We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE , England
Phone Number: 01253 891336
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in...
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 49 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Very nice place for a golf day out

Reasonably priced pay-n-play golf, ideal place to learn the game while nicely challenging for the better golfer. Perfect venue for a golf society or mate's day out. Food is... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 11, 2015
Henry V
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Reasonably priced pay-n-play golf, ideal place to learn the game while nicely challenging for the better golfer. Perfect venue for a golf society or mate's day out. Food is always excellent with friendly and accommodating owners and staff. Full breakfast is brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thanks for the all round thumbs up for the golf food and staff, customers like yourselves make our job so much more pleasurable, hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Such an amazing day today! Was out with golfers (but am a non golfer) and had the most amazing delicious breakfast ever ... Then lazed around & had the most gorgeous lunch! Then forced down a nibble of outstanding afternoon tea! I can't recommend it enough! Outstanding! Thank you so much to Peter, Alison & your fabulous team! I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I'm so glad the Lytham Ladies golf day went so well and you all enjoyed your golf themed afternoon tea, hopefully see you all again soon. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Had a gorgeous afternoon tea on the terrace. Beautiful views added to the great food and service. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your photo and comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea on the terrace, I will pass on your review to our lovely staff its always appreciated. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I visited the café with friends. We had a delicious lunch and the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I can highly recommend the goats cheese and beetroot salad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are always trying new salad ideas so hopefully when you return we will have something else for you to try. The positive comments about the staff are always well received thanks. More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My best friend and I had a lovely round of golf but was surprised to see children playing on the golf hole near to the cafe. This is not only inconvenient but extremely dangerous and perhaps the owners could make sure this does not happen again. The staff were very helpful and polite, nothing was too much to ask. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Owner at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I was happy to hear you enjoyed your round of golf, however disappointed to hear your other comments, if your friend was unhappy with his rare sirloin hand cut beef sandwich and had spoken to one of our staff then we would have happily sorted any problem at the time. We always ask parents to supervise their children and certainly... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Called in for lunch today,absolutely terrible. Young,rude and very inexperienced staff,cheap nasty pub quality food with restaurant prices. No fillings on panini and the fries were freezing.if you passing this ace keep passing. The pic is of the fresh garden salad !!!!!!?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Public Relations Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you had a poor dining experience with us at Staining Lodge. We take complaints very seriously and always strive to deliver excellent service. We would welcome more information to investigate further and take the opportunity to rectify the situation with an offer of a free meal. We only use high quality local produce... More 

England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

visited on a quiet day but busier later, ordered 2 ploughmans but arrived with food missing off it, this was the pie and only a small Melton Mowbray. Disappointed and very slow service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt the service was slow if it was Friday then we were very busy we cook food freshly as the orders come in, as for the elusive pork pies I questioned my staff and one of them can remember running out with two which were missed off the platters within a minute of them going out,... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I booked for afternoon tea for my mums birthday. I found the staff extremely pleasant and accommodating when booking and I arranged to drop some balloons off the morning of the afternoon tea so as to decorate the table and surprise my mum. I also requested a high chair for my 18month old. I was given the option to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, sorry you didn't get clotted cream with your scones, we often have clotted cream available, if you come again just mention it to our staff. I've printed your review for all our staff to see and they loved your positive comments. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We regularly come here for lunch at weekends. The food is superb, service is quick and the views are lovely. The place is far better now it has been extended and the menu has a lot of variety on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are really happy with our new Atrium room and it has opened up our restaurant area to encompass the lovely views of the golf course, your comments are very welcome. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The course itself is very nice, well kept and fair. However we have just played one of the most unenjoyable rounds of golf ever. queuing on every tee for at least 15/20 mins. 3/4 matches on every hole; clearly overbooked. when we arrived at the tenth tee we found that even more players squeezed on by the time we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your game on Monday, however this was a sunny Bank Holiday following a wet weekend with many social four balls playing, and the course was very busy, our tee time intervals were exactly the same as always and further apart than many other courses also we leave a tee time spare after a run of... More 

Travelers who viewed Staining Lodge Golf Course also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Staining Lodge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Staining Lodge Golf Course and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staining Lodge Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?