We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Fired Up

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 35-37 Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, England
Phone Number: 01202558030
Website
Today
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon - Wed 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:30 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 30 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
A querky little cafe with the bonus of designing your own pottery

A unique arrangement inside for refreshments and for the arty types to make their own designs on numerous types of pottery. Very busy on a Saturday and appears to be doing a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 5, 2015
grandmainshenfield
,
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

A unique arrangement inside for refreshments and for the arty types to make their own designs on numerous types of pottery. Very busy on a Saturday and appears to be doing a roaring trade. If you are on holiday you need to visit early on as it takes a week for the objects to be fired and glazed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed yourself with us. We can get very busy at the weekends and during school holidays and therefore we now advise customers to come early or book with us where they can. Whilst it normally takes a week for the pottery to be glazed, subject to space within our kilns, we... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I came in here a few weeks ago with my elderly mother, she has trouble walking and the staff were very accommodating to her needs. All the staff were so friendly, officiant and on hand to give assistance when needed. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We aim to always do our best to look after the needs of all our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My daughter had a birthday party at All Fired Up, recently, it was a great success. Friendly helpful staff,great activities and the promise of their own masterpiece to look forward to owning.The atmosphere was very relaxed even though it was a weekend close to Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your daughter enjoyed her Birthday Party with us. We have been providing Pottery Painting Parties in the centre of Bournemouth for over 9 years now and one of the most consistent comments we have had is just how relaxing and enjoyable they are both for the children and the... More 

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This is the most relaxing place to go. Lovely drinks and cakes, but most of all a place to grow creatively. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much, many mum's and children go there and the staff go out of their way to make everything easy. Also a late Thursday evening is excellent for the likes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your lovely review. We pride ourselves in providing a relaxing atmosphere where you can escape the hurly burly of your life and be creative, whether you are an adult or a child. As a local independent company we do believe it is important to help local charities. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This is a great venue for family bonding for all ages. In fact it's perfect for older teens, students and a good activity for a mixed generation family group. Time stops as you each create a masterpiece and that's the reason we'll be back. Love how the refreshments are served in "in house" creations to inspire customers. Tea in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your review. At All Fired Up we feel we are able to offer something rather different and provide an experience that crosses the generations. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and look for seeing you again soon. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Reading some of the reviews I am not surprised they are very mixed. On the one hand the venue is great, well laid out with a great range of ceramics to paint. You can buy coffee and cake which is well priced and I was really pleased with the products we created and took home a week later. The ONLY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The positive comments you have made are appreciated, but I am concerned that you view customer service as inconsistent, as good customer service is very important to us. We have already initiated action to review our staffing arrangements to better understand where we could improve both our recruiting procedure and training. If you could possibly... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This was my first visit with my 2yr old and couldn't have been more disappointed. I told the member of staff was it was my first visit and how did it work and she looked at me like an alien. Found someone who reluctantly found me a table after much sighing (place was half empty). She left without explaining what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very concerned to read your comments and am sorry that you were disappointed. At All Fired Up we seek to provide a very helpful and personal service but clearly we have fallen short during your visit. It is our normal practice to explain fully how everything works and set our customers up to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Thank you soooo much for a wonderful morning spent with my two little ones. We had such a lovely time and I am thrilled with the Xmas pressies we made, including a tea pot, Xmas ball balls and coasters, which will make for some very happy grandparents on Christmas Day! Staff were amazing and so very helpful, thank you again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Hi. v. rude staff... jeesh! thought we'd give this shop a chance since it seems a bit lonely. grumpy & make it seem like their customers are an inconvenience to their day. O yes, plus we could see them playing on their mob phones ignoring ppl behind the till WHILST serving customers or just standing around. never seen that before,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, England, United-Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A great venue for children and adults, the cafe is run by a very efficient team. Everything's explained, Nothing's too much trouble and you're not made to feel you should hurry. All fired up is an ideal place to spend quality time with your family and friends. Will definitely go back and have already given leaflets to my friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed All Fired Up also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to All Fired Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Fired Up

Address: 35-37 Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, England
Phone Number: 01202558030
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday 9:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:30 am - 6:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All Fired Up staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?