We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluewater Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 30 West Hill Road | Best Western Plus the Connaught Hotel, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Phone Number: 01202 298020
Website
Description: The Bluewater Spa has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is one...
The Bluewater Spa has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is one of Bournemouth's finest with over 600m2 of floor space offering 3 treatment rooms and a wide range of fantastic treatments to help you to relax and unwind. Located in the 4 star Connaught Hotel, the spa proudly boasts a truly magnificent facility which comprises a large heated indoor 18m swimming pool - most suitable for serious swimmers - and an adjoining, fully refurbished spa pool for those just wanting to "chill" out!! By the poolside there is a luxurious, fully tiled, eucalyptus infused steam room with subtle lighting and a beautifully fitted-out sauna, also with subdued lighting, providing guests with just the right ambiance for total relaxation. The Spa has two fully equipped gymnasiums - a resistance gym for those wanting to build muscular strength and a cardio vascular gym for those looking to work on their aerobic fitness - both areas with air-conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 115 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 74
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Relaxing spa day

Had a really lovely day catching up with a friend. Great facilities at the Connaught with a good atmosphere. We'll run and to a high standard. Lunch was lovely in the bistro, well... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
Paul N Michele S
,
Poole, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Had a really lovely day catching up with a friend. Great facilities at the Connaught with a good atmosphere. We'll run and to a high standard. Lunch was lovely in the bistro, well presented and delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks Paul and Michele for writing this super review and delighted you had a most enjoyable day. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

A very nice spa with good swimming pool, sauna & steam room, jacuzzi, and fitness suite. We received a lovely warm welcome. I had a full body massage which was very good, however the treatment room was right next to the fitness suite so my relaxation was compromised slightly by the noise of workout music from the room next door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks Katherine for your splendid review and apologies about the noise from the gym. We are going to deal with that in the next few weeks and also we are converting one of the gyms to a relaxation room with 6 or 7 loungers - as you know we have a large pool but as a result the space... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The staff were among the best I have ever come across, even the manager made aerial effort to introduce himself to us and wish us a pleasant day. The treatment a full body Swedish with Lindsey was amazing, as was the 2 course meal. The portions were huge and restaurant quality. The spa was typical of a hotel with limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much Peppa for your delightful review - you don't live a million miles away so I hope we see more of you. Lots on offer at the moment if you visit our website. Best wishes and thank you for choosing to stay with us. David F Miller Managing Director Always book direct - 01202 298020 - we... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Went to a spa day with mum, as part of a mothers day treat; didn't disappoint. Bought as a Groupon offer, to include day spa, 1 treatment and 2 course lunch. Definitely worth the money. We both chose a facial, which also included head, neck, shoulder, arm and hand massage. Bliss! Plenty of water on offer to cleanse and detox!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Delighted that you both enjoyed your day Paula and thank you for your "Lovely" review. As you will know by now there is not enough space poolside for any more loungers but we are going to convert one of the gyms to a relaxation room with 6 or 7 loungers so that should help. Best wishes David F Miller Managing... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I purchased a serenity spa day as part of a Christmas present for my sister, mum and I. The spa facilities are lovely, couldn't fault them at all. However as you arrive they expect you to give £20 deposit for the gowns and slippers on arrival.. This was never mentioned when purchasing nor confirming the date. Other spas I've been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't quite match up to your expectations Kirsty - our girls are really lovely so not really sure what happened on the day. The deposit for gowns is fully refundable and costs you absolutely nothing if they are returned - not sure why you really found that to be an issue!! Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd time me and my mum have been here. This time the spa day involved my sister and we all throughly enjoyed it. We had the harmony spa package priced at £50pp. Was very good value for money and included tea/coffee on arrival. Lunch with a glass of champagne which included dessert. Full use of spa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your 5 star review Kim and we were all delighted you had a really lovely day. Do come and see us again soon. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Firstly the receptionist is run off her feet, i think you need two as we were seated and then left for a long time as she got caught up with the volume of people at the desk. We were showed where everything was except the weights gym, which we had to find ourselves we thought it was funny because neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Katrina and really pleased you enjoyed your day. Thank you also for reporting the problem with the Jacuzzi - we had no idea!! The air jets had been closed off by someone and thanks to you they are now wide open and operating properly again. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes David F... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I booked a spa day to my partner for relax a bit, arrived to the hotel,it's a small carpark couldn't park,but a manager been very helpful arrange if we give the keys they will park my car. The hotel staff very helpful and nice, been treated very well. The hotel is very pleasant and nicely decorated.Food were excellent the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks Mariann for the lovely review you posted of your spa day - hopefully it will not be your last!! Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Tea/coffee on arrival all staff are polite and cannot do enough! Faculties were clean and tidy. I used most of the facilites provided. Lunch upstairs was out of this world - amazing! Spa treatment was excellent. Overall I can't fault the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Good news, Bournemouth girl, thank you very much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

My partner & I had a lovely relaxing day at the Bluewater Spa. We selected our lunch choices over coffee in the lounge then made our way downstairs to the spa. The swimming pool, sauna and steam room were great, but unfortunately the jacuzzi was quite poor with very weak water pressure. Lunch was delicious and so was the wine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David1007, Owner at Bluewater Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sandra - always nice to get a treat from our daughters. Being from Bournemouth I hope we see a little more of you in the future. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director More 

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Spa also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Bluewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?