We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 90 St James Street, Brighton BN2 1TP, England
Phone Number: 01273 900 870
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon - Wed 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 50 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Fantastic Experience

I went to visit Beauty Republica last week and as I had heard amazing things about and it was safe to say I was blown away. From the moment I walked in to when I left I felt well... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 24, 2015
Naomi2105
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I went to visit Beauty Republica last week and as I had heard amazing things about and it was safe to say I was blown away. From the moment I walked in to when I left I felt well looked after. I had a microdermabrasion with Charlie which was incredible then a massage with Salina who was fab and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Naomi Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your treatments at Beauty Republica :) We hope to see you in the salon soon Thanks More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I've initially booked a French manicure shellac last week. The shellac chipped after one day (I didn't even think that was possible considering the entire concept of having a shellac in the first place is that it should last more than 1 day!) and it took ages to finish. It was uneven and you could see the varnish coming off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Ana I'm very sorry that your manicure did not last but glad you enjoyed your massage. However regarding the loss of your £10 deposit we do always explain on the phone that we require 24 hours notice for any cancellations or moving appointment to a different day (courtesy of our therapists & clients waiting for appointments). The day before... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The woman (Charlie, I believe) was friendly and polite throughout. She asked loads of relevant questions so she could give me the best service possible. The treatment itself was lovely and I was reassured my face wouldn't be red at all afterwards (which it wasn't). My face felt so soft and clean afterwards. I'd highly recommend this salon and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your microdermabrasion treatment. We hope to see you in the salon again! Thanks More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I often go to beauty republica for waxing and many other treatments! They are very good price wise and definitely one of the cheapest in Brighton! The therapists are always professional and friendly which makes you feel comfortable. First time I booked I was very nervous and they answered all my questions and worries I had! Highly recommend beauty republica!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Beauty Republica are so glad that you have enjoed your treatments with us, we hope to see you soon :) Thanks More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The girl waxed me was pretty friendly but she waxed the same area so many times that she broke the skin. (Plus the receptionist's attitude was rude and the customer service atrocious.)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience here. Could you possibly email me (info@beautyrepublicasalon.co.uk) so we can dicuss this matter further and also check who was working that day, so the appropriate training and action can be taken so this does not happen again. Once again i am very sorry. Kind Regards Sophie More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I regularly visit Beauty Republic and have always been happy with my treatments. The staff are lovely and they often have good deals (check out their monthly offers)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the wonderful review we are glad you liked your experience with Beauty Republica. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks Sophie More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have been going to Beauty Republica for nearly a year now and I have found them to be consistently professional and sensitive. They charge very reasonable rates and their service is efficient whilst being caring and considerate to the needs of their customers. I couldn't recommend them enough! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the lovely comments. We are please that you enjoy coming in to the salon and the treatments. We hope to see you soon. Thanks Sophie :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Visited beauty republica for a spray tan Amazing salon it was so relaxing the staff were freindly and the manager was lovely too. My treatment was one time and surprisingly the tan lasted a week which in other salons hasn't. Already booked for next treatment would defiantly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your treatment look forward to seeing you again in the salon :) Thanks Sophie More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited this salon for a spray tan and a basic manicure. We were there for a total of 2 and a half hours and the manicure was still not complete. We left the salon advising we had no time for our nails to be coloured as I had to pick up my daughter from school. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hello, I’m afraid the manicure has always been priced at £22 which is what you were charged for where as the ‘File & Polish is £12’. First of all you arrived slightly late to the treatments and due to the fact you were having a standard manicure and spray tan, we always do all the basic work before the tan... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Sorry to say but this beauty salon has to be the worst experience ever. Bad service, the manicure was a joke. The timing was ridiculous ( they kept me waiting around forever) I left this salon with a headache from the stress i had there. Worst manicure I've ever had - please it's an insult to charge what they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hello, I’m afraid the manicure has always been priced at £22 which is what you were charged for where as the ‘File & Polish is £12’. First of all you arrived slightly late to the treatments and due to the fact you were having a standard manicure and spray tan, we always do all the basic work before the tan... More 

Travelers who viewed Beauty Republica also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Beauty Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauty Republica staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?