We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 18075 Leslie St. | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9C5, Canada
Phone Number: +1 905-953-8299
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description:

Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line,...

Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize games, bear making, Webkinz superstore, and great food too! All under one roof, open 364 days a year. Plenty of free parking. Walk in any time or book a party or group event, with us.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 34 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
It was okay

It was a cool concept. We only played on the climber but it was very dusty. The staff weren't overly helpful either

3 of 5 starsReviewed November 18, 2015
Jenna L
,
Newmarket
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Keswick, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had my child's birthday party there on the weekend and it was a huge success. The staff were so helpful and accommodating for our 2 children that have special dietary needs. The staff was really helpful in ensuring that the party ran smoothly. The young kids had a lot of fun on the climber and the older cousins had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassidy F
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a holiday break from Christmas and relatives last week so we decided to take the kids to In Play for some family fun. We were greeted with a friendly smile as soon as we walked in. All our questions were answered politely and professionally. Biggest surprise of all was the Poutine! Best I've had anywhere in town (and as... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomasMatthie
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Glad you enjoyed your visit and our poutine. It is a staff favourite. Some of them get one pretty much every shift! In hopes more people will give our poutine a try and enjoy it as much as you did we made it our January special. $1 gets you a poutine! There's still five days left in January.... More 

Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Multiple games broken. Basket balls flat and rubber breaking off in our hands. So horrible we left and have over fifty tokens left. Dirty. Wasted our money and time there.

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Dear Gail, As you may notice we review all posts and respond accordingly to each and every one. We look to keep all our guests happy and it appears that you were not on this this occasion, which leaves an unhappy feeling for me personally. Firstly, let me start by apologizing for your experience and add that the basketballs have... More 

Newmarket
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

It was a cool concept. We only played on the climber but it was very dusty. The staff weren't overly helpful either

Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Jenna, Glad you liked our concept. The climber was getting dusty on the top but I'm not allowed to have employees on the top of the playground to dust it per Health & Safety regulations. I had to wait for my son to get home from University to get the job done. He and I spent five hours together... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We weren't sure what to do with our 8 year old and 5 year old grandsons on a cool,damp day. We stopped in at In Play in Newmarket and had a wonderful time at Lasar Tag, Mini Golf, rock climbing and at the play centre. The facility was well managed, clean and the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Kathie and for taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you again. Regards, Sarah More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Had our daughters birthday party today at In Play and Laser Play. My little one loved it! We had a large party, prices were good, place was clean and games were fun. I think I liked winning tickets more than the kids. The food was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. I added in loot bags to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyx M
traveler123Toronto, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Alyx, Fantastic! Glad you were able to have fun too and not just the kids. Best regards, Sarah More 

Trenton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I took my Daughter for her birthday. Half the games didn't work. The mini putt was a joke. The only thing a saw that was in any way good was the playground. I would go to Retro Planet or Chucky Cheese before this place. Oh well, live and learn. By the way, bring hand sanitizer.

Helpful?
3 Thank Rick D
Aurora, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Took my son here a few weeks ago as we loved the Barrie location, and we decided to book his birthday here. Unfortunately he fell the night before and and injured himself. Ended up with him at the hospital and turns out he broke his foot and got a cast. We didn't think it fair for him to see other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyne R
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Jocelyne, I am very surprised by your review. It seems we were in different conversations! When you showed up just over an hour before your party was supposed to start and said your son had broken his LEG, not ankle, we talked about how he is and how unusual it was for a child to break a bone at that... More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My wife and I took my little brothers to this fun filled playground on Good Friday. We found the staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and it was a great value for our money. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Todd, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Funny pic you posted! - Sarah More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I was at "In Play" in Newmarket last week and just wanted to share what a great place this is. It's very clean, the staff are amazing. The huge party room is a bonus. Loved the seating area for adults with the big screen TV. The games and prizes went over well, loved the mini-golf. Rock Climbing looked cool too.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GlennR61
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Glenn. Thanks for coming to check out our place! - Sarah More 

Travelers who viewed In Play Inc. also viewed

Newmarket, Ontario
Newmarket, Ontario
 

Been to In Play Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from In Play Inc. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?