We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

In Play Inc.

18075 Leslie St. | Unit #201, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 9C5, Canada
+1 905-953-8299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13 attractions in Newmarket
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Owner description: Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our... more » Owner description: Biggest indoor playground in York Region featuring tubes, slide, zip line, huge balls, and so much more. Laser Tag now available! Want more? Try our indoor glow in the dark mini golf, rock climbing, Sports Simulator, arcade and redemption prize games, bear making, Webkinz superstore, and great food too! All under one roof, open 364 days a year. Plenty of free parking. Walk in any time or book a party or group event, with us. « less
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

What an excellent time I had here with my son who is autistic, the manager was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Pedro helped us out every step of the way, I was very impressed with his ability to communicate with all of the young adults with such first class service all the way! My son along with his friends that belong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Ann, Glad to hear you all had a great time. I will be sure to let Pedro know how much you appreciated the service he gave you. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon. Sarah More

Aurora, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked a Laser Tag party for our daughter who has some special needs. We were told to arrive 40 mins prior to our Laser Tag start time to ensure the children could register and get a briefing on the game, and we did. But the party starting before us arrived 40 mins late, so this pushed out our time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for choosing In Play for your party. I'm happy everything worked out. We do try our best at all times to quickly deal with situations as they come up. That's all we can do and then try to stop them from happening again. Thanks for your understanding. Yes, the equipment really is something to be seen. It's... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Brought the kids and their friends here for a fun afternoon game of laser tag. Total of 6 kids between ages 10-12. Ended up playing 2 games since they were having such a great time. One kid thanked me and said it was the best day of his life. All kids agreed this was way better than Laser Quest because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
inplay, Manager at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Alanna, I'm glad to hear everyone had such a great time. The viewing room sure is a great thing to have. Great being able to see the kids in action if you don't want to get in and play yourself. Thanks for taking the time to share. Sarah More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We booked here for my nieces 4 birthday and it was a nightmare! 3 parties in one party room, 90% of the machines were broken and the build a bear activity was a bowl of stuffing and a stuffed animal shell so needless to say the kids were bored after 5 minutes because they couldn't do it themselves! Management is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Harmony, I looked up the information from your sisters party and found you guys all left with out paying for your adult laser tag. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Yes, we do give the kids bowls of fluff for stuffing their animals. We find that is much more enjoyable than having them line up at a machine while... More

Aurora, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I visited Inplay with my six year old Niece, I purchased the Inplay special which included playground, mini golf and rock climbing. She had a blast, she was very proud of herself when she made it all away the rock climb wall and won 200 tickets!. Next we played mini golf which we both enjoyed playing, I really like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Sounds like you guys had a great day together. That's awesome! Many people don't realize we have food here. They think we just have snacks at the raised seating area as they don't see the big commercial kitchen in the back. The In Play burger is loved by everyone that tries it. Our employees love getting poutine as... More

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In Play has a great climbing structure that is perfect for those rainy days when the kids have too much energy to be cooped up inside. My kids love visiting In Play and we will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Coleen, Glad your kids enjoy our climber. I bring mine here sometimes too to burn off some energy. Have you ever tried our Kids Night Out? You can drop the kids off from 5 to 9pm on Friday or Saturday night, reservations required, and have some time to yourself. We feed them too! Thanks again for your visit. Regards,... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I took my sons to In Play expecting to have a fun time. Too many machines didn't work. There were buckets on the floor leading to the bathroom which was dirty and dingy. There was water on the floor in one of the stalls. The paper towel was sitting on the counter with used paper towel sticking out of it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
inplay, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Esther, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. It sounds like you were doing a great job of supervising your son during your visit however not everyone does. Washrooms are checked/cleaned on the hour and more often during busy times. Apart from putting a dedicated washroom attendant, which would be costly with minimum wage going up... More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Two days ago I was at Laser Play and I should say that’s really a good place. The cafe which is situated on it’s territory is a wonderful place to meet with friends .Me and my girlfriends were pleasantly impressed by the kitchen and the staff, they are the friendliest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Paul K, General Manager at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi Jane, We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at Laser Play. We're still pretty new and each and every day we will try to enhance our customer's experience at our facility. With your feedback, we can now see we're on the right track to bringing a great gaming experience to you and others. We hope you try... More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I visited In Play for the first time on March 14, and found it very dirty. The washrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time, and there was water ( or what I would like to think was water) all over the floors in the stalls, and I couldn't get my kids in to use the washroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi DKMamaChic201, March Break is a crazy busy time for us. We did have some networking issues that didn't allow our register at the food counter to connect. We recently switched to Rogers and we are waiting for a technician to come in to see why that's happening. Bathrooms are checked on the hour, sometimes more during busy times. For... More

Toronto Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've been here a couple times and I would have to say there are a lot of activities to keep kids from a wide variety of ages busy! But I also have to say that the overall maintenance of the place is lacking and that the place is clearly under staffed. On my visits the staff have been overall helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InPlayInc, Owner at In Play Inc., responded to this review

Hi NewAdventurer, Thanks for taking the time to write. I wish I had an answer for you. The cost of rent on 12,000 square feet is huge. Payroll costs having 6 people on at a time when it's busy (which we did over March Break) and even one or two people on during the week when it is not busy... More

Travelers who viewed In Play Inc. also viewed

Newmarket, Ontario
Newmarket, Ontario
 

Been to In Play Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Play Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing