We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatton Country World

Address: Dark Ln. | Hatton, Warwick CV35 8BX, England
Phone Number: +44 1926 843411
Website
Improve this listing
56%
Type: Malls, Shopping & Fashion
Owner description: Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Malls, Shopping & Fashion
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Owner description: Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions in one. Hatton Shopping Village houses masses of individual retailers in old farm buildings selling 'The Unusual, The Unique and Definitely Not On the Highstreet'! Hatton Adventure World is a family extravaganza of Farm Animals, Exotic Creatures, Shows, Seasonal Events and masses of outdoor and indoor Adventure Play. With masses of FREE parking and so much going on it really is a full and enjoyable day out for the whole family!

Hotels near Hatton Country World

Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    88
    61
    36
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

I attended with 4 adult family members and although we didnt visit the country world as we felt this is more for the kiddies we still had a lovely visit. There are lots of nice unique shops to look around selling lovely handcrafted items, places to eat and drink and a nice pub down the road to retreat to after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

We went with adult friends (no children) (one dog, more later) for the first time in over 12 months. Oh dear, the place which I would describe as in three parts has changed certainly in the one area, for the worse. The top car park leads to a children's nursery this has replaced the upstairs antiques. The ground floor now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This venue is good but sooo expensive. If you live in the vicinity and wish to take the children for an hours play indoors you have to pay full price for entry into the whole site. An average lunch for two adults and two children under five makes a very large hole in £30. After paying a full adult price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

This is something that we get asked about an awful lot as you can imagine! When we had the new soft play (Snorty's Superslide Mania) developed in 2010 it was part of the planning consent that we would just have the one entrance and the soft play would be an integral part of the Adventure World. I do appreciate that... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Not impressed by the quality of customer service offered by the manager and her colleague. I do not appreciate to be patronized. Thank You we will definitely not come and recommend what is supposed to be a friendly and fun place! If you want my opinion, stay away from it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm obviously very concerned about your comment. Customer Service is incredibly important to us both on site and in the office. If you'd like to drop me a line regarding the situation I can be reached at hatton@hattonworld.com. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I took a coach party of 40 people. From my initial phone call enquiry, through to our welcome and visit, all staff were friendly and approachable. A good variety of shops and attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and I'm really glad you all enjoyed your trip. Coach visits have been hugely popular at Hatton Shopping Village throughout 2014 and with even more improvements and changes scheduled for 2015 we're hoping this will continue! Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We found this as a halfway point to meet up with friends and had a 8 year age spread between the kids but there was something for everyone. We spent time outside and in to keep us warm and found plenty to entertain us. The donkeys and gineau pigs were a bit hit but not as much as the slides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

What a great review and I'm really glad that we provided you with a fun meeting point. We'd love you to come back over the summer when you'll see a very different Hatton! Lots of outdoor animal shows (sheep racing) and other holiday events such as a Pirate Festival over the Whitsun half term and Wild West Carnival over the... More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Good value for money as paid just over £20 for 2 adults and 1 child. Went with friends who didnt pay much more and took 2 children, so we were all pleased with the costs. Visited Santa's grotto on arrival as advised as there would be less queuing. Waited around 20-30 minutes which was ok and the kids were kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your visit to see Santa. We were particularly busy in the run up to Christmas hence your wait for food for which I obviously apologise. Standards are usually very high in the Restaurants so hopefully next time you visit you'll see us at our best! If you do wait... More 

Northampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Let's get the (only) worst bit out of the way first. Yes, there's quite a wait to see Santa. But...the grotto is amazing with lots of displays to keep small kids occupied, Santa spends quality time with the children (you go in as a family not in groups) and the presents are great quality. The food in the cafe is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We've loved sharing it with so many families this year and we look forward to seeing you again in 2015. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited yesterday as friends had been on previous years and rated it highly. Unfortunately I think due to the closure of other Midlands grottos they were overrun with people. I was horrified at the £45 price for 2 adults and 2 children but I'd heard the grotto experience was so good it would be worth it. Sadley the queue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and offering such helpful feedback. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your visit but am sorry that you found it to be expensive. We do try and encourage people to spend as long as possible with us to really make the most of their day, enabling them to enjoy the Children's Entertainer, funfair rides, 3 different... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We went here today to celebrate our sons' 2nd birthday. We went straight to santa's grotto which was filled with empty hot drink containers and all the forms to fill out our child's wish list were scribbled on. The decorations looked like they had been up for 30 years as they were that tatty. We then went to the animal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We try and offer a full and enjoyable day out for visitors and according to our Facebook site on the whole we are getting this right. However I'm obviously sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. Many of the decorations in the Grotto are new this year; certainly not 30 years old! The animal feed is... More 

Travelers who viewed Hatton Country World also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Tanworth in Arden, Warwickshire
 

Been to Hatton Country World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hatton Country World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?