We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Fun Pools

Hendra Holiday Park, Newquay TR8 4NY, England
01637 875778
Website
Improve this listing
68%
Ranked #12 of 18 Attractions in Newquay
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Hotels near Oasis Fun Pools

Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    25
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

We stayed at hendra last spring and have stayed before. I find the place very pleasant and would stay again, but watch your feet on the oasis area near the bottom of the steps up to the slides. Its very slippy and the tiles are sharp. My son slipped whilst walking and ended up with a very large cut on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The fun pools deserve more than an average. I was just disappointed that I had to keep shelling out money for our four grand-kids to go swimming having paid quite a lot to stay there in the first place. In fairness, the outside pools were free but children prefer the idea of slides etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the additional charges for using the Oasis pool. The swimming pool is an optional facility and, as such, it would be unfair to charge admission prices on every booking, irrespective of whether they choose to take advantage of it. Our own guests are, however, entitled to... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The pools are fun but the indoor pool surroundings are somewhat gloomy. Filled with holiday makers from the co-located holiday park it is somewhat low market at busy times. On a nice day the outside pools are great for kids whilst parents relax in the sun, but again very busy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. The Oasis Fun Pool is very popular and does get busy at times, however at these times we introduce a band system which works very well. We were pleased that you liked the outdoor pool, it is fantastic, especially on a day when the sun is shining. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Been here twice once in term time and once outside of during half term. First time was excellent as not very busy and had loads of goes on flumes however our latest time was very busy and limited what you could do. Good band system allowing all to have an allocated 90 mins with announcements over tannoy system keeping you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you found the pool and changing rooms clean as all staff work hard to ensure high cleaning standards are met. It can get busy but as you have mentioned the band system works really well. We hope to see you soon. More 

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A nice experience, I first went with my kids, partner and mum. I was pregnant at the time so couldn't ride the flames, however the others did. When my older kids told my mum to venture on the red slide, as it was the smallest, therefore she would be ok, I was not expecting to hear screams and then see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like the whole family had a great time, including your mum.We hope to see you all back next year for some more fun times at the Oasis Pool. More 

Glos
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

All in all the poll and flumes/slides were very good. There is a main pool with floating lilly pad and a couple of watterfalls and also a kids area with small slides. Only issue would be that the changing area was a little dirty and could have done with a clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback to the Pool Manager.The pool team work hard to maintain high cleaning standards as you can see from some of our other reviews. I hope that overall you enjoyed your visit and that we see you again next year. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Had a great time at oasis found the staff very approachable. The pool was very clean and the flumes were great fun will definitely be coming back again. Well done to the team at hendra

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We were pleased to read that you had a good time at the Oasis Pool and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

On the whole oasis was an nice trip . However the changing rooms were not that clean and some of the lifeguards weren't very approachable , therefore some were very kind . The slides were very fun ( but the red flume amazing , I went on it several times myself ! ) the pools were VERY clean and although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback to the Pool Manager.The pool team work hard to maintain high cleaning standards as you can see from some of our other reviews. We are glad that you had a great time and hope to see you soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Been coming here since I was a kid and always great fun for friends and family's. Great slides and great kiddies area in a shallow pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. See you next time ! More 

k stephen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

its great!!! I love the slides!! and so do my kids, I spend hour's in that pool, its a great end to another busy day's holiday in cornwall, with a splash in the oasis pool, plus an easy walk back to our static caravan on the hendra site!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, We are so pleased to hear you and the kids love the pool and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the review! More 

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Fun Pools staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?