We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Fired Up

35-37 Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth, England
01202558030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 shopping in Bournemouth
Type: Specialty Shops
8 visitor photos
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, Dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

A lovely evening spent relaxing, painting pottery and eating afternoon tea. Right now it's very hot, this felt like a little oasis, with the air conditioning Staff were friendly if a little frantic as there was a large party booked in and plainly understaffed, but with polite apologies, they always managed to look after us on our first time visit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The painting bit is fun if rather expensive. Not sure if the staff were having a bad day, but I had to ask three times so they could bring the remainder of the food which came in dribs and drabs. It was all tasty enough I guess. Ultimately, if you want to go somewhere where it feels like you're being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fabulous place to enjoy for a hen do - lovely lunch, great staff and we let the hen pick a large pot which we all contributed to - giving a nice keepsake of the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Went in for a tea and bite to eat not realising that it mainly catered for pottery classes! Service was slow but sandwiches OK, but as busy with pottery enthusiasts not much spare seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I went to All Fired Up last Monday with my friend who had been before, and it was a very enjoyable experience! We both had paninis from the reasonably priced lunch menu and picked out our choice of pottery. Just as our lunch arrived one of the staff members came over and explained the practice behind painting for my benefit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I called into AllFired Up in Bournemouth for a coffee and take away sandwich. The owner was extremely helpful with some questions I had and the coffee was excellent. Unfortunatley I didn't have time to be artistic - perhaps next time. I took my chicken and cranberry sandwich and ate it on the prom, included were some grapes which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited whilst in Bournemouth for the weekend with my 3 year old son. (He enjoyed it but unfortunately ended up having a tantrum). The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was reasonable and the instructions were explained very clearly. Looking forward to receiving my painted items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hants
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I organised my friends hen do at All Fired Up last weekend. From the beginning they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Very helpful, gave me a fantastic deal and put my mind at ease for the day. We went for the option where they laid on a buffet for all 10 of us. The food was great, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Had such a great time all the staff are so lovely an helpful! My kids loved it, both of them painted something for their mums birthday ideal gift for any occasion.. Excellent food and coffee was fab! Saw a party come and go they were having a great time definitely booking one for my little ones! So just thanks for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hi just took my two small children to paint a mug for fathers day. The staff were rude and unhelpful, basically just gave me some paintbrushes and left me to it, no bibs, paint, sponges, paper towels etc, had to ask for each separately. Last time I came there about a year ago they let my toddler paint something too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma S, Owner at All Fired Up, responded to this review

Dear Ella, We are deeply concerned to hear that you had a disappointing experience at All Fired Up. At All Fired Up we pride ourselves on our customer service so we take a review like this very seriously and would like to ask that day that you visited us so that we can take the appropriate measures to ensure behaviour... More

Travelers who viewed All Fired Up also viewed

 

Been to All Fired Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Fired Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing