We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Spa

439 Edgware Road, London W2 1TH, England
020 7724 2030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 615 activities in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Spas
Activities: Antiquing
Owner description: Casa Spa is a sanctuary of calm within luxurious and tranquil surroundings. Our Turkish Bath and Arabian Hammam experiences feel like pure indulgence!... more » Owner description: Casa Spa is a sanctuary of calm within luxurious and tranquil surroundings. Our Turkish Bath and Arabian Hammam experiences feel like pure indulgence! No-one can deny a Hammam or Turkish Bath is a soothing and cleansing, sensual and practical experience. « less
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    34
    6
    8
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

My bride and I went to London for a short honeymoon after the wedding and decided to treat ourselves to a spa day to regenerate after all the stress of planning a wedding. After looking around for the right place, i found Casa Spa and we weren't disappointed. I contacted the spa a month or two before the honeymoon to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Have had a brilliant day at Casa Spa. i am from turkey where we have the hammam, but casa spa did a great job of it and embarrassingly enough, i have to say their Hammam treatments were better than my countries! Loved my day out at casa spa! great staff, amazing treatment and lovely people and vibe! will be returning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked 2 treatments for me and a friend for her birthday... It was the most beautiful experience! Not only did the surroundings make you feel like you were in Morocco, the staff were very attentive and made the whole time we spent there pleasurable... The exfoliating mud with black olives and cinnamon was especially wonderful and along with lying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with our spa. We do our best to re-create the ambience of a Moroccan hammam and we are so pleased you felt we had achieved that. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your treatments with us and are considering returning! If you wish to... More

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Took my wife to Casa Spa on Sunday. Found parking on the side street. From outside the venue does not look impressive, but don't let that fool you because inside it is very nice, authentic decorations make this a unique place and well, an experience to go to. Most spa's that I have been to in hotels, shops, etc are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments for improvement are noted. We are pleased you enjoyed the treatments and that the exterior of the building didn't sway your decision to proceed with your visit. We apologise for the delay you had to endure at the start but are happy to see that your treatments were given in a timely... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

As well as booking a hammam experience i added a mani / pedi to my visit. Worst ever!!! The spa didn't have the right equipment (crap polish / no driers etc ) and it was really rushed. My nails wouldn't dry so after waiting for about an hour I left anyway - no one checked or advised me before I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review though we are disappointed to note that you would rather submit a negative review rather than contact our team directly to resolve this issue. Refunds are normally given back in the same way they are received hence the reason we advised the way we did. Our office will be e-mailing you shorty with further details. More

Greenford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff, great ambiance, throughly enjoyed my experience. Would definitely not hesitate to recommend this Spa to anyone and will definitely be going back for a return visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you again, Casa Spa Team. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I'm writing this in the car back home, and I got to say Casa Spa definitely performed above what I expected. Really is a gem in a crowded city of rocks. I had the Arabian Hammam treatment which really was fantastic. it was greatly relaxing and brought me to a beautiful side of life, one where all worries were left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love to hear that we are getting things right and that we have happy clients! We hope you will visit again soon and if you wish, you can sign up to our newsletter (details on our website) or LIKE our Facebook page to keep up with our special offers. Thank you... More

Harrow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I paid for a hammam experience for 2 as it was a gift for my mothers birthday. I have attended many hammams before and usually get the steam, black soap, scrub and brief oil massage. I specifically booked this because of the body scrub. Hugely disappointed when we attended and was made to sit in a steam room with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Spa. Your comments are noted however I must point out that the package you purchased was a "Hammam Experience" and the treatments that you receive within that package are very specific and are highlighted PRIOR to you purchasing it. It is NOT a full hammam treatment that you appear to have... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We took our team of 7 out the other day we had a great time relaxing, and was a great escape from the noise of london! the team loved it so did i, Helen the owner was great and her brilliant members of staff as well. only thing i would suggest for next time would be some sweats at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you and your team had a great time! We note your suggestions over the sweets and hope you will all visit again soon! Regards, Casa Spa Team. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Incredibly unprofessional, I could not even book an appointment. One of my best friends bought me a Groupon voucher as a gift because I was so busy at work and incredibly stressed - this place made it worse. 24 April - I emailed asking if they were free on Sat/Sun over next 2 weeks 29 April - No response so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing