantly clean changing facilities. Exciting variety of rides and features. Only complaint would be that we all... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 2, 2015
Emma H
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 NEW

The place was absolutely jam packed when we went in, then we queued for about an hour only to be told that there was a 3 hour wait for the pool!! There should have been a sign or staff member to warn people of this to give us the option of doing something else, a total of 4 hours waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Visited as a party of three students. Very good value for money. Brilliantly clean changing facilities. Exciting variety of rides and features. Only complaint would be that we all felt a little too old to be there. Around and hour and a half was long enough for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Went today with the kids, (9 and 6) my youngest was just about tall enough (1.1m) for the slides. I think he was a bit small, as the slide with the inflatables are super fast and I think the height requirement should be a bit taller to be honest. The board rider option was fantastic however and the kids loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Great fun on a wet day in Swansea. Slides and rides good for kids up to about 15. Surf rider is £5 for 20 minutes which I think is great value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckley Flintshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Great time. The slides were excellent and the life guards and staff were very helpful. Very clean too

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

On holiday down in south wales and plagued by a bad day of rain, we decided to give LC2 a try. Despite a long quese we were quickly into the pool, having had lunch in the cafe first as we had a short wait. We all had a fantastic time in the pools and on the slides. We returned to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llanover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Popped in with my daughter having researched it the night before , 3 big slides , all different and all fun. Small cafe , had a couple of sausage sandwiches and tea ! All good would recommend for all kids of all ages , wave pool was excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

I didnt go in but my daughter and husband did and they looked like they had great fun. It was however a bit too warm (oppressively and unhealthily so and raining outside) spectator on the balcony could ve done with a bit of air conditioning up there. Cafe okay, great for a rainy or cool day on holiday as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a comprehensive review on your recent visit to the LC. The balcony can become quite humid for spectators, unfortunately, it is not possible to have air conditioning in this area as it would affect the temperature in the pool for our swimmers. We are normally really efficient on the phone, at more popular... More 

Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

I purchased a family ticket with was amazing value for what was available . We all had a super time and will definitely be returning

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you found your visit great value for money, we value all feedback and many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. More 

Neath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

£7 for adult, £5.50 for a five year old does not correlate. On paying, no instruction or directions were given. My daughter and I made our way to the changing area, but were not told we needed our tickets before entering the pool, so I had to take my very excited 5 year old back to the locker, to dig... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCSwansea, marketing at The LC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent visit to the LC, naturally I am disappointed that you did not get the experience that we strive to deliver to all of our customer's. We welcome all feedback and comments and I will most definitely bring your observations up with the team. Despite your initial experience I am... More 

Travelers who viewed The LC also viewed

 

Been to The LC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The LC and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The LC staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?