We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE , England
Phone Number: 01253 891336
Website
Description: Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in...
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 22
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Slow service

visited on a quiet day but busier later, ordered 2 ploughmans but arrived with food missing off it, this was the pie and only a small Melton Mowbray. Disappointed and very slow... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 12, 2015
robsy
,
England
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My best friend and I had a lovely round of golf but was surprised to see children playing on the golf hole near to the cafe. This is not only inconvenient but extremely dangerous and perhaps the owners could make sure this does not happen again. The staff were very helpful and polite, nothing was too much to ask. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I was happy to hear you enjoyed your round of golf, however disappointed to hear your other comments, if your friend was unhappy with his rare sirloin hand cut beef sandwich and had spoken to one of our staff then we would have happily sorted any problem at the time. We always ask parents to supervise their children and certainly... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Called in for lunch today,absolutely terrible. Young,rude and very inexperienced staff,cheap nasty pub quality food with restaurant prices. No fillings on panini and the fries were freezing.if you passing this ace keep passing. The pic is of the fresh garden salad !!!!!!?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Public Relations Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you had a poor dining experience with us at Staining Lodge. We take complaints very seriously and always strive to deliver excellent service. We would welcome more information to investigate further and take the opportunity to rectify the situation with an offer of a free meal. We only use high quality local produce... More 

England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

visited on a quiet day but busier later, ordered 2 ploughmans but arrived with food missing off it, this was the pie and only a small Melton Mowbray. Disappointed and very slow service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt the service was slow if it was Friday then we were very busy we cook food freshly as the orders come in, as for the elusive pork pies I questioned my staff and one of them can remember running out with two which were missed off the platters within a minute of them going out,... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I booked for afternoon tea for my mums birthday. I found the staff extremely pleasant and accommodating when booking and I arranged to drop some balloons off the morning of the afternoon tea so as to decorate the table and surprise my mum. I also requested a high chair for my 18month old. I was given the option to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, sorry you didn't get clotted cream with your scones, we often have clotted cream available, if you come again just mention it to our staff. I've printed your review for all our staff to see and they loved your positive comments. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We regularly come here for lunch at weekends. The food is superb, service is quick and the views are lovely. The place is far better now it has been extended and the menu has a lot of variety on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are really happy with our new Atrium room and it has opened up our restaurant area to encompass the lovely views of the golf course, your comments are very welcome. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The course itself is very nice, well kept and fair. However we have just played one of the most unenjoyable rounds of golf ever. queuing on every tee for at least 15/20 mins. 3/4 matches on every hole; clearly overbooked. when we arrived at the tenth tee we found that even more players squeezed on by the time we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your game on Monday, however this was a sunny Bank Holiday following a wet weekend with many social four balls playing, and the course was very busy, our tee time intervals were exactly the same as always and further apart than many other courses also we leave a tee time spare after a run of... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My favourite here is the turkey balm cake with all the trimmings. The meringues are just like my Granny used to make! In fact everything is good and there is always a special board for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the meringues all made in house and we now have three varieties, pistachio, raspberry and chocolate, we are always trying new variations so hopefully you can sample some new ones next time? More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We were staying in Blackpool so played here yesterday and the weather was perfect. The first time we have been to the course. It's a pretty new course and it's in lovely condition. The bunkers were full of soft sand and the fairways were in great condition. Greens fast and again in great condition. Definitely return next year and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Great review about the course I will pass your feedback on to the green keepers, they all take pride in the course and their job, its lovely when someone takes the time to post positive comments, thank you. More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I always enjoy my time here very relaxing and a beautiful view. The food has always been of good quality and standard from sandwiches to hot meals. I used to live nearby but now live a bit further away but still come with my friends who live nearby. I love to see the dog too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving such a lovely review we always appreciate feedback and it makes our day to hear such positive comments from our customers. we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

After many drive pasts saying 'we must try there' I finally arranged to have lunch with a friend today. When we arrived it was very busy but we were quickly seated and ordered our food which was served efficiently and was very tasty. Although it was cold outside the views are fabulous and my regret is I didn't visit in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad you decided to come and have lunch with us, it is lovely in the summer sitting on our patio and looking out over the golf course, we are in the process of building our new Atrium room which is all glass and will be open from December 2014,so you will be able to... More 

Travelers who viewed Staining Lodge Golf Course also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Staining Lodge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staining Lodge Golf Course

Address: Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
Phone Number: 01253 891336
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Staining Lodge Golf Course and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staining Lodge Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?