We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great British Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: London W2 6AW, England
Phone Number: +44 20 7193 8770
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: Great British Tours offer a great range London walking tours of and...
Great British Tours offer a great range London walking tours of and private chauffeur driven tours of London and the UK. Visit the website to see what's on offer.
read more
Visit like an insider
$141*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 587 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 386
    Excellent
  • 118
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 52
    Terrible
Cupcake and Macaron Tour

Our guide, John, was interesting, funny and entertaining and made the tour most enjoyable. Spirits weren't dampened by the rain. The cupcakes and macaroons were almost incidental... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 23, 2015
ThelmaLouiseKent
,
Kent
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 NEW via mobile

Our guide, John, was interesting, funny and entertaining and made the tour most enjoyable. Spirits weren't dampened by the rain. The cupcakes and macaroons were almost incidental. Best cake at crumbs and doilies, most disappointing was The Hummingbird.

Was this review helpful? Yes
west sussex
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

I bought a voucher for me and my wife to do a chocolate tasting tour for valentines. We booked for the Saturday of easter weekend. We travelled up to Oxford looking forward to the weekend we had planned. Paid an extortionate amount on parking in Oxford.on arrival at the first destination we were told there were no tours running today.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestToursWorldwide, Manager at Great British Tours, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your Oxford chocolate tour was cancelled. This is a rare occurrence but sometimes circumstances are beyond our control and a tour cannot go ahead – unfortunately when this does happen it will be at short notice as we do all we can to make sure every tour goes ahead. In the unlikely event that there... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Excellent really enjoyable. Guide (joe) was very informative and knew his facts very friendy would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 attraction reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Our guide Alan took us from Hungerford Bridge to London Bridge, strolling on the south bank of the Thames, stopping frequently to describe events that either took place on the south bank or on the north side of the river. Alan was funny and engaging and his stories of murder and mayhem in London were fascinating. If you like hearing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriola Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Great tour, great guide. This tour talks place around the fringes of the City of London, in Shoreditch and Brick Lane. The guide, John, was knowledgeable and had us well organised. The streets are narrow and congested but he guided us all (30) around safely and ensured we could all hear, and had time to take photos. John discussed various... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This was a surprise day out for my eleven year old daughter. She loved all the cupcakes and so did I. Our tour Guide George was extremely polite, helpful and entertaining and made the whole tour a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Had a great time in this tour. Mark the tour guide was very knowledgable and charming. At first thought that seven stops wasn't that many but was stuffed by the last two. Didn't feel like too much walking either. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

This tour was one of the worst tours I have ever been on in my life. We arrived at the meeting point along with everyone else and there was nothing to differentiate between the tour guide or the rest of the tour group. The tour guide was called Stephanie, which someone had to ask as she didn't introduce herself. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestToursWorldwide, Manager at Great British Tours, responded to this review

Sorry that you didn't enjoy the Edinburgh Chocolate Tour. We're anxious to address the points you have raised and we would be grateful if you could get in touch direct with ferry@besttours.com quoting your original booking details, so that we can investigate and, if you wish, offer you a free tour in compensation. Thanks for taking the time to give... More 

Castel Volturno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Had an amazing time with Joe on Sunday very informative tour and a must for all Harry Potter fans. Not only did we learn more about the films and where they were filmed we also got an insite to other parts of London normally missed

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Fantastic tour ! Bought for boyfriends birthday and he loved it. Joe our tour guide really knew he stuff , he was friendly and very informative. The tour was an hour and forty-five, stoping and starting walking round Whitechapel . Defo one to go to if you like Gory and historical story's !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Great British Tours also viewed

 

Been to Great British Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Great British Tours and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Great British Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?