We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tours - Day Tours

4 Fountain Square | 123-151 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SH, England (Victoria)
+44 (0)207 630 2028
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$67*
and up
62%
Ranked #401 of 1,022 Activities in London
Owner description: Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours, Attractions, Theatre, Events and lots more.“Tourism is the only business that actively brings cultures together. It is through experiencing other cultures that we come to understand one another.” With this foremost in our minds since 1984, we have continually maintained our reputation as your local sightseeing experts. We offer a wide range of sightseeing tours designed to bring you the finest tour experience possible. Additionally, we also include a range of activities that have been brought to us from other providers.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    461
    216
    177
    411
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Booked this on line as it sounded good value and a good experience. Arrived at the Clipper offices as the instructions on the voucher to collect the one day river roamer and the Emirates Air Line Tickets but was told that the voucher I had would be my tickets. Seemed to work ok on the river taxis but as soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked a day river pass in London and a return on the Emirates Air Line at Greenwich. Absolutely no point in booking ahead. Despite their claims we saved nothing! In fact, if we had used our Oyster cards we could have saved money against what they charged. Then to top it off, even though we followed their instructions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall I enjoyed the tour and the guide was very good. I rated average because I was disappointed in certain aspects. First we started late because the bus which was bringing people from the hotels was late. I very much enjoyed the visit of St. Paul Cathedral. We spent very little time at the changing of the guard , about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steenokkerzeel, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

They charge 20£pp. Took the tour at 14h30 at Harrods. We were kicked off at Victoria station. Come back in half an hour the driver said... Well a half an hour later we were told sorry no more buses today, you know what? Write a complaint said the guy in the office. Well this the worst bus trip ever in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked several tours ahead of our trip to London. Because we were staying so close to Victoria station, we just walked to the meeting area near the Golden Tours office. There were a couple of cafes right there to grab a breakfast before leaving. For our Historic and Modern London Tour, our guide Godfrey was wonderful and very knowledgeable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Historic and Modern London tour. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the attractions covered and found your guide to be very knowledgeable. We have passed on your feedback to Godfrey who would like to personally thank you for your kind comments. Once again thank you for your scores and... More 

loughton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was amazing trip with guide Graham, hi is very professional and kind person I high recommended this tour with this guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit to Bath, Stonehenge & Salisbury tour with Golden Tours and found your guide - Graham to be a professional and kind person. We have passed on your comments and he would like to personally thank you for your feedback and recommendation. Once again thank you... More 

SG
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked a one day tour to go to Oxford, Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon. Though the schedule was pretty tight, I enjoyed the commentary by the tour guide, Ruth who added more colours to the tour than the facilities themselves. Steve the driver was a darling who tried his best possible way to make the ride enjoyable. I liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Oxford, Stratford, Cotswold's and Warwick Castle tour. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your tour with us and also your guide`s commentary. We have passed on your feedback to Ruth and Steve, who would like to thank you for your kind comments. Once again thank you for your feedback and scores. More 

Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife, two sons (ages 7 and 10) and I thoroughly enjoyed this 8-hour tour. Our driver, Mo, was great. He was friendly and accommodating. The ride was smooth and enjoyable, and he adjusted to heavy traffic with great skill. He even accommodated to special directions for a scenic route that was given to him by our guide, Graham. Graham,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Windsor, Bath & Stonehenge tour which you took with Golden Tours. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing day with Mo and Graham. We have passed on your kind comments to both of them and they would personally like to thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to... More 

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Today's morning "Simply Stonehenge" tour was an excellent value and a great Easter morning experience. Our driver, Benson, provided excellent information on our trip out of London, yet provided quiet time for the majority of our early trip to Salisbury Plain. Golden Tours rate was fair and included entrance as well as audio guided tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit to Stonehenge with us and found it to be a great value. Also we passed on your comments to our driver, Benson who would like to thank you for your kind comments. Once again thank you for your positive feedback. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had reserved the Roman Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge tour but our travel plans changed and we had to cancel our tour. A full refund was graciously orovided to us on the phone. Thanks to Golden tours!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our customer service and received the requested refund easily. As it is mentioned in our terms and conditions we are able to provide full refund for coach tours in an event of cancellation if we receive at least 24 hours prior notice. More 

Travelers who viewed Golden Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Golden Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tours - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?