We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
Phone Number: 01637 875778
Website
Today
11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 124 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 51
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Most recent review
Absolutely amazing fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this has by far got to be the best swimming pool ever!. our favourite activity is the rapids. great fun for all the family. the bubbles the slides the waterful all just amazing. i... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 8, 2015
max p
,
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 attraction reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

this has by far got to be the best swimming pool ever!. our favourite activity is the rapids. great fun for all the family. the bubbles the slides the waterful all just amazing. i would highly recommend this amazing attraction. fabulous. the out door swimming pool is great too. an excellent part of our hendra holiday!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic 5 * review. We were pleased to read that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

stayed at hendra and kids loved it here especially the large inflatable ring provided to go down the slide on. no big queues for slides although it was very sunny outside would definitely visit again. only negative is that the pool is not very big

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you had a good time at the Oasis Fun Pool and look forward to welcoming you back again this summer. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed at hendra last spring and have stayed before. I find the place very pleasant and would stay again, but watch your feet on the oasis area near the bottom of the steps up to the slides. Its very slippy and the tiles are sharp. My son slipped whilst walking and ended up with a very large cut on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We personally respond to all guest correspondence so cannot understand why you have not received a reply. We take our guest safety seriously here and would have completed accident report forms if administrating first aid. Without your name or details it is impossible for us to locate your booking, could we please ask that you... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The fun pools deserve more than an average. I was just disappointed that I had to keep shelling out money for our four grand-kids to go swimming having paid quite a lot to stay there in the first place. In fairness, the outside pools were free but children prefer the idea of slides etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the additional charges for using the Oasis pool. The swimming pool is an optional facility and, as such, it would be unfair to charge admission prices on every booking, irrespective of whether they choose to take advantage of it. Our own guests are, however, entitled to... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The pools are fun but the indoor pool surroundings are somewhat gloomy. Filled with holiday makers from the co-located holiday park it is somewhat low market at busy times. On a nice day the outside pools are great for kids whilst parents relax in the sun, but again very busy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. The Oasis Fun Pool is very popular and does get busy at times, however at these times we introduce a band system which works very well. We were pleased that you liked the outdoor pool, it is fantastic, especially on a day when the sun is shining. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Been here twice once in term time and once outside of during half term. First time was excellent as not very busy and had loads of goes on flumes however our latest time was very busy and limited what you could do. Good band system allowing all to have an allocated 90 mins with announcements over tannoy system keeping you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you found the pool and changing rooms clean as all staff work hard to ensure high cleaning standards are met. It can get busy but as you have mentioned the band system works really well. We hope to see you soon. More 

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A nice experience, I first went with my kids, partner and mum. I was pregnant at the time so couldn't ride the flames, however the others did. When my older kids told my mum to venture on the red slide, as it was the smallest, therefore she would be ok, I was not expecting to hear screams and then see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like the whole family had a great time, including your mum.We hope to see you all back next year for some more fun times at the Oasis Pool. More 

Glos
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

All in all the poll and flumes/slides were very good. There is a main pool with floating lilly pad and a couple of watterfalls and also a kids area with small slides. Only issue would be that the changing area was a little dirty and could have done with a clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback to the Pool Manager.The pool team work hard to maintain high cleaning standards as you can see from some of our other reviews. I hope that overall you enjoyed your visit and that we see you again next year. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Had a great time at oasis found the staff very approachable. The pool was very clean and the flumes were great fun will definitely be coming back again. Well done to the team at hendra

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We were pleased to read that you had a good time at the Oasis Pool and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

On the whole oasis was an nice trip . However the changing rooms were not that clean and some of the lifeguards weren't very approachable , therefore some were very kind . The slides were very fun ( but the red flume amazing , I went on it several times myself ! ) the pools were VERY clean and although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback to the Pool Manager.The pool team work hard to maintain high cleaning standards as you can see from some of our other reviews. We are glad that you had a great time and hope to see you soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oasis Fun Pools and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oasis Fun Pools staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?