We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Spa

Address: 439 Edgware Road, London W2 1TH, England
Phone Number: +44 20 7724 2030
Website
Improve this listing
71%
Ranked #486 of 1,165 Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Antiquing
Owner description: Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive, re-engerise and restore...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Activities: Antiquing
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Owner description: Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive, re-engerise and restore balance. Our hammam and ghassoul rituals unleash the purifying and detoxifying secrets that Moroccan men and women have enjoyed for many years. Combine your hammam ritual with a black soap body scrub to cleanse and exfoliate the skin leaving it hydrated and soft, followed by a rich ghassoul mud mask to draw out toxins and impurities and a gentle massage to soothe weary aching bodies. You will leave our spa feeling totally refreshed and with our special VIP package options you may visit as often as you like to remain balanced and relaxed every single day!

Hotels near Casa Spa

Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    40
    10
    10
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Stepping off the busy Edgware Road to this lovely tranquil hamman was amazing. It was very quiet inside so if you want a more relaxing experience book to go in the week. The setting is very exotic and evocative of a traditional Morrocan hamman. the staff were lovely and Helen is a real character - charming and funny. I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

I went to Casa Spa with my friend on a Groupon deal. The place is beautifully decorated inside and feels authentic. We had ample time in the steam room complete with soap and scrub, and then a 30 minute massage each. The owner also very kindly treated us to an express facial. The whole experience is a little rustic, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased that you will be visiting us again in the future and if you follow us on Facebook or join our mailing list (via our web site) we will keep you abreast of all our latest special offers! Thank you again for your kind words. Best regards, Casa Spa Team. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place. I had the traditional a hammam treatment along with a full body massage and it really was like I had returned to Marrakesh in Morroco. The hammam treatment and service was so authentic. really was such a brilliant and great experience I feel so clean and naturally relaxed. Thanks so much guys xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a brilliant time with us and that we transported you back to Marrakesh (if only for a couple of hours)! We do hope you visit us again very soon. Best regards and Happy New Year! Casa Spa Team More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My husband I went to casa spa yesterday. It has a black double door with Arabian hammam on it. We found it easy to find and through googling realised beforehand that it has two names. We both were treated with tea and jelly babies (!-surprising but very cute) and were led to a communal changing room- we went early and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Casa Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you and your husband had a great time with us and are looking to come back again soon! We take on board your suggestions for improvement and will pass the information onto the spa team to action.We hope you have... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Had an amazing day at Casa spa, the staff are nice, friendly and professional. Really authentic hammam (don't believe negative reviews), feeling refreshed and energised! Skin as as soft as a baby's)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and words of support. We try our best to keep everyone happy and we are so pleased to have wonderful clients like your good selves! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casa Spa team. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

If its a traditional hammam you need to cleanse your body and soul, this is for you. Helen, the owner, will look after you like family and you will feel restored and smoother than a babies bum!!! I have been a number of times now and have yet to find a fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to be of service to you and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casa Spa team. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely rubbish! It didn't deliver what it promised. It was crowded, dirty, smelly and unpleasant. It didn't look like pictures on internet. All experience was too far from relaxing. We were promised a massage/scrub, when in reality it was just a quick rub over with some mud and exfoliator. The whole thing was disappointing, and I will not be recommending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,007 reviews 1,007 reviews
615 attraction reviews
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Treatment here was decent. The spa is well located and easily accessible being directly on Edgware Road. Pricing was OK. Facilities could be improved though - the place has more potential than what is currently being realised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We would welcome your thoughts on ways you feel we can improve - if you have time, please email us at info@casaspa.co.uk with details. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Had a wowcher deal for two people and have to say experience wasn't worth it. Very friendly staff but very poor experience. No privacy, but the worst thing was that they didn't have a hairdryer but insisted on washing our hair- was very cold coming out on the street. It was ok, but I wouldn't go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CasaSpa, Front Office Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear what you felt about your experience. The hammam is a communal, social experience and is advertised as such. It is an opportunity for people to get to know each other, to learn about new cultures, to socialise and even do business. We do however, offer private hammam sessions for... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

Did not provide your privacy which means you get rub or scrub front of all people women or men, provide cold tea with no taste, no refund at all whatever was your reason, the manager(she) is working as manager, as masseuse, as waiter. Overall truly trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear what you felt about your experience. The hammam is a communal, social experience and is advertised as such. It is an opportunity for people to get to know each other, to learn about new cultures, to socialise and even do business. We do however, offer private hammam sessions for... More 

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?