We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 90 St James Street, Brighton BN2 1TP, England
Phone Number: 01273 900 870
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon - Wed 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 35
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Perfect little salon!

I often go to beauty republica for waxing and many other treatments! They are very good price wise and definitely one of the cheapest in Brighton! The therapists are always... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 14, 2015
simm021
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I often go to beauty republica for waxing and many other treatments! They are very good price wise and definitely one of the cheapest in Brighton! The therapists are always professional and friendly which makes you feel comfortable. First time I booked I was very nervous and they answered all my questions and worries I had! Highly recommend beauty republica!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The girl waxed me was pretty friendly but she waxed the same area so many times that she broke the skin. (Plus the receptionist's attitude was rude and the customer service atrocious.)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience here. Could you possibly email me (info@beautyrepublicasalon.co.uk) so we can dicuss this matter further and also check who was working that day, so the appropriate training and action can be taken so this does not happen again. Once again i am very sorry. Kind Regards Sophie More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 attraction reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I regularly visit Beauty Republic and have always been happy with my treatments. The staff are lovely and they often have good deals (check out their monthly offers)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the wonderful review we are glad you liked your experience with Beauty Republica. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks Sophie More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have been going to Beauty Republica for nearly a year now and I have found them to be consistently professional and sensitive. They charge very reasonable rates and their service is efficient whilst being caring and considerate to the needs of their customers. I couldn't recommend them enough! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the lovely comments. We are please that you enjoy coming in to the salon and the treatments. We hope to see you soon. Thanks Sophie :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Visited beauty republica for a spray tan Amazing salon it was so relaxing the staff were freindly and the manager was lovely too. My treatment was one time and surprisingly the tan lasted a week which in other salons hasn't. Already booked for next treatment would defiantly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your treatment look forward to seeing you again in the salon :) Thanks Sophie More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited this salon for a spray tan and a basic manicure. We were there for a total of 2 and a half hours and the manicure was still not complete. We left the salon advising we had no time for our nails to be coloured as I had to pick up my daughter from school. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hello, I’m afraid the manicure has always been priced at £22 which is what you were charged for where as the ‘File & Polish is £12’. First of all you arrived slightly late to the treatments and due to the fact you were having a standard manicure and spray tan, we always do all the basic work before the tan... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Sorry to say but this beauty salon has to be the worst experience ever. Bad service, the manicure was a joke. The timing was ridiculous ( they kept me waiting around forever) I left this salon with a headache from the stress i had there. Worst manicure I've ever had - please it's an insult to charge what they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hello, I’m afraid the manicure has always been priced at £22 which is what you were charged for where as the ‘File & Polish is £12’. First of all you arrived slightly late to the treatments and due to the fact you were having a standard manicure and spray tan, we always do all the basic work before the tan... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I was visiting Brighton and wanted to treat myself. They were doing a deal on manicures so decided on that. Even though I walked in on a Saturday I only had to wait 20 minutes to be seen. I had a manicure with Sophie, who did a fantastic job. She took pride in making sure that my manicure was perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi kate thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are a salon that provides appointments and walk in's and will always try our hardest to accomedate everyones needs! Its also amazing to hear you loved your maicure and we lok forward too seeing you again real soon on your return to brighton :) Many thanks Vicki More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I've been coming here frequently for eyebrow and under arm wax, the girls are always friendly and chatty, making you feel relaxed and comfortable. Always do a great job, I did stray to another salon but I knew where my bread was buttered and have stuck with BR ever since. I have also had a full body massage which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi joanna thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate is so much and we are so glad to hear we make you feel conifdent and comftable duing your experiances here at Beauty Republica as that is always our aim! Its always a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Many Thanks Vicki More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I love visiting Beauty Republica and since returning to live in Brighton and trying several beauticians, I find this by far the best and most pleasurable experience. Each month they have a new offer which I always take up as I cant resist going in and being pampered. The whole experience is calm and relaxing and I always come out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi louise Thank you so much for your lovely comments :) We take every comment very personally and appreciate it so much, always a pleasure to have you in the salon even more so when we know how much you enjoy all your treaments with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Many Thanks Vicki More 

Travelers who viewed Beauty Republica also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Beauty Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauty Republica staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?