We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Deep

Address: Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 4DP, England
Phone Number: 01482 381000
Website
Improve this listing
76%

Hotels near The Deep

Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    496
    222
    83
    62
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

We visited during half term hols and arrived at about 3pm. would have arrived earlier but followed the sat nav which doesn't take you to the actually place. definitely a lack of sign posting. To get to it you have to go past the dock and turn back on yourself past the car dealerships. Although car park was busy, many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

Really enjoyed this attraction its a fantastic day out restaurant is good too and added bonus once you have paid and upon next visit take a picture with you you get free unlimited access for the year with the form

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

Utterly brilliant aquarium. Must-see if you like fish and other aquatic animals. Especially notable is the giant central tank (sharks!) which you travel through on the final lift. Good information too. Only criticism is the place can be very crowded. If possible, come on an off-peak time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

The photo booth there is 3 quid , you get one photo print out but you can also download the rest online for free and print yourself .... SO DONT WASTE YOUR SHOTS NOT BEING READY ... FANTASTIC DAY OUT ALL ROUND ... the hot dogs r rubbish food wise ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 NEW

car parking spaces were of short supply, queuing wasnt too bad when buying tickets. I think when we went it was a school holiday so there was plenty people there with buggies which slowed things down a bit. So as we were spiralling down the tank there was a little hold ups with buggies getting jammed and people fighting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
186 attraction reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

I did not have time to visit this attraction -but I did use the pay and display carpark I don't agree with paying for any car park, however at £3 for the day -it was fair

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kind Regards- The Deep. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

Very interesting few hours spent here, took friends advice & arrived just after 2pm as several coach loads of young parties of school children were coming away. Had a nice leisurely time inside & were able to get good views of all fish & creatures. The food from the cafe was very good value too, nice choice of food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to us. Kind Regards- The Deep. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

Came to Hull just to see The Deep and was expecting much more. There is one major tank, which you can see from several different locations and then several smaller tanks. It's all just a bit much of a muchness though. The penguin enclosure was nice to see for a while, but there are better enclosures in other animal centres.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were a little disappointed with some aspects of your visit. We do advise that during term terms to visit after 2pm if you are wanting to avoid school groups. Our bookings team are always happy to provide information on school numbers if you call when planning a visit. Kind Regards- The... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Having bought tickets online I then found out that it gave us no advantage with regard to the need to queue which had been a problem on a previous visit. We therefore decided to arrive there an hour after opening to avoid the queue but this did not help either. I therefore conclude that pre booking should include a printable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we had to remove the advantage of fast track queuing for online bookings, as with more and more people using mobile devices to book online, we were mostly finding that the fast track queue was longer than the regular queue. School holidays can become extremely busy- especially during poor weather conditions as families look... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

we take our friend from london to visit the deep it beautiful and food was yummy and affordable and we're so happy we did ,as it ended up one of the most delicious and experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheDeep-HU14DP, Public Relations Manager at The Deep, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kind Regards- The Deep. More 

Travelers who viewed The Deep also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Deep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Deep and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Deep staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?