We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dark Ln. | Hatton, Warwick CV35 8BX, England
Phone Number: +44 1926 843411
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Description: Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two...
Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions in one. Hatton Shopping Village houses masses of individual retailers in old farm buildings selling 'The Unusual, The Unique and Definitely Not On the Highstreet'! Hatton Adventure World is a family extravaganza of Farm Animals, Exotic Creatures, Shows, Seasonal Events and masses of outdoor and indoor Adventure Play. With masses of FREE parking and so much going on it really is a full and enjoyable day out for the whole family!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 335 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 93
    Excellent
  • 94
    Very good
  • 69
    Average
  • 41
    Poor
  • 38
    Terrible
Great day out albeit expensive

We took our boys as a treat after mutilple hospital visits and operations, they had a really good day out. The indoor play area was a huge hit for our 3 boys (15,7&4), they loved... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2015
Sian S
,
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW via mobile

We took our boys as a treat after mutilple hospital visits and operations, they had a really good day out. The indoor play area was a huge hit for our 3 boys (15,7&4), they loved the drop slides and spent a good 2hrs+ running round. The food and drink wasn't cheap tho. The tractor ride was fun, the kids loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm glad that overall your boys had a good day out at Hatton. The indoor play is great fun; especially the drop slide! As an all-inclusive attraction, obviously the more you do the better the value gets. I remember your e-mail and I'm glad that you got in touch that way first so that I... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW

Had vouchers for the farm and play area so took kids for the day! They loved the indoor play area, however food was awful! Would only go again if I had vouchers as it is very over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

I'm glad that you had a good day out at Hatton Adventure World; entry vouchers always help, whatever the attraction! All our food is locally sourced and freshly cooked so I was sorry to hear your thoughts on that. If you'd like to discuss it further by all means drop me an e-mail to hatton@hattonworld.com. More 

Cotswolds, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 NEW

Today we (me hubby and 4yo with small hound in tow) visited Hatton Estate and what a great day we had. Firstly explored the well marked up walking routes and found our way to the canal to the "stairway to heaven" where there is a delightful cafe and we saw some amazing model boats on display. Then back to Hatton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

What a great review...thank you! You sound to have had the ideal 'Hatton' day out! A nice combination of the peace and tranquility of the canal and the excitement of the Adventure World! It's goat racing this Whitsun which is even more hilarious than the sheep racing so you must try and come back if at all possible!! Look forward... More 

Brighton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed in the grounds of HCW as we were camping there for the weekend dog agility event. On Sunday we decided to have lunch at one of the 2 places to eat there - Spinning Jenny. We had one small dog with us and tried to see if the restaurant would be "dog friendly". There was no sign outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we don't allow dogs into our Restaurants (or the Adventure World) for health and safety reasons, but they are very welcome around the Shopping Village and both our Restaurants have outdoor seating (and water bowls for our canine friends!). Much of the food in the Spinning Jenny Restaurant is prepared to order and so can... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Me and my children visited hatton today.. We were very very disappointed with the outcome. We expected good rides for the children but there was only 1 ride working for my 3 and 2 year. On the website it shows theirs pony rides, sheep shows. But when we got there we were told that is only on a weekend.. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your feedback. On our website we have 2 programmes, one for weekends and one for weekdays - both have a very different programme and subsequently a different entry price. During the week when we have less visitors we reduce the programme (and the price) but this is clearly displayed (both on our website and on a... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

A bad start after we had looked up the price and when we arrived they were charging£3 a head more, the explanation was that they had a full programme. We complained and by the time we arrived home the website had been changed. No one seemed to know what they ere doing, the rides and bouncy castles were wet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. As you arrive at Hatton Adventure World the pricing is displayed clearly at the kiosk before you enter, we offer an all-inclusive daily rate so the longer you are with us the better value you receive. As you were told at the kiosk the price was higher as we had a full programme running throughout the... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

I'm disgusted with them - it's polling day so some schools are closed. So Hatton put their prices up. That's not everyone's reason for coming here today so why penalise everyone else? Unfortunately my childminded children enjoy this place but I can't stand it. It's in need of a good overhaul but that would justify yet another price hike to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We had a full programme running yesterday hence why the prices were raised as we need more staff to run the extra activities. Our prices are clearly displayed on our website so you can see them prior to visiting Hatton or you can phone the office and we are always happy to let you know... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We decided to take a drive over to hatton country world, after receiving emails to say they had a 'childrens market on' over the bank holiday weekend, with the weather so hit and miss we thought we could go and have a browse at this and then get something to eat in the restaurant/cafe there, at the very least, before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I've had a chat with the lady who organises the Children's Market and she was obviously very sorry to hear your comments. There were 2 stands selling quality 'pre-loved' goods which she felt were displayed in a considered fashion. There were a couple of 'stand spaces' that were taken up as an area for children to... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Some of the rides look a bit tired. Would have been nice to see some staff presence on the bouncy castles as some of the kids looked older than they should but overall mum power sorts things. The panning for gold is an absolute favourite - could do with a section for nannys to assist little ones without breaking your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your constructive review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your day at Hatton. The Panning for Gold is always hugely popular with the kids; could have something to do with winning the medals! We always have a member of staff managing the funfair rides who also oversees the bouncy castles. Now that we have a number of older... More 

Solihull, England
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 attraction reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We have visited this Attraction every since it opened and always been thrilled with the little boutique shops, cafes and other attractions. On this visit we were disappointed to see that many of the shops have disappeared and that big names such as Edinburgh Woollen Mill have taken their place. The smaller garden centre has been replaced by a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and as a regular visitor to Hatton Shopping Village your feedback is important to us. The introduction of the Edinburgh Woollen Mill and Brantano Footwear has been a very exciting one for us, replacing our Outlet which also sold clothes and accessories from a number of different concessions. None of our smaller, more boutique or handcrafted... More 

Travelers who viewed Hatton Country World also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Tanworth in Arden, Solihull
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Hatton Country World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hatton Country World and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hatton Country World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?