We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: 4 Fountain Square, London SW1W 9SH, England
Phone Number: +44 20 7233 7030
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description:

If you are searching for a day tour of London that you will not soon...

If you are searching for a day tour of London that you will not soon forget, this hop on hop off bus tour is sure to fulfill your every wish. Lose yourself in the many landmarks and world celebrated attractions London has to offer, and ‘hop off’, delving into specific attractions in greater depth, before ‘hopping on’ again at your leisure.

read more
Book ahead on Viator
$37*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 772 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 169
    Excellent
  • 131
    Very good
  • 118
    Average
  • 116
    Poor
  • 238
    Terrible
Transportation?

Yes and no, you have to keep a schedule on you to be where the bus goes and when it arrives. Other wise you may have a 20 min wait. We used it in conjunction with walking for our... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
diver01
,
Chicago, Illinois

Similar Things to Do in London

Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Picked up blue route yesterday on Westminster bridge. Took over 2 hours to get to tower of London. Took red route today to Harrods. Again slow and parked up for nearly half an hour at Hyde park so driver could go to toilet. So took over an hour to get from Whitehall to Harrods. We are now walking as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank corktravels
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the chance of hopping on to a bus with a great guide, very humorous and he shared lots of interesting stories about places we never would've noticed (Roger Moore & Sean Connery's houses, their church, interesting historic hotels, royal properties, etc.). It's just a bit difficult to pinpoint the starting point for some of their rides, but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anh D
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked last minute for the London by night tour, and we loved every minute of it! The tour guide (i'm sorry I don't remember his name) was very informative and friendly. We got to see a different side to London and he made the whole journey fun (even though some of the roads had been closed). The price was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil K
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just came back from my vacations and I just need to let you know how dissapointed I am of your service. I payed a 3 day Golden tours bus and it was the worst mistake ever. The bus was always late, we had to wait over an hour on the first two days and, each time we took the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdriannaZuga
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read of the delays you regrettably experienced during your hop on hop off bus tour of the City. Our schedule, as advertised, is expected to run every 20-30 minutes, however London is a very busy working city and unfortunately some delays are to be expected and beyond our control. However, we would certainly never expect our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes and no, you have to keep a schedule on you to be where the bus goes and when it arrives. Other wise you may have a 20 min wait. We used it in conjunction with walking for our 7 days in London. Keep in mind it does a circle so it doesn't alway work to get where you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank diver01
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We strive to run the service as advertised of every 20-30 minutes, our handy fold out maps giving a detailed location of the stops serviced, also now with our Golden Tours mobile app, customers can locate the next available bus at a stop most convenient to them. Our Hop on,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was with Matthew earlier for my London night bus tour, was impressed by his effort to introduce the landmarks as detailed as he could throughout the 90mins tour despite having some traffic jam due to road works.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this partly for the free wifi onboard (which didn't work on any bus we hopped onto). The staff at each stop weren't helpful and some were rude and unwilling to help. Would recommend taking another hop on/ hop off bus.

Helpful?
Thank KatelynC94
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read of the issues you encountered during your sightseeing tour, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Therefore we would ask if you could contact us at customerservices@hoponhopoffplus.com along with any relevant information on the route, time, along with your ticket reference number. Thank you, we hope... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always take one of these bus tours when I get to a new city. Best way to orient yourself and get an overview if the city. This is the first Golden Tour I've taken and it isn't as good as some of the other companies. The commentary was out of sync with the location we traveled so I missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank barkinglot
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus, responded to this review

I am pleased to read you have enjoyed sightseeing tours in other Cities, but feel disappointed with some aspects of your tour. We strive to run the service of every 20-30 minutes, but unfortunately London is a very busy working city, some delays due to traffic conditions encountered during the day, can cause some delays, which are beyond our control.... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did it on our first day to try and discover the town. It was very disappointing as the bus was constantly stuck in traffic, audio guides more playing music than giving information about places. Comments were, most of the time, not synced with the places. The headphones were really uncomfortable and in some of the seats, the audioguides were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anth0o
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I took advantageous of the 1-day tour voucher that was a part of the London Pass package. We boarded near the Victoria station and felt that since the weather was poor this would be a good opportunity to see the city and stay out of the rain. However, the experience wasn't that great. The bus creeped along... More 

Helpful?
Thank erdahu
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced with the audio commentary and delays during your tour. Our Hop on, Hop off bus product is a leisurely sightseeing tour and as such is never intended to replace public transport as the quickest, most efficient method of travelling between specific locations in London. Thanks to our customer’s feedback, we... More 

Travelers who viewed Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus also viewed

 

Been to Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tours - Hop on Hop off Plus staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood