We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Loop Bar

Address: 19 Dering Street, London W1R 9AA, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
Phone Number: 020 7493 1003
Website
Improve this listing
61%
Ranked #341 of 1,208 Nightlife in London
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Nightlife
Attraction details
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Nightlife
Hours:
Mon - Wed 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thu - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 am

Hotels near The Loop Bar

Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    10
    4
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Decided to meet some friends here for a few after work cocktails today. We booked a table for 4 girls at 6pm, and all printed off 50% off food and drink vouchers as part of their January sale. We all needed a voucher each and they clearly stated 50% off all food and drink from 5pm to 10pm. Sounds great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denbigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Had a fantastic night here last Saturday (10th Jan), Must say the staff was all fantastic especially the man who greeted us with the gust list and the door man who was looking after the door by smoking area, I was celebrating my birthday with friends, and we all enjoyed ourselves, Nice to go to a club where you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,007 reviews 1,007 reviews
615 attraction reviews
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The Loop Bar is a funky nice bar in Mayfair. Just behind Oxford Street, real close to the Bond Street tube station, Loop Bar is a cool place to hangout. The bar upstairs is nice for a drink and also serves decent food. Staff are nice, friendly & helpful. Cocktails were well mixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Great club! Go here a lot and are always pleased with staff, music and especially atmosphere, never had a bad night! Seen a lot of bad reviews from NYE on here, mainly just complaining it was busy! HELLO New years in London. Don't let the serial complainers put you off!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi KellyKellyC... Thanks for taking the time in leaving your great feedback about your recent visit to us here at Loop on NYE. Absolutely love your reality check for the 'serial complainers' & really pleased you didn't listen to them :) Yes NYE is extremely busy at Loop as well as everywhere in the West End so sometimes one night... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I get that some people had issues on the night but it's NYE in the West End, arrive early (the T&C's say before 10pm that doesn't mean 5 mins before!), make sure you book, bring ID, dress nice and leave the attitude at home. Yes it was busy-but that's why we booked-Good music with a nice mix of styles, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hey BritBash... Just want to say a very big thank you for leaving your comments about your visit to us on NYE. Also love the little reflection on reality of other people's issues with your understanding of just how busy we get on NYE. Make sure that if you & your friends are around near us again, please pop in... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a good night here for NYE 2014 but as I'd read reviews on here ahead of time I think we had the right level of expectation! Knew there'd be a queue even though we had prebooked tickets - we arrived at 10pm and got in about 11.15pm. We spent most of the night in the Groovy Wonderland room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hey Samantha H... Thank you for leaving your great feedback about your visit to us at NYE & very pleased you had a great time even though reading the other comments. We try to keep everyone happy but sometimes there is always the odd occasion that we can't please everyone. Its great to read that you had a great time... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

New years eve at loop bar was awful!! From the hour queue outside even though this was a ticketed and so called sold out event to the extremely rude staff on the door, even inside the club and the security are even worse! Don't even bother asking to speak to a manager they'll just tell you they are busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi Cos_P92.. Thank you very much for leaving your comments & hope that you have already read my response on our other TripAdvisor page. As explained, there has been a full communication from us to the company you booked, even though confusion from the company explaining you were receiving something that unfortunately was not originally offered from us. I have... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I was invited by a customer for his firms xmas do, I found the staff aloof and badly trained, For my main course I ordered a medium rare steak , What I got was a well done piece of leather. I pointed this out to the waitress who looked at me with her arms out and said sorry. This places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi Slyfoxlcfc, Thank you for your feedback & apologise for the bad experience that you received. All feedback is taken serious & assure you that your comments will be passed onto the relevant departments to make better of any wrong doings that you mentioned. Warmest Regards More 

Up in the Airways
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Went for a Saturday night in December 2014 and it was my worst night club experience to date. Firstly we couldn't use our pre-arranged queue jump because we "didn't have enough girls in the group" - utter nonsense. Then once inside the pushy and over protective bouncers, together with the uninterested staff ruined the night. Honestly, if you employ staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi Highflyer 01... Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit. It was with regret to read your comments. We do have a preference to no all male groups as explained in the booking confirmation you would've received after making your guestlist reservation but apologise that this was maybe not clear enough. I... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I was here last week and have visited numerous times for a few drinks after work, there is always a fun friendly atmosphere. The best time to visit is happy hour 5-8pm! The bar staff are always friendly and it's a nice atmosphere inside! I've never had a bad night in this place! The dance floor is lower ground if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi Jemmalee3... Thanks for leaving your great feedback from your visit to us here at Loop. We are really pleased you enjoy our amazing Happy Hours & hope to see you for lots more great times in 2015. See you on the dance floor :) More 

Travelers who viewed The Loop Bar also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Loop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Loop Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?