We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera International Centre

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5LZ, England
Phone Number: +44 1803 299992
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 83 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Coffee and play

Meet up for a bite to eat or a coffee and a chat, let the little ones play in the soft play, relaxed and friendly

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Jeanette S
,
Torquay, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Meet up for a bite to eat or a coffee and a chat, let the little ones play in the soft play, relaxed and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
RivieraCentre, Marketing Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for reviewing our Aqua Lounge here at the Riviera International Centre. Really glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon! More 

Kingsteignton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

A good venue for large groups with a feeling for spacious seating with good spacing between tables. Efficient service and quality food served. Main course carvery with very good portions.

Helpful?
Thank Bernard J
RivieraCentre, Marketing Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Hope we can look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We booked our work Christmas party with riviera international centre as we have a large group with varied ages. So we didn't feel it was appropriate to go to a club or a quiet pub setting. This was a good compromise for all. The bar was very reasonably priced. The room decorated beautifully. The dj played all the Christmas songs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
RivieraCentre, Marketing Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Hi Aimee P, thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted you all had such a good time and that you will be returning again! More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We paid £25 for us both for a weeks leisure pass and what a bargain. You get to use steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, gym and pool for 7 days. Even though we only stayed 4 days it was still a bargain. Sign up was really quick, staff really helpful. Pool was adult only use after 6.30pm, and though not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue f
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Pleasant Centre, not to far a walk from the Harbour and town centre. Catering facilities not up to standard. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank gwraig66
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Great membership Friendly staff Good varied activities with clean facilities and good rates for personal trainers. Haven't tried the cafe but it has amazing views of Torquay.

Helpful?
Thank MatthewASharp
RivieraCentre, Marketing Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review Matthew. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Dirty is being polite. Smell of urea was overwhelming changing rooms were that dirty I didn't even have a shower. The was enough hair on the floors to make a wig. Won't ever return couldn't wait to get out of there

Helpful?
2 Thank andrea L
RivieraCentre, Leisure Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed and surprised to hear your comments about our female changing facilities, as we regularly check and clean all areas throughout the day, including the pool changing rooms, and rarely get feedback of this nature. Please would you be kind enough to let me know what day and time you visited the... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This eatery is a poor replacement compared to the original. Food selection is below average, with a number of items pre-packed instead of, as previously, made to order. The Soup of the Day although tasty and hot and served with a Bread Roll was not served with Butter or Spread. The Ploughmans although an ample portion size was not, again,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TorbayDiner
RivieraCentre, Marketing Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Aqua Lounge (formerly the Bay Brasserie). We value your feedback, some of which has opened a review into a few of our practices. In particular we are looking at making our ‘freshly cooked to order’ menu much more visible at the counter. Although butter, cutlery and napkins are on the counter for our... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Lifeguards spend more time on phones than doing there job Changing rooms where dirty My kids hated this experience And I really think staff eyeing up the young kids is very strange

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
RivieraCentre, Leisure Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your visit to our leisure pool. As manager of the Leisure Pool I am confident that all our staff go about their duties in a professinal and courteous manner and am disappointed that you did not feel this was the case during your visit. I would therefore be grateful if you could contact... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We wanted to take our 6 month old baby to a swimming pool while we were on holiday in Devon. We'd looked at a few places but this place looked the best as it gave better information on it's website than the others in the area. It was just right for our boy. We went on a Monday and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank ash82ash82
RivieraCentre, Marketing Manager at Riviera International Centre, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your visit here. More 

Travelers who viewed Riviera International Centre also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Riviera International Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riviera International Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?