We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1 High Street, Windermere, England
Phone Number: +44 (0)15394 42751
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Saw Lots

Two of the six in our group had been to the Lake District for a total of 3 times and we never saw what we saw that day on Tour A. Andy (a playful guy) took our reservation and Ed... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 14, 2015
Sct508
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Main Ridge, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This was my friend's first and only visit to England and the Lake District, so we booked different listed tours for two consecutive days only to find that once we were on the bus they were the same. We were very disappointed that we were not told this as we then didn't have the opportunity to see more of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for this review however we note some inaccuracies here. We actually provided you with the tours you booked in their entirety. If you did not realise at the time you booked the same tour twice then all we could do was point it out to you on the day of the tour which we did. Some... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Went on tour F and it was brilliant. We got picked up from our hotel by Andy who was lovely friendly guy. Ian was our tour guide and he was great, friendly and informative and answered every question thrown at him by the other guests. The tour was amazing and breath taking and my friend and I had the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Estelle, Great review ; thank you for taking the time to write it. No doubt our Tour F the Rocky Mountain High Spectacular is one of the best tours in our tours list. We are really pleased you enjoyed your day out with us and we will more than pleased to take you out again. Thanks once again for... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Two of the six in our group had been to the Lake District for a total of 3 times and we never saw what we saw that day on Tour A. Andy (a playful guy) took our reservation and Ed was our guide. We had a full bus load but had a couple that was constantly having side conversations. That's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your day out with us. Unfortunately we cannot predict in advance the behaviour of some passengers. We hope you will come with us again next time you are in the LakeDistrict; we shall be more than happy to take you round. best... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Booked the tour pretty much last minute after looking online and seeing the reviews. From the outset Andy was friendly and informative, making the experience really pleasent for me and my family. Andy was engaging with each individual eventhough we were all from different heritage showing that he was clearly well travelled. Great time all around and would definately go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. Uzair, Thank you for your very nice comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your day out with us. We look forward to your next trip with us when you next re visit the Lake District. again many thanks. Marie & Andy More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Having dithered around for a day trying to find our own way around The Lakes District, Supertours came to our rescue. We took Tour A & were impressed with Andy, our tour guide, as well as all the out of the way places we got to see. Andy was informative & funny & his driving was impeccable. He knows how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrewd101282, General Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Lois, A great review thank you, we are relieved we came and 'rescued' you. We were more than happy to be of service which is why we are here. You enjoyed your day out and that is important to us. We got you around to places you never would have found nor had even heard about with all the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

A great tour at a great price. The highlights advertised were Dove Cottage, Wordsworth Gardens, the boat ride across Windermere. My friend had come a long way for this and was eager to explore and experience anything that was to do with her favourite poet. Unfortunately the tour guide seemed to decide what was worth doing or not. He let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, General Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are pleased that you have taken the time to write this review. The main subject of this review was seemingly about the driver on the day and not Supertours in general. (please see our other reviews.) We have spoken to this driver and explained our displeasure at how he conducted the tour on the day. Most of... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had such a wonderful day out with andy. Our afternoon tour was cancelled so they booked us into the full day trip with no extra charge. Andy picked us up at our b&b and we started a great day. The bus unfortunately blew its turbo at the top of wrynose pass which was an unforgettable experience but handled very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, Driver/Guide at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for forwarding this review. The tour was a bit unprecedented as, like you say, the bus blew the turbo on Wrynose Pass. This bus is new and less than 1 year old. The dealers where the vehicle was purchased were taken aback at what had happened and put the fault right immediately, free of charge. On... More 

Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We booked the Rock Mountain Tour which is an all day tour. The weather was rubbish unfortunately, but as we got to the top of the Rhino Pass, the fog started to break up and the resulting views were stunning. The journey through the Hardknot pass and onto the Eskdale railway were on some of the steepest roads in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, General Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Our Rocky Mountain High tour is one of the most scenic tours we do and even better on a nice day. It seems on this particular day the weather could have been kinder but nevertheless it still provided some stunning scenery and spectacular views. Thank you for writing this review to inform us of you day with us... More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Sorry badly behaved, no one in control of children, people were intimidated as such large rowdy groups

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, General Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for submitting this review. It is disappointing to learn your tour was spoiled by 'screaming kids' however Supertours is not to know in advance that children are going to be screaming. Children usually only scream initially if at all, if there are any, and them calm down for the rest of the day. I personally have... More 

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Great tour. Ticked all the boxes on the list and good commentary along the way. Have learnt some Viking words thanks to Andy and had a thoroughly enjoyable day. Arranged for us by the tourist information board at Bowness as the other company - goat something - we had seen with a winter tour told us they didn't run that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrewd101282, General Manager at Lakes Supertours, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are pleased you enjoyed your day out with Supertours and thank you for writing such a nice review. We hope we shall have the pleasure of your compny again on another of our tours to perhaps another part of the Lake District should you visit the area again. best wishes Andy & Marie More 

Travelers who viewed Lakes Supertours also viewed

 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Lakes Supertours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Supertours

Address: 1 High Street, Windermere, England
Phone Number: +44 (0)15394 42751
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Lake District  >  Windermere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lakes Supertours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakes Supertours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?