We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Fun Pools

Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
01637 875778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 23 attractions in Newquay
Type: Water Parks
Most recent review
- Aug 21, 2014
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    15
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 NEW

My kids saw this pool advertised and pestered us to take them. (ages 11 and 14 ) My husband and I thought it was a bit pricey and we were slightly worried when we saw reviews from other folk saying they had been turned away as it was full. So we went with the knowledge that we may not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

Pouring of rain and full to the brim, Hendra still let us in for a swim and hey presto the sun came out. fabulous outdoor pool, plenty of lifeguards. Great atmosphere, music, food and drink, we didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are delighted to hear you had a good day out at Oasis Pool and look forward to you visiting again. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

We stayed at Hendra Holiday Park and bought passes for pool as part of our holiday package which I'm glad we did, I think that it is a little pricey if you are a non resident of the park for what it is. The changing area and pool was clean and staff were friendly, I was impressed how the life... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your feedback. We will look into putting the peak opening times for the Pool in next year’s welcome book. We are pleased the kids enjoyed themselves. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I read the other reviews but I thought they were unfair. Prices for residents were ok, maybe could of been cheaper....but with an inside pool that is great for young and old, small rapids plus 3 rides were excellent. Plus with the little water attractions and outside pool I thought it was superb and well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are pleased you liked Oasis and thank you for your supportive comments. We hope to see you again soon. More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Not a patch on Hertfordshire fun pools like Aquasplash, or the likes of Center Parcs. Rapids were a joke. I tipped over backwards halfway down one of the tire rides and whacked my head on the floor of it - stopped and stood up - they continued to send others down the ride. Not impressed !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are sorry to hear of your accident and would have seen what we could have done to rectify the situation if it was reported. More

Notts, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For what you get, I feel this was a little overpriced (in comparison to 'Waterworld' near the Zoo). The red slide was awesome, the blue and green slides not so. But the pool lacks and real imagination. Maybe a wave pool, a few more things to do within the pool itself. Not very well equipped for families with young toddlers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are glad that you liked the slides and will pass on your feedback. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very clean, despite being extremely busy. The outdoor pool area was lovely, exceptionally clean and well laid out with attentive lifeguards. It is busy and you do expect a bit of a queue for slides but this is well managed. To the people who say a time limit of 90 minutes is ridiculous - we stayed here for a week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a good time and appreciate the need for session times. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went here today, word of advice contact them before you go to avoid any disappointment in being turned away! It's expensive, £8 per adult for 90 mins or £12 pp for 90 mins indoor but the day outdoor, the outdoor pool is heated very well. Indoor there's three slides, one with rubber rings which you are guaranteed to get stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on. More

Solihull
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Spent a fantastic morning here with my boys aged 11 and 7. Wasn't busy so no long queues for the slides. Pool was lovely and warm. Would have liked to use the outside pool but was told this was for residents only. This is possibly incorrect as have since seen an advert for an all day ticket. If this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time. You can pay extra to use the indoor and outdoor - please see here: http://www.oasis-hendra.co.uk/opening-times.htm - sorry you were told differently. It may have been that the outdoor pool was up to capacity that day, so that was why it was... More

Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We researched before our holiday for a good pool with shoots to take our children too whilst in Cornwall. Oasis has great reviews and the children were so excited to be going as it was their choice trip of the entire holiday. How disappointed we were to get all the way there to find them refusing non residents into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you and the children were disappointed. In peak-season Oasis does get very busy and residents staying at Hendra Holiday Park do come first. The number is our booking hotline and you can check with a booking person if we are accepting non-residents. On the front page of... More

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Fun Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing