We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Venue

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Palatine Buildings, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
Phone Number: 441253625262
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 11:45 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Wed 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu - Fri 9:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Description:

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of...

The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 319 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 180
    Excellent
  • 70
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
New Years Eve Party

Four of us booked a new years eve party complete with 3 course meal. The venue itself was very nice and our table was right next to the stage. The bar carried a wide range of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 1, 2016
Chris T
,
Bolton

Similar Things to Do in Blackpool

Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Crossgates, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to this venue a number of times and this was one of the best shows we have seen. The Kommitments were excellent and our meal was delicious. Special thanks to the waiting staff who were very attentive and courteous. No hesitation in recommending and we will definitely return

Helpful?
Thank archiemcd
Lancashire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a shame as we had a good night except it was freezing! Everyone was sat with their coats on. Apparently the heating was broken.

Helpful?
Thank LancashireDenise
Sands V, Front Office Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for saying you had an enjoyable night, unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances our heating system was not functioning properly on the evening that you visited us. I would like to apologise for any discomfort you may of experienced on the evening. Unfortunately there was nothing we could do at the time. I hope... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

As a local couple from Cleveleys we visit the venue on a regular basis. It must be said we don't visit while legends are on as it is not our type of thing but at least 3 times a year including new year eve for the past 4 /5 years. This time we were seated on the second floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time your give your feedback regarding your experience at the Sands Venue on New Years Eve. I would like to apologize that your experience wasn't up to the standards that we at the Sands pride our self on. Our food and service is usually to a very high standard and I am extremely... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Food was awful, all staff including the security was very rude apart from the manager, awful place, was so much better a few years ago!!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

First let me start by saying the venue location and interior is great with friendly smiling staff and reasonable priced bar The food on new year was a little disappointing We arrived at 7.30 for dining at 7.45 Starter arrived at 8 pm Starter = mackerel on dry hard toast ( inedible )x3 Soup = far to spicy Main course... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trogladite1971
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding New Years Eve. I would like to apologize on behalf of the our team for the level of service you received. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff on the evening. We at the Sands Venue pride ourselves on producing excellent service and food and we are highly disappointed that your experience... More 

Bolton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Four of us booked a new years eve party complete with 3 course meal. The venue itself was very nice and our table was right next to the stage. The bar carried a wide range of drinks which were reasonably priced and the staff were very courteous and quick. The food was not too bad but what you did get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

My wife and I visited the sands for our 3rd visit our 2nd New Year's Eve. Here is the email I sent to the manager. I am currently at your venue celebrating new years eve with my wife. We arrived at 19.05. Having booked our meal for 19.30 we sat patiently as requested waiting for a waiter to take our... More 

Helpful?
Thank starkey09
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding New Years Eve. I would like to apologize on behalf of the our team for the level of service you received. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment here at the Sands Venue. We at the Sands Venue pride ourselves on producing excellent service and we are highly disappointed that your experience... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

4th year we have booked at this venue for New Years Eve and what a "let down " and disappointment. As we have been before and always recommended we know what a fantastic night it's been. First of all we were seated on the second floor far from the dance floor ! Decent view of the entertainment but dance floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigmanlittlewoman
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding New Years Eve. I would like to apologize on behalf of the our team for the level of service you received. We were short staffed on the evening and know that is no excuse and I hope you choose to visit us again soon so you can experience the level of service that we... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

fantastic night out. Staff very polite and helpful special thanks to Rick, Hannah Brett and Faith for there great service. The group were great as well.

Helpful?
Thank rogert11rhb
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent night out at The Sands Venue. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience and had a fantastic night. I have passed on your kind comments to Rick, Hannah, Brett and Faith. We look forward to you returning again soon. Stephen. More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

we have returned yet again to Sands for our works christmas party, 9 of us and friends 19 of them on a near by table. The food was prompt, hot and lovely. The staff welcoming and efficiant. The band were amazing with great 80s song choice. My only complaint this year was the fact they have allowed more people in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debby294
Sands V, Manager at Sands Venue, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the venue. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will pass your kind comments onto the staff. We will take on board your comments regarding the additional guests this year and will certainly take it on board and review... More 

Travelers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sands Venue and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Venue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?