We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staining Lodge Golf Course

Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE , England
01253 891336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 58 Attractions in Blackpool
Type: Golf Courses
Owner description: Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The... more » Owner description: Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green. « less
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

After hearing good things about the restaurant here my wife decided she would celebrate a milestone birthday here. She booked well in advance and arranged catering for +/- 20 people. She went through the various choices with the manager and also arranged one or two extras at additional cost. An overall price per head was agreed in writing. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

It is hard to respond to criticism of an event that was a year ago, we cannot recall the specific event having had many since then. We were sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit and surprised as we receive a lot of positive feedback for our event catering and have many returning customers. We also often receive feedback... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We don't play golf , but went for a meal. The meal was excellent but the menu a bit limited, can recommend the ploughmans. In a nice location nice decor and facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review and feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We do have plans to expand the clubhouse and kitchen this autumn which will enable us to expand our menu, the current kitchen is so small it limits what we can offer on the menu but this will be rectified in a few months. We... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Played in high winds today and had great fun. Very impressed with the greens. Not the hardest course as there's plenty of room without much to punish, but a few decent height bunkers. Personally I think this is a cracking place for a round of golf for under £20. Some of the views of the surrounding area are stunning. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

many thanks for your positive review of our golf course I will pass your compliment of the greens to our greenkeeping staff. Happy customers are very much appreciated and always welcome , point taken about the family dogs they are not supposed to be in the bar area at all but are quite crafty and sneak in as customers come... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The grounds and facilities here are excellent for a course that is so young compared to other more established courses nearby. And the food in the 19tg is excellent. Try the chocolate cola cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review - we really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We make all our own cakes but the chocolate cola cake is my personal favourite (and I've tried them all!) Hope to see you again soon. More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I visit the restaurant on a regular basis for lunch and have often taken friends along. We have always found everything to be top class and our friends very often ask us if we can all meet up there again, to which our reply is.....you bet we can. The owners and the staff could not be more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Comments like these make my day! Many thanks for your lovely review we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

while visiting relatives took the opportunity to play staining lodge golf course weather wise could not have picked a better day one tip though don't play in shorts as horse fly are very common as told by three locals who very kindly waved me through. a good course to play wonderful views from tees all in all a enjoyable course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

thank you for your positive comments we are pleased you enjoyed your golf at staining lodge and hope to see you again when you are next in the area sorry about the horse flies we find avon so soft works well as a repellent More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When we recently visited Blackpool for a week we played 9 holes of golf at Staining Lodge 5 days out of the 7! It is a lovely golf couse, quite long (especially for ladies), and extremely well kept. It is an 18 hole golf course but you can just play 9 holes which is what we did. Good prices for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went in for full 18 four regular golfers local to the area. Course average greens terrible. Went for a drink in the bar after two aggressive little dogs snapping at everyone wasn't great, they also have a pet dragon whom I later learned was the owners wife, seemed to have a very large chip on her shoulder. Spoke to her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit and am very shocked by your comments. As far as the greens are concerned it is difficult to respond specifically as several weeks have elapsed between your visit and your posting however the stimp meter readings have been between 8.0 and 9.6 for over 12 weeks which meets all... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I have just had a great lunch at Staining Lodge, many specials to choose from in addition to a good menu, in fact spolit for choice. We decided to go for the platters from the special board, they were as good as any in a top class eating establishment. This is a great place to eat, staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were badly let down by Toast in Blackpool over Afternoon Tea and rang Staining to see if they could accommodate us for our wedding anniversary. They could and within the hour we were having a really delicious Aternoon tea with a bit of bubbly! Sandwiches and cakes and Eton Mess were all lovely and served by a really lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, I'm pleased we were able to help you celebrate your special occasion. We have passed on your comments to our staff it is very much appreciated. Alison Wigglesworth More

Travelers who viewed Staining Lodge Golf Course also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Staining Lodge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staining Lodge Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing