We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Paddle in the Park Kayaking

2320 Harbour Road, Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 17 attractions in Sidney
Type: Tours
Description: Kayak rental tour gulf island Victoria bc Vancouver island
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    0
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Agree you need to be careful when making the booking, the owner seems disorganised. But it is well worth it just for Marcus. He is an outstanding guide, helpful, knowledgeable, and above all very enthusiastic. He just loves taking people kayaking. Thanks Marcus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sexsmith, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

We had made a reservation for 12 pm and made sure we got there early (11:30). Soon it was 12:10 and still no one. When we called the number the woman said she had a noon rental. We told her it was us and it was already after 12. She proceeded to tell us she wasn't coming. Way to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parksville, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Upon our arrival, the owner told us to grab a boat and hardly even turned around to greet us – she didn’t even introduce herself. There was no instruction given about how to use the boat or what to what to do if we capsized, my boat didn’t have the proper safety gear (ie: kayak bilge pump). We paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A big thank you to our amazing tour guide Marcus!! As first time kayakers out in the ocean my partner and I were a little nervous but only until we met Marcus and he put us right at ease. He was very knowledgable and we knew right away that he absolutely loves what he does. We enjoyed an amazing 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Marcus took us out on a four hour tour. We had a blast. The other part of our tour didn't like kayaking so he took them back early. When he returned he extended our trip. He really seemed to love kayaking and showing us the beautiful area. He made this a must do activity while in the Victoria area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had an amazing afternoon on the water. Would definitely return for another trip! Not sure why there are reviews stating rude or poor service. We didn't experience any of that! If you want to go kayaking in the Sidney area you should go here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The owner very graciously let us postpone our first reservation and accommodated us today even though there was just my husband and I. We were groupon users. We enjoyed our tour immensely, a perfect four hours of paddling in calm waters seeing birds, seals, interesting rocks, homes, islands, found some sea glass on the shell beach where we enjoyed our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The scenery is beautiful and guides are fantastic. This is a definite must do when visiting Vancouver Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

After making our reservation online on the companies website we printed off the directions which directed is to Dock E. We waited at the dock for 2.5 hours. We also wandered around the marina looking for someone who would let us know if they had moved. After reading other reviews on groupon stating their trips had been cancelled with little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Groupon reservation canceled by company evening prior, as "not enough people". Called to rebook and to explain that I was leaving in a week and would like some idea of when, in their experience, would be the best time to ensure they would have "enough people" so I could use my Groupon. I was rudely informed to just keep trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kayak_girls, Owner at A Paddle in the Park Kayaking, responded to this review

I apologies, there was no rudeness intended. We reviewed are bookings and tried to find a booking you could be added to. Unfortunately we were not successful. This is not a common problem, but that week in question was very slow in bookings. Though the deal may expire, the value you paid for the groupon does not, so in the... More

Travelers who viewed A Paddle in the Park Kayaking also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to A Paddle in the Park Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Paddle in the Park Kayaking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing