We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beauty Republica

90 St James Street, Brighton BN2 1TP, England
01273 900 870
Website
Improve this listing
76%
Ranked #31 of 76 Activities in Brighton
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon - Wed 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hotels near Beauty Republica

Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    1
    0
    1
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

I would like to say that my last review which I posted I saw a reply by the salon owner. My review was genuine and truthful and to read the reply which was honestly unrelated to my visit in the salon - I was surprised. Clearly, she has me confused with someone else and is trying to blame me for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Visited beauty republica for a spray tan Amazing salon it was so relaxing the staff were freindly and the manager was lovely too. My treatment was one time and surprisingly the tan lasted a week which in other salons hasn't. Already booked for next treatment would defiantly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your treatment look forward to seeing you again in the salon :) Thanks Sophie More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My friend and I visited this salon for a spray tan and a basic manicure. We were there for a total of 2 and a half hours and the manicure was still not complete. We left the salon advising we had no time for our nails to be coloured as I had to pick up my daughter from school. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hello, I’m afraid the manicure has always been priced at £22 which is what you were charged for where as the ‘File & Polish is £12’. First of all you arrived slightly late to the treatments and due to the fact you were having a standard manicure and spray tan, we always do all the basic work before the tan... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Sorry to say but this beauty salon has to be the worst experience ever. Bad service, the manicure was a joke. The timing was ridiculous ( they kept me waiting around forever) I left this salon with a headache from the stress i had there. Worst manicure I've ever had - please it's an insult to charge what they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hello, I’m afraid the manicure has always been priced at £22 which is what you were charged for where as the ‘File & Polish is £12’. First of all you arrived slightly late to the treatments and due to the fact you were having a standard manicure and spray tan, we always do all the basic work before the tan... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Brighton and wanted to treat myself. They were doing a deal on manicures so decided on that. Even though I walked in on a Saturday I only had to wait 20 minutes to be seen. I had a manicure with Sophie, who did a fantastic job. She took pride in making sure that my manicure was perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi kate thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are a salon that provides appointments and walk in's and will always try our hardest to accomedate everyones needs! Its also amazing to hear you loved your maicure and we lok forward too seeing you again real soon on your return to brighton :) Many thanks Vicki More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I've been coming here frequently for eyebrow and under arm wax, the girls are always friendly and chatty, making you feel relaxed and comfortable. Always do a great job, I did stray to another salon but I knew where my bread was buttered and have stuck with BR ever since. I have also had a full body massage which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi joanna thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate is so much and we are so glad to hear we make you feel conifdent and comftable duing your experiances here at Beauty Republica as that is always our aim! Its always a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Many Thanks Vicki More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I love visiting Beauty Republica and since returning to live in Brighton and trying several beauticians, I find this by far the best and most pleasurable experience. Each month they have a new offer which I always take up as I cant resist going in and being pampered. The whole experience is calm and relaxing and I always come out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi louise Thank you so much for your lovely comments :) We take every comment very personally and appreciate it so much, always a pleasure to have you in the salon even more so when we know how much you enjoy all your treaments with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Many Thanks Vicki More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

I visit beauty republica on a regular basis, mostly for the crystal clear microdermabrasion facials, which I would highly recommend! They are always of excellent standard and I've have seen such an improvement of my skin! I've also had eyebrow waxes/ shapes which I've never been disappointed with, and the fact that I'm so particular about my eyebrows, it's nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi emily Its so lovely to hear you haven enjoyed all of your treatments here at beauty republica :) we also understand how hard it is to find the right salon to put you trust into, we are so happy to have you in the salon and hope to see you and uphold great service for you real soon. Many... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I've visited this salon on multiple occasions, I've never had bad service or a bad treatment, but on my most recent visit (21/8/2014) I was kept waiting 15 minutes for my appointment, which I didnt mind, but whilst I was changing the manager came in and asked me to change quicker as she had another client after, which I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BrightonFrances, Front Office Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty, im really sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your treatment here at Beauty Republica, here at the salon if any clients are unhappy with any of our treatments we will go the extra mile to make sure we can ammend or correct the issue, this is why my manger suggested you coming back to the salon so... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I bought my girlfriend a manicure and pedicure through one of the daily deal sites a few months back and she loved it so much that she came back in this week to book another pedicure. However, she was told you have a no children rule, so she wouldn't be able to book. She was asked if she could find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9

Travelers who viewed Beauty Republica also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Beauty Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauty Republica staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?