We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Play Inc.

18075 Leslie St. | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9C5, Canada
+1 905-953-8299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 13 Attractions in Newmarket
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Owner description: Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our... more » Owner description: Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize games, bear making, Webkinz superstore, and great food too! All under one roof, open 364 days a year. Plenty of free parking. Walk in any time or book a party or group event, with us. « less
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We visited Inplay on a rainy summer day in July. We got the $12.99 pass that included the indoor playground, mini golf and rock climbing. the playground was fun for the kids The mini golf was small but entertaining. Then we decided to do the games and I paid $30 for 100 tokens which was way too many tokens there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

In Play has made improvements, yes, but still has much more to live up to. The list of things wrong with In Play is quite long, and rather tedious. Let's start with management. They are not as hard-working as they seem, as almost all of your interactions will be with the one -maybe two- general staff members hired and working.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Dear 18Stacyk, Thank you for taking the time to write. Since you feel my responses are normally passive-aggressive perhaps you would like to meet with me in person to discuss these matters face to face. I can explain to you why we do some of the things we do and perhaps you can also give some suggestions that we may... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We booked here for my nieces 4 birthday and it was a nightmare! 3 parties in one party room, 90% of the machines were broken and the build a bear activity was a bowl of stuffing and a stuffed animal shell so needless to say the kids were bored after 5 minutes because they couldn't do it themselves! Management is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Harmony, I looked up the information from your sisters party and found you guys all left with out paying for your adult laser tag. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Yes, we do give the kids bowls of fluff for stuffing their animals. We find that is much more enjoyable than having them line up at a machine while... More

Aurora, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I visited Inplay with my six year old Niece, I purchased the Inplay special which included playground, mini golf and rock climbing. She had a blast, she was very proud of herself when she made it all away the rock climb wall and won 200 tickets!. Next we played mini golf which we both enjoyed playing, I really like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Sounds like you guys had a great day together. That's awesome! Many people don't realize we have food here. They think we just have snacks at the raised seating area as they don't see the big commercial kitchen in the back. The In Play burger is loved by everyone that tries it. Our employees love getting poutine as... More

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In Play has a great climbing structure that is perfect for those rainy days when the kids have too much energy to be cooped up inside. My kids love visiting In Play and we will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Coleen, Glad your kids enjoy our climber. I bring mine here sometimes too to burn off some energy. Have you ever tried our Kids Night Out? You can drop the kids off from 5 to 9pm on Friday or Saturday night, reservations required, and have some time to yourself. We feed them too! Thanks again for your visit. Regards,... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I took my sons to In Play expecting to have a fun time. Too many machines didn't work. There were buckets on the floor leading to the bathroom which was dirty and dingy. There was water on the floor in one of the stalls. The paper towel was sitting on the counter with used paper towel sticking out of it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Esther, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. It sounds like you were doing a great job of supervising your son during your visit however not everyone does. Washrooms are checked/cleaned on the hour and more often during busy times. Apart from putting a dedicated washroom attendant, which would be costly with minimum wage going up... More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I visited In Play for the first time on March 14, and found it very dirty. The washrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time, and there was water ( or what I would like to think was water) all over the floors in the stalls, and I couldn't get my kids in to use the washroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi DKMamaChic201, March Break is a crazy busy time for us. We did have some networking issues that didn't allow our register at the food counter to connect. We recently switched to Rogers and we are waiting for a technician to come in to see why that's happening. Bathrooms are checked on the hour, sometimes more during busy times. For... More

Toronto Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've been here a couple times and I would have to say there are a lot of activities to keep kids from a wide variety of ages busy! But I also have to say that the overall maintenance of the place is lacking and that the place is clearly under staffed. On my visits the staff have been overall helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi NewAdventurer, Thanks for taking the time to write. I wish I had an answer for you. The cost of rent on 12,000 square feet is huge. Payroll costs having 6 people on at a time when it's busy (which we did over March Break) and even one or two people on during the week when it is not busy... More

Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Have been to In Play a few times now and my daughter just loves it there, it is a great place in my opinion to go for playdates. My freind and I take our daughters here every so often, they have fun playing on the playground and with the all the different games and I get to catch up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Alyssa, Glad everyone in your group is enjoying our facility. We have some new menu items coming out soon. Be sure to ask next time you are in for lunch. Have you tried mac & cheese bites before? All the best, Sarah More

Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We took our Grandaughter for what we hoped was a fun day for her and her friends I wouldnt go back EVER ....It was Dirty and poorly managed place that isnt fit for animals let alone children . I will make sure that i tell as many ppl as i can how bad it was so they dont have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Dear D C, Your daughter booked a birthday party for your granddaughter at our facility. I have been told by the manager you were upset that our huge party room was shared with another party for a portion of the time in the party room. Your daughter came to see our place before booking and liked it so she decided... More

Travelers who viewed In Play Inc. also viewed

 
Newmarket, Ontario
Newmarket, Ontario
 

Been to In Play Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Play Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing