We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatton Country World

Address: Dark Ln. | Hatton, Warwick CV35 8BX, England
Phone Number: +44 1926 843411
Website
Improve this listing
56%
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Warwick
Type: Malls, Shopping
Owner description: Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Malls, Shopping
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Owner description: Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions in one. Hatton Shopping Village houses masses of individual retailers in old farm buildings selling 'The Unusual, The Unique and Definitely Not On the Highstreet'! Hatton Adventure World is a family extravaganza of Farm Animals, Exotic Creatures, Shows, Seasonal Events and masses of outdoor and indoor Adventure Play. With masses of FREE parking and so much going on it really is a full and enjoyable day out for the whole family!

Hotels near Hatton Country World

Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    85
    60
    35
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

Let's get the (only) worst bit out of the way first. Yes, there's quite a wait to see Santa. But...the grotto is amazing with lots of displays to keep small kids occupied, Santa spends quality time with the children (you go in as a family not in groups) and the presents are great quality. The food in the cafe is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We've loved sharing it with so many families this year and we look forward to seeing you again in 2015. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW via mobile

We visited yesterday as friends had been on previous years and rated it highly. Unfortunately I think due to the closure of other Midlands grottos they were overrun with people. I was horrified at the £45 price for 2 adults and 2 children but I'd heard the grotto experience was so good it would be worth it. Sadley the queue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and offering such helpful feedback. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your visit but am sorry that you found it to be expensive. We do try and encourage people to spend as long as possible with us to really make the most of their day, enabling them to enjoy the Children's Entertainer, funfair rides, 3 different... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

We went here today to celebrate our sons' 2nd birthday. We went straight to santa's grotto which was filled with empty hot drink containers and all the forms to fill out our child's wish list were scribbled on. The decorations looked like they had been up for 30 years as they were that tatty. We then went to the animal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We try and offer a full and enjoyable day out for visitors and according to our Facebook site on the whole we are getting this right. However I'm obviously sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. Many of the decorations in the Grotto are new this year; certainly not 30 years old! The animal feed is... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW via mobile

On a late, cold December evening the queue for Santa's groto was far too long. We waited nearly 2 hrs in the cold with 3 children, to be rushed in for 30 seconds with santa. There should be allocated time slots, as waiting for this the children missed everything else and were very disappointed. It was quite pricey and really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We have been particularly busy this year and whilst we've tried to make the queuing fun and 'part of the experience' we are looking at ways to reduce waiting times for next year. We have in the past tried 'timed slots' and this was not successful with many visitors arriving after their allocated time and needing... More 

west midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

oh dear me, accident waiting to happen, staff seemed clueless how to handle a crowd. as for santa think some continuity is needed, I was with all my grandchildren, separated into two groups, part the group went in after us and came out first which my group didn't understand how that could happen!!!, but also had a totally different santa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to offer us your feedback; it is very important to us. Health and Safety is really important to us, particularly that of the children on site and we do adhere to very close guidelines and policies to ensure our excellent record is maintained. The feedback on the Grotto has on the whole also been excellent... More 

Coventry
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

2nd year for us. It's pretty basic but such a lovely place to visit and see (and participate in) a nativity with live animals. Great local produce there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I agree; the staff doing the nativity are doing such a good job this year. A very genuine script with a few funny bits thrown in and everyone seems to enjoy the singing of carols. The Farm Shop has also been having a record year this year with all their lovely produce; particularly the sausages -... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We visited Hatton Country World over the weekend and I have to say it surpassed my expectations! The snow-filled grotto is really magical and I really like that children can choose their own gifts from the toyshop - as so often they're given something which they don't want or won't use. It was lovely to be able to look around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our Enchanted Christmas Kingdom and a definite plus that you were able to get a couple of pressies ticked off your list whilst you were here ! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

colton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We share many of the views of previous reviewers inasmuch as an all year round attraction for children it is very good with many things for them to enjoy. However as a Xmas treat for children it is very poor.The food is unappertising & expensive & despite a previous opinion the food from the hot dog stall was worse &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the catering that we offer. As well as the burger van we do have 3 different restaurants on site, including one with a bar so we do try and provide something to suit everybody's taste. The Grotto this year is beautiful and has been so well received. We've... More 

Lichfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We visited Hatton today as we know the park area, the attractions, animals and soft play area are fantastic as we are regular visitors. We thought the Santa experience would be equally as good and were very excited to bring the three children ( 2 x unders twos and a 5 year old). The queue was long but I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review and I'm very sorry that you found the queuing time so difficult. We have been particularly busy this Christmas which is lovely as it certainly adds to the atmosphere on site. I understood that the maximum queuing time was an hour last weekend so was disappointed to hear that... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Good little craft type shops plus antiques, plenty of parking. Food and clothes shops also. Plenty to entertain young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara C, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thanks for your very review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Hatton Country World also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Tanworth in Arden, Warwickshire
 

Been to Hatton Country World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hatton Country World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?