We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Castle

Castle Lane, Warwick CV34 4QU, England
0871 265 2000
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #10 of 18 attractions in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Book a Tour

Type: Castles, Historic Sites
Owner description: Imagine a totally electrifying day out at Britain’s ultimate castle. Where you can immerse yourself in a thousand years of jaw-dropping history –... more » Owner description: Imagine a totally electrifying day out at Britain’s ultimate castle. Where you can immerse yourself in a thousand years of jaw-dropping history – come rain or shine.Where ancient myths and spell-binding tales set your imagination alight, and your hair on end. Where princesses are pampered and maidens are wooed, as winners become true heroes and losers are confined to dark, dank dungeons to be forgotten for eternity. It could only be Warwick Castle. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

3,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,279
    1,062
    486
    287
    225
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 NEW

Great family day out with lots to see and do. All of the staff and actors were very friendly and knowledgable. The horrible history activities were lots of fun as was the play-fort. Being chosen to pull the sword out of the stone made my little boy's day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 NEW

Decided to take my son to Warwick Castle for the day and what a nightmare it was!! We had to park in the field car park. My son is 11 years old and has asthma. That was a 20 minute walk to the castle. Lucky I was not pushing a pushchair. The pathway is not tarmac it's gravel thrown down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 NEW

I took my family in the hope of enjoying an exciting castle experience on a great English heritage site but all we got was a hugely overpriced theme park. It is very expensive to get in and to be charged £6.00 to park as well was quite annoying but then once through the gate it is a good site with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

Warwick Castle is one of the most prominent castle's in England. It is a beautiful historic site with some genuinely interesting history. The wealth that went into creating and maintaining these buildings and stately homes never ceases to amaze me. We visited with our two young daughters and overall we enjoyed our visit. The girls were scared stiff by some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Hello Stanley and Victoria, thank you for leaving us a review. We’re really glad to hear you were so impressed by our stunning Castle building and enjoyed exploring our interiors and being immersed in our varied history. We’re also pleased to hear enjoyed our shows and Horrible Histories Foul Fayre. It was disappointing to read some of your other comments... More

Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

A fantastic day out for the family, but was so glad of a dry day as its a bit of a fair weather activity. The kids playground was a big hit, and the kids would have been happy to stay there all day, without looking around. Horrible Histories actors were on site and added to the overall enjoyment of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review following your visit to Warwick Castle. It’s great to hear the Pageant Playground was such a hit with your children! It’s also good to know you were impressed with our All Day Dining package and found this to be a convenient and good value purchase. We... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

We visited at Easter and as we have Merlin passes I can't comment on the price. We arrived early and ended up staying all day. The kids loved the horrible history theme and we all enjoyed the birds of prey. We didn't pay for the dungeons as the kids were too young. There are plenty of place to eat and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review of your visit to Warwick Castle to enjoy our Horrible Histories Foul Fayre. It’s wonderful to hear that your children enjoyed their day here and that you were all impressed with our Flight of the Eagles show. We hope you continue to enjoy using your Merlin Passes and will be able to enjoy... More

Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

We arrived at about 10am and were sent to overflow car park supprising really as attraction does not open till 10-30? We then queued to pay to get in this took about 15 mins Breakfast was next full english in restuerant by entrance good value but not hot warm at best Went to see trebuchet in action wss very impressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Hi there David, thank you for visiting Warwick Castle and leaving us a Trip Advisor review. We’re so pleased to hear the visit was a good start to Easter for your family and that you enjoyed our shows, such as our Trebuchet Fireball Spectacular. I have passed your comments regarding your food experience onto the relevant manager so he can... More

stoke on trent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

We visited with our 7 year old daughter, the horrible histories were there and provided excellent fun and information. We went for lunch at the coach house, unfortunately there was an initial difficulty with the staff being reluctant to serve food to cater for peanut allergy, but the duty manager sorted the situation quickly and the chef prepared the meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Hi Amy, thank you for leaving us a review. We’re really glad to hear you had a great family day out here and that your 7 year old enjoyed our Horrible Histories Foul Fayre. We’re glad to hear our Duty Manager was able to handle your request for allergy foods and we have passed your feedback onto our Food and... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

£70 for basic entrance 2 adults/2 children £10 for the experience of shooting 24 arrows And then... £6 for parking...however, beware, it takes so long to get back to the car park the cost of inflation may push the price up further before you leave... Value for money? No. Join the national trust for a year... http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/membership/?campid=PPC_Membership_Google_Brand_D3 £98 pound for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Hello Paul, thank you for your review. We were disappointed to read about how you found your day here and would appreciate discussing this with you further. Please feel free to contact us via the details that can be found on our website if you would like to discuss your comments further. Thanks again for informing us of your feedback. More

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 NEW

Horrible Histories at Warwick Castle has added another element of fun to what is already a fantastic destination. The Gorgeous Georgians were indeed splendidly gorgeous and the Vile Victorians slightly unnerving! This was our fourth visit to the castle and will not be our last. With the addition of the Horrible Histories this Easter there was far too much to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick_Manager, Guest Experience at Warwick Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jilly, thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely five star review of your day at Warwick Castle. We really enjoyed reading your great comments about our Horrible Histories Foul Fayre and will make sure your lovely comments get passed to the relevant actors. It’s disappointing to read of the queue you experienced to get your Merlin: the... More

Travelers who viewed Warwick Castle also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Warwick Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing