We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Bus Tours - London

110 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SA, England (Victoria)
+44 20 7808 6753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 670 Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Book Now

Type: Tours
Activities: Group tours/bus tour
Traveler Description: Big Bus Tours provides sightseeing tours of London using open-top buses. The Big Bus Tours route travels to all the main London landmarks... more »
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,020
    734
    237
    135
    163
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 NEW

The bus tours are great if you stick to their schedule and just enjoy the ride. The guides were very informative and entertaining during the drive. We used the tube or a taxi when we were in a hurry to reach a specific site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

First impression wasnt good,the bus tour host was unfriendly and impolite. Timings which we were given were so out we didnt even have time to do the full route. Value isnt bad but we were furious to find out the host at victoria station information desk didnt account for the £30 in cash we paid and the other adult ticket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline W, Public Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours - London, responded to this review

Hi - Thanks for the review. Please contact me at info@bigbustours.com so I can investigate the overcharging and ensure that is sorted out as soon as possible. If you could please scan a copy of your tickets at the same time, this will help speed the process, Many thanks. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 attraction reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 NEW

We purchased this tour so our kids could get an overview of London before we ventured out for our holiday. We waited for the Big Bus for at least 15 min - We saw 4 buses for Original Tour (the competitor) stop within that time - When we finally got on the bus we settled in for what became the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline W, Public Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours - London, responded to this review

Hi - Thanks for the review. I'm really sorry that the day didn't go as well as we would of hoped. The actions of my guides and drivers are key to the success of the business and I would very much like to investigate this matter further. Please could you contact me on info@bigbustours.com with as much information as possible.... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 NEW

Was wondering whether this would be worth the time but am glad we decided to take it . The Host was very knowledgeable and informative and I would say that this is probably the best money we spent in london this time. Thumbs up from me and could not find any fault whatsoever .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 NEW via mobile

We booked in advance and bought 48-hour tickets. However the busses were so crowded we could only stand up and look into a wall. The driver didn't stop more people getting on the bus. It was a terrible experience and we got no sightseeing at all (because it wasn't possible with so many people). Also, everywhere we we're told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline W, Public Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours - London, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment. I'm sorry we didn't deliver the service for you on the day. Please contact me on info@bigbustours.com so I can investigate the issues you have raised. Many thanks. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 NEW

Big bus was great. The red tour was very informative and we had a few great guides on it. The other companies did seem to have a lot more busses come past while we wye waiting. One night we were on the last bus that unexpectedly ended at marble arch and left us in the rain and dark without any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Not only did Danny tell us about all the excellent attractions the big bus tour offered, he helped us find several affordable phone repair locations. Excellent customer service from all the big bus tour staff we met, but particularly Danny who went way above the call of duty. Thanks guys! - Thevindu and Claire, Cambridge UK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We decided last minute that we wanted to buy the tour and it was a great decision. It helped us to look a lot of places that we could have missed and we got to see more from London that we could have done by ourselves. We took the advantage of one of the free walking tours with Jess and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

While there were the occasional shining stars (Kevvy Watson, driver), the bulk of our experience was poor. This is a great concept, poorly executed. And while I could tolerate rudeness (employees get surly at the end of the day), long wait times (usually 30 - 40 minutes at many of our stops), and even being made to suddenly change busses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline W, Public Relations Manager at Big Bus Tours - London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to email and make me aware of your experience with us. I am really sorry for the incredibly poor service you received from my staff and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. I am deeply disappointed by his actions and please be assured that I will investigate fully and... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We used this tours to see London it has the Red Line and I think we also used the Blue Line it is well worth the money to get the two day pass. It dose get caught up with a lot of traffic but who wouldn't with all the people that are there. You can get a ride on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Big Bus Tours - London also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Tours - London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing