We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Spa

439 Edgware Road, London W2 1TH, England
+44 20 7724 2030
Website
Improve this listing
71%
Ranked #385 of 996 Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive, re-engerise and restore balance. Our hammam and ghassoul rituals unleash the purifying and detoxifying secrets that Moroccan men and women have enjoyed for many years. Combine your hammam ritual with a black soap body scrub to cleanse and exfoliate the skin leaving it hydrated and soft, followed by a rich ghassoul mud mask to draw out toxins and impurities and a gentle massage to soothe weary aching bodies. You will leave our spa feeling totally refreshed and with our special VIP package options you may visit as often as you like to remain balanced and relaxed every single day!

Hotels near Casa Spa

Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    38
    8
    10
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 NEW via mobile

Did not provide your privacy which means you get rub or scrub front of all people women or men, provide cold tea with no taste, no refund at all whatever was your reason, the manager(she) is working as manager, as masseuse, as waiter. Overall truly trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Myself and my friend have been twice for the full Hammam experience and loved it. We were welcomed with tea and then asked to change into swimwear. We then went downstairs which was dimly lit with candles burning, we were invited into the steam room to relax. We enjoyed a black soap application by a lovely lady who scrubbed pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It sounded like you had lots of fun and we are so pleased that we made you happy on this occasion! We look forward to seeing you again very soon and if you keep an eye on our web site and Facebook page, you should see lots of Christmas offers coming up!... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I went to Casa Spa last week. The place is small and cosy and the girl who was taking care of me was really lovely. The deal was a steam bath, scrub and a mask. It was ok but not something amazing I was expecting. There were two things that bothered me. First, i was told that because I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Absolutely the worst experience ever! Started off really ok and staff were very nice and welcoming offering a tea, but everything changes as you enter the tiniest changing room for everyone to use. No privacy at all. You are then rushed down to the steam room. You sit there for about 15 mins get some soap applied to you for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We understand that you were in the same group as the last lady who reviewed our spa and the same response applies. When you have a hammam with black soap you do not use 'more soap' when you are rinsing off. The black soap draws out toxins and using 'normal'... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Changing rooms are small with no private changing cubicles. The treatment is basic and unimpressive. The staff were ok to begin with until our treatment was finished and they got busy and asked us to leave quickly as people were waiting to get changed. There was 5 of us and we were treated like a herd of cows by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. The treatment you purchased was one of our budget packages which included a basic hammam steam, black soap scrub and hair mask. Each hammam room can hold up to 10 people at a time and had you wanted a private session we would have gladly accommodated this for a fee.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Easy to book,staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hamam was superb, the treatments were perfect. It was exactly what I wanted , definety will go back and recommend the Arabian theme

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your words are very kind and we are so happy that everything was perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Casa Spa Team. More

Paris
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Very pleasant moment at Casa Spa. Staff is very nice and kind ! I recommend !!!! Will be there very soon again. Thanks to all the staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased you enjoyed your day and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best regards, Casa Spa Team. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Me and my friends found a wowcher deal which included the turkish hammam and two treatments to Casa Spa. When booking it, we did not only receive extremely late responses but when we asked if it was possible to change our booking date the staff said it was ok. They did not mention that this deal expires and that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to point out that the first two emails you refer to, were never received - your third email (which was the first we received) was answered within 10 minutes and all subsequent emails from this point were answered within 2 hours of receiving them. Which is our normal practice. We accommodated numerous... More

London, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

My sister bought me this Spa treat for my birthday and it is definitely one I will not forget! Helen and Lara were most welcoming and entertaining. Every guest is a VIP at Casa Spa. Following the Hamam and mud treatment my sister and I relaxed in the beautiful lounge area and were served with refreshing melon and mint tea.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! I will make sure Helen and Lara are aware of your comments and it will make them smile to know they delivered a much appreciated service to you and your sister. We pride ourselves on giving the highest quality service that we can and go that extra mile wherever possible. We certainly look forward... More

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This Moroccan treatment was amazing. Steam room, scrub and fantastic service while relaxing in a beautiful lounge with soft lights and blankets. The service was great. Make our day very special. Can't wait to do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the treatment and would be looking to come back and do it all again - please sign up to our mailing list (via our web site) or LIKE us on Facebook to keep up to date with our special offers. We look forward to welcoming... More

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing