We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Loop Bar

Address: 19 Dering Street, London W1R 9AA, England (Mayfair)
Phone Number: 020 7493 1003
Website
Improve this listing
60%
Ranked #948 of 2,403 things to do in London
Type: Bars & clubs, Nightlife
Attraction details
Type: Bars & clubs, Nightlife
Hours:
Mon - Wed 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thu - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 am

Hotels near The Loop Bar

Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    10
    5
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

I attended the loop bar for a friends birthday drinks. All was going well until we were about to leave. I currently have a walking cast due to an ankle injury. As I made my way up the stairs holding the rail, a member of security staff attempted to walk between me and the rail. I politely asked him if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cagliari
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I was looking for a place to go on nye and I found this club on internet. I saw that there was an offer for dinner + entry tickets for the club 40£ per person so I booked (on 29 December), I paid for me and my boyfriend for 9 pm and I spent 86.40£ (6,40£ more for the taxes).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We were sorry to read that your experience wasn't a positive one. I would be keen to learn more about your experience and apologise personally. Please email us at info@theloopbar.co.uk with the subject box TRIPADVISOR and your username. Many Thanks, Team Loop More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Went to loop bar on a Saturday and got wristbands for £10 which got us 2 free drinks with them. Spent most of the night on the bottom floor also known as the cheese room. The music was amazing and everyone was having a really good night. Well worth a go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a positive review - we were delighted to hear about your night at Loop. Please don't hesitate to get in touch next time you are planning a visit. Thank you from Team Loop More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Decided to meet some friends here for a few after work cocktails today. We booked a table for 4 girls at 6pm, and all printed off 50% off food and drink vouchers as part of their January sale. We all needed a voucher each and they clearly stated 50% off all food and drink from 5pm to 10pm. Sounds great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience - we were sorry to read that it wasn't a positive one! We would be interested to speak with you to establish who this bartender was. I would also like to apologise personally for your experience as this is not the standard of service that we aim to... More 

Denbigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Had a fantastic night here last Saturday (10th Jan), Must say the staff was all fantastic especially the man who greeted us with the gust list and the door man who was looking after the door by smoking area, I was celebrating my birthday with friends, and we all enjoyed ourselves, Nice to go to a club where you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We were delighted to hear that your birthday was such a success! Please get in touch when you are planning your next visit. Thank you from Team Loop More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,185 reviews 1,185 reviews
748 attraction reviews
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The Loop Bar is a funky nice bar in Mayfair. Just behind Oxford Street, real close to the Bond Street tube station, Loop Bar is a cool place to hangout. The bar upstairs is nice for a drink and also serves decent food. Staff are nice, friendly & helpful. Cocktails were well mixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - were delighted to read such positive feedback! Please don't hesitate to get in touch when you are planning your next visit and we would be delighted to get you booked in! Many Thanks from Team Loop More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Great club! Go here a lot and are always pleased with staff, music and especially atmosphere, never had a bad night! Seen a lot of bad reviews from NYE on here, mainly just complaining it was busy! HELLO New years in London. Don't let the serial complainers put you off!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi KellyKellyC... Thanks for taking the time in leaving your great feedback about your recent visit to us here at Loop on NYE. Absolutely love your reality check for the 'serial complainers' & really pleased you didn't listen to them :) Yes NYE is extremely busy at Loop as well as everywhere in the West End so sometimes one night... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I get that some people had issues on the night but it's NYE in the West End, arrive early (the T&C's say before 10pm that doesn't mean 5 mins before!), make sure you book, bring ID, dress nice and leave the attitude at home. Yes it was busy-but that's why we booked-Good music with a nice mix of styles, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hey BritBash... Just want to say a very big thank you for leaving your comments about your visit to us on NYE. Also love the little reflection on reality of other people's issues with your understanding of just how busy we get on NYE. Make sure that if you & your friends are around near us again, please pop in... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a good night here for NYE 2014 but as I'd read reviews on here ahead of time I think we had the right level of expectation! Knew there'd be a queue even though we had prebooked tickets - we arrived at 10pm and got in about 11.15pm. We spent most of the night in the Groovy Wonderland room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hey Samantha H... Thank you for leaving your great feedback about your visit to us at NYE & very pleased you had a great time even though reading the other comments. We try to keep everyone happy but sometimes there is always the odd occasion that we can't please everyone. Its great to read that you had a great time... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

New years eve at loop bar was awful!! From the hour queue outside even though this was a ticketed and so called sold out event to the extremely rude staff on the door, even inside the club and the security are even worse! Don't even bother asking to speak to a manager they'll just tell you they are busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoopManagement, General Manager at The Loop Bar, responded to this review

Hi Cos_P92.. Thank you very much for leaving your comments & hope that you have already read my response on our other TripAdvisor page. As explained, there has been a full communication from us to the company you booked, even though confusion from the company explaining you were receiving something that unfortunately was not originally offered from us. I have... More 

Travelers who viewed The Loop Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Loop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Loop Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?