We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: 439 Edgware Road, London W2 1TH, England
Phone Number: +44 20 7724 2030
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Description:

Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive,...

Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive, re-engerise and restore balance. Our hammam and ghassoul rituals unleash the purifying and detoxifying secrets that Moroccan men and women have enjoyed for many years. Combine your hammam ritual with a black soap body scrub to cleanse and exfoliate the skin leaving it hydrated and soft, followed by a rich ghassoul mud mask to draw out toxins and impurities and a gentle massage to soothe weary aching bodies. You will leave our spa feeling totally refreshed and with our special VIP package options you may visit as often as you like to remain balanced and relaxed every single day!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 299 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 157
    Excellent
  • 44
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 72
    Terrible
Very relaxing and attentive staff

Our group of 4 travelled to the spa from Manchester. We were welcomed with mint tea and our treatments explained. All our treatments- hammams, facials and massages were... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
neena1010
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The title says it all really - 'Relaxing and Friendly Traditional Turkish Spa Experience'. Lovely folk and a lovely afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Chilborne
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in the spa on Saturday 6th February it was very busy many people were there but only one lady on the hamam and one men he keeping asking the people for massage . The lady who did our treatment she was nice and she trying to do her best but the problem is rushing too much and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mirham123
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Casa Spa is absolutly enchanting , the best value i found was going for a hammam &massage package . Upon arriving ,you are greated with a maroccan green tea for you to relax with . As i opten for the traditional hammam treatment it started with a relaxing moment in the steam room, and then the famous black soap with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salwa M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our group of 4 travelled to the spa from Manchester. We were welcomed with mint tea and our treatments explained. All our treatments- hammams, facials and massages were thoroughly enjoyed. The staff treated us well and attentive to all our needs. The ladies that particularly stood out were Joanna and a Lebanese lady. Thank you for all your hard work... More 

Helpful?
Thank neena1010
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I booked a wowcher voucher for the Casa Spa. The exterior to the Spa could do with improving, it is not very welcoming and makes the Spa look shabby (from the outside). On entering the Spa my friend and I used the changing rooms – which could do with an upgrade – and were taken downstairs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGowans
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to hammams before but by far this was the worst. If u call being in a steam room for over an hour and half n splashed with cold water then scrubbed with staff who smell of bio as an authentic hammam experience it was a complete rip off. This place should be closed down. Poor hygiene and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shabana U
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I am not sure what this place is, but it is very very scary! Cold, damp, filthy, dark basement establishment with cold showers, cold rooms, - nice girls though, who don't speak English wearing strange outfits, bathing suit over a lace bra, etc - could it be a massage parlour in disguise? Rent towels and plastic slippers! Hm.

Helpful?
Thank TeresitaFishLover
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, I'm quite to sorry to read you feel you were in a 'massage parlour'. it seems strange to us you would think that, when the name of our business is Casa SPA, therefore meaning we offer more than just massages. Aside from this, I have to take the opportunity to protect our family run business and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I have never written a review online before. This place was so bad I felt compelled I had to! I booked this Hammam for my friend and I. The high price and the photos on the website are deceiving. I went to a Hammam in Morocco and thoroughly enjoyed the treatment and the lengthy body scrub. We arrived to what... More 

Helpful?
Thank 499emily
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. It appears to me, the issues stemmed from the extended waiting times that you had tp deal with whilst you were at our spa. we are greatly sorry for this, as usually this is not the way Casa Spa is run. with regard to your comments of the basement floors being damp, we regularly have... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I bought a voucher for hammam for my friends birthday ,and when I tried to book appointment I find out that they have very poor service , I sent 4 emails and I didn't get any response. Then I called to book ,they booked my at 12pm first , but when I called to confirm they couldn't find my booking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jolanta_2016
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I go once a month to this place to have a hamman, after having several hammans in Tunisia, Morocoo and turquey, I can say that once you are inside of Casa spa it feels that you are away on holidays. I love the clay body detox mask.

Helpful?
Thank Maryreid15
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We're very glad to read you enjoy the Hammam so much. Your comments really are appreciated. Please give us a call when you can, we'd like to offer you a complimentary 30 minute massage for the kind words! All the best, More 

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?