We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE , England
Phone Number: 01253 891336
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in...

Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 53 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Locals are fools to them selfs here

I had planned a day golfing for me a five of my mates we planned playing two 3 balls but where held up by club captain as they where playing a comp, we where never told there was... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 20, 2015
spinerkop
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I had planned a day golfing for me a five of my mates we planned playing two 3 balls but where held up by club captain as they where playing a comp, we where never told there was a comp on that day, we where now forced to play pretty much as a six ball to get through in time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank spinerkop
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about our course, sorry you were held up we always remind our members playing comps to avoid slow play and let faster groups play through, you are welcome to ask what groups are ahead of you when booking ,we hope you visit us again. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This is a great place to visit and set it a beautiful location. Good choice of food on the board or menu, from breakfasts, sandwiches, hot meals and Sunday lunches. Has a bar as well. Reasonable prices and friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments I will pass your feedback on to our staff. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I have eaten at Staining Lodge Golf Course on many occasions and enjoyed everything I've had. I don't often leave reviews but having had the smoked salmon and asparagus quiche today I feel compelled to do so. Without doubt it's the best quiche ever and beautifully presented. Not only that, the restaurant is comfortable and relaxing and the staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 25Lindabo25
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, our chef Gareth was very pleased to see your comments on his new square quiches, we vary the fillings and salmon and asparagus has become one of our best sellers, I hope you when you return we have another variety for you to try. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Visited Staining Golf Club Cafe which is located on Chain Lane, Dover Lodge Farm last Wednesday around 10am where I was meeting my friend for our breakfast treat and a good old chat. On entry to the cafe I could see that there had been some customers as the tables hadn't been cleared but the place was empty so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evee57
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we do get busy for breakfast as our sausages are famous as I travel quite a way to source them! next time I hope we clear our tables faster and hope it didn't spoil your enjoyment. More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Reasonably priced pay-n-play golf, ideal place to learn the game while nicely challenging for the better golfer. Perfect venue for a golf society or mate's day out. Food is always excellent with friendly and accommodating owners and staff. Full breakfast is brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank Henry V
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thanks for the all round thumbs up for the golf food and staff, customers like yourselves make our job so much more pleasurable, hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Such an amazing day today! Was out with golfers (but am a non golfer) and had the most amazing delicious breakfast ever ... Then lazed around & had the most gorgeous lunch! Then forced down a nibble of outstanding afternoon tea! I can't recommend it enough! Outstanding! Thank you so much to Peter, Alison & your fabulous team! I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula T
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I'm so glad the Lytham Ladies golf day went so well and you all enjoyed your golf themed afternoon tea, hopefully see you all again soon. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Had a gorgeous afternoon tea on the terrace. Beautiful views added to the great food and service. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your photo and comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea on the terrace, I will pass on your review to our lovely staff its always appreciated. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I visited the café with friends. We had a delicious lunch and the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I can highly recommend the goats cheese and beetroot salad!

Helpful?
Thank RSP181
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are always trying new salad ideas so hopefully when you return we will have something else for you to try. The positive comments about the staff are always well received thanks. More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My best friend and I had a lovely round of golf but was surprised to see children playing on the golf hole near to the cafe. This is not only inconvenient but extremely dangerous and perhaps the owners could make sure this does not happen again. The staff were very helpful and polite, nothing was too much to ask. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugo C
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I was happy to hear you enjoyed your round of golf, however disappointed to hear your other comments, if your friend was unhappy with his rare sirloin hand cut beef sandwich and had spoken to one of our staff then we would have happily sorted any problem at the time. We always ask parents to supervise their children and certainly... More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Called in for lunch today,absolutely terrible. Young,rude and very inexperienced staff,cheap nasty pub quality food with restaurant prices. No fillings on panini and the fries were freezing.if you passing this ace keep passing. The pic is of the fresh garden salad !!!!!!?

Helpful?
1 Thank Elawton1
laurawigggg, Public Relations Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you had a poor dining experience with us at Staining Lodge. We take complaints very seriously and always strive to deliver excellent service. We would welcome more information to investigate further and take the opportunity to rectify the situation with an offer of a free meal. We only use high quality local produce... More 

Travelers who viewed Staining Lodge Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Staining Lodge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Staining Lodge Golf Course and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staining Lodge Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?