We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Boats

Highcraft Marina | Griffin Lane, Norwich NR7 0SL, England
44 (0) 1603 701701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 23 activities in Norwich
Type: Tours
Description: A variety of ways to experience Norwich via its waterways.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    2
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Camero 2, Glad we read the review before setting off in the boat. The boat was built in 1997, which if it was a car would make it an R reg. We could also add a couple of other comments. When it rains hard a couple of the windows in the lounge have a small leak, and if your going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We reserved the 4pm trip towards Norwich for 5 people, but when we arrived we were told it had been cancelled as nobody else turned up.The trip at 2pm was cancelled as well. No self drive boat available either!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parotgal, Manager at City Boats, responded to this review

This gentleman telephone our office in the morning and was told that in all probability the afternoon cruises would not operate. This gentleman on arrival in the afternoon and being told that the cruise was not operating and the reasons for canceling, asked to hire a self drive boat however there were non available as they were all out on... More

UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Like the previous review of the Camero 2, we were disappointed in that the reality is not quite as alluring as the photos of the boat ! This is an "old lady" that is long past her retirement date. The furnishing are shabby and tired. The internal space is very cramped for 2 "well rounded" adults, with the central table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Boat was much much older than appeared in the photo and this should have been made clear on booking so as to manage expectations. Furnishings were drab, dirty and falling apart. Seats outside we're extremely hard and uncomfortable, with no cushions to sit on. Visibility from the drivers seat was extremely poor and in my opinion dangerous as you either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We took a one hour round trip on the river Wensum with city boats on their first day of the season (18th April) after checking their web site for the available dates and times. To reach the Quay from the city centre, walk towards the Cathedral and half way along Elm Hill is a gate on the left, with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

after many holidays on the boats in norfolk we decided to try city boats for a change.......big mistake. The boatyard.....dirty.The staff......dirty.The boat.....disgusting. When returning to boat yard everyone was complaining and the so-called management just stared into space while being spoken to.To list all our problems would take forever but heres a few, boat stunk of diesel,bedding stained,whirlpool bath could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a very disappointing experience from the moment we arrived to collect the boat Caprice. The boat has been re-named and the furnishings are old and tatty, it has a slide back roof which is in bad condition requiring a high effort to move. A guy asked us to wait while he smoked a roll up. When he started... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parotgal, Owner at City Boats, responded to this review

This craft is no longer in our fleet. More

Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We paid £15 each for a 4 hour tour which was incredible. Lovely and relaxing. You can get some food and drink on board. Went across several rivers and the captain was talking and so knowledgeable of the local area... Think his name was Richard. They also do a half hr tour for £4 I think??

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we have just spent 2 very relaxing hours gently floating along the river Yare, we live near Norwich but have never done this trip. We took our dog Paddy with us and knowone complained when we put a blanket on the seat and Paddy got on it. The skipper was great with lots of local knowledge and the stewardess was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We hired a boat from here for the weekend-- we thought it was a good deal £125 for 2 nights..some really lovely places to stop along the Broads and have a bite to eat and a drink ..all in all a wonderful lazy 2 days break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to City Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing