We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Castle Lane, Warwick CV34 4QU, England
Phone Number: +44 871 265 2000
Website
Today
10:00 am - 6:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Description: Imagine a totally electrifying day out at Britain’s ultimate castle. Where...
Imagine a totally electrifying day out at Britain’s ultimate castle. Where you can immerse yourself in a thousand years of jaw-dropping history – come rain or shine.Where ancient myths and spell-binding tales set your imagination alight, and your hair on end. Where princesses are pampered and maidens are wooed, as winners become true heroes and losers are confined to dark, dank dungeons to be forgotten for eternity. It could only be Warwick Castle.
read more
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
More Info
$24*
and up
Warwick Castle: Admission Ticket
More Info
$133*
and up
Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London
Top Rated
More Info
$141*
and up
Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon...

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 5,720 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2325
    Excellent
  • 1741
    Very good
  • 850
    Average
  • 443
    Poor
  • 361
    Terrible
Great family day out

This is about the sixth visit to Warwick Castle. It's a great day out for the family. Always something different going on there. I think that parking should be inclusive though... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 2, 2015
Roadstechno
,
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

5,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 NEW

This is about the sixth visit to Warwick Castle. It's a great day out for the family. Always something different going on there. I think that parking should be inclusive though since the overflow car park is 20 minutes walk from the castle yet they still charge £6 to park. Enjoyed Horrible Histories, jousting and the other 'themed' events. Guides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 NEW

I took my 2 and 5 year old to Warwick Castle with a friend yesterday. I Knew they would love the playground but they also had a story read to them in the princess tower, watched the jousting, had a knight sword training session (for the 5 year old) and watched a "horrible histories" performance, which I was amazed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

spent three happy hours wandering the castle and grounds. The great hall looks like what a castle looks like in my imagination. birds of prey show is fabulous, educational and entertaining, watched the dress rehearsal of the jousting show, which was fun. A good half day in the sunshine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review Linda B, we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Warwick Castle. We’re very happy to read that the Great Hall met your expectations and agree that the Flight of The Eagles show is fabulous! Thank you again for writing a review and we hope to welcome you back to Britain’s... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

Popped up for the day, and recommended. Extra for dungeon and princess tower doesn't make it cheap. (We have boys so managed to skip princess) lots of fab bits. Shows and things to see. Got on early went straight to book dungeons. They advise not under 10, but it's not super scary just dark. The last room might be too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review wilts78, we’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent day at Warwick Castle! We’re thrilled to hear that you found the Castle Dungeon to be amazing and agree that Time Tower is fantastic! You may be interested to know that Princess Tower is a free attraction. Thank you again for writing a... More 

northampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

We pre-booked tickets online which saved on entry costs. Kids and grown ups loved it all. My kids really learnt about the castle and its history. Thought the horrible history village and shows were very funny and also informative. Enjoyed the birds of prey show too. Thought the time tower was very interesting. We loved walking up and around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for writing a brilliant five star review sarah88northampton, we’re absolutely delighted to hear that you had a fantastic day at Britain’s Ultimate Castle! We’re thrilled to read that you found Horrible Histories Mediaeval Mayhem to be funny and agree that The Flight of The Eagles show is very entertaining! Thank you again for writing a review and... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

A great day out for all the family. We were a bit disappointed that we went on July 31st and the jousting didn't start until August 1st - however we were very lucky to be told that they were doing a jousting rehearsal so got to see it anyway, which was a real bonus. We arrived just before 10am and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

We’re very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to Warwick Castle Z S and thank you for writing a review. We’re glad to read that you managed to see the Great Joust and agree that the Horrible Histories Wicked Warwick show is very entertaining! Thank you again for taking the time to write a... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

My husband, our adult daughter and I visited the castle. It was very interesting and certainly worthwhile, especially since we had discount tickets. It was great to be in a place with 1114 years of history to contemplate. We enjoyed the gardens and the peacocks too. But there was something of a theme park atmosphere. Since the castle has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review Beth F, we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Warwick Castle overall. As you can appreciate, Warwick Castle has a very rich history and we work hard to present all 1101 years of it. We’re glad to read that you enjoyed the Peacock Garden and thank you again for writing... More 

Chew Moor, Bolton, Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

This was my 3rd visit to Warwick Castle; the 1st was 40 years ago when I was about 6, the 2nd was about 10 years ago and today was my 1st visit with my kids (age 7 and 3). We arrived just before the 10am opening time and left at 4.30 but still hadn't seen everything - there's plenty to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Fantastic! Thank you for writing an amazing five star review MichaelC1968, we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your third trip to Warwick Castle following your visits as a child! We’re thrilled to read that you found lots to see and do during the course of your visit and thank you for giving some top tips to others planning a... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

I spend a day here in castle everything is nice but I found that the price is little bite expensive specially for people who got kids And one thing happen that the last show the machine wasn't working and they didn't say nothing and the guy said is not working for more than 3 days any way other wise is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review Emmy R, we’re glad to hear that enjoyed your recent visit to Warwick Castle overall. As you have mentioned, the Trebuchet is not firing due to unforeseen circumstances. Thank you again for writing a review, we’re very happy to read that you will be back at Britain’s Ultimate Castle soon! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

£6 for parking & food as in these theme parks is expensive - great staff, well informed & profesonal!! Fab location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review Mutley56, we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Warwick Castle. We are a privately funded attraction and work hard to provide our guests with memorable experiences, whilst also giving good value for money. We’re glad to read that you found our Team to be professional and thank you again for... More 

Travelers who viewed Warwick Castle also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Warwick Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Castle

Address: Castle Lane, Warwick CV34 4QU, England
Phone Number: +44 871 265 2000
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Monday 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Tuesday 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Wednesday 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Thursday 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 am
Saturday 10:00 am - 6:00 am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Warwick Castle and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Castle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?