We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1001 Blvd de la Foret | Ile des soeurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Phone Number: +1 514-761-2772
Website
Today
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description: Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of...
Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience in nature, massages, treatments and bistro.Our facilities include outdoor whirlpools, thermal and Nordic baths, Finnish saunas, eucalyptus steam bath, thermal and Nordic waterfalls, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces.Open everyday from 9am to 10pm.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 172 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 76
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great Place for baths, but not so much massage

We decided on a Friday afternoon after work, we wanted massages. I called around 5 pm, and got booked for a 8:15pm couples massage. Arrived, it was dark and you could see the... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2015
Kimberley O
,
Montreal, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

We decided on a Friday afternoon after work, we wanted massages. I called around 5 pm, and got booked for a 8:15pm couples massage. Arrived, it was dark and you could see the steam from the outdoors baths and light torches. Looked great and really relaxing, so I was excited.They sent us to the Massage Therapy section to wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

Strom Spa is a wonderful hidden gem in the Montreal-region, on Ile des soeurs. Since it is a bit off the "beat and track," it is typically less busy and quieter than some of the more well-known locations near Montreal. Stom Spa is a lovely nordic spa tucked away on an island and overlooking a small lake and natural area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I just had the best girls night out at Strom! I had one of the best pedicure I've ever had (extremely professional staff, extra clean) and an amazing (an healthy!) meal! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chambly, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I so enjoyed my day at strom . The staff were so friendly and the place is so beautiful it almost feels like you are on vacation somewhere else rather then in the city . I can not wait to go again . I recommend no only spending the day there but to take advantage of the message treatments they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My wife and I took a much needed sunday morning visit to Strom Spa in February. We both had amazing massages, and the staff were very professional and pleasant with us. We didn't end up taking the thermal experience as it was -24 degrees celsius outside and wasn't soo much into the idea of going from a hot bath to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Dear JSaxe86, It is a pleasure to read that your experience at Strom Nordic Spa was enjoyable and memorable. It is important for us to offer a good service and a massage experience that exceeds your expectations at every visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so you can once more enjoy a nice relaxing... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Unique experience...I trully loved every seconds of my delightful experience there. See you next week guys. -Dominic Adam Bush

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Dear Dominic, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you appreciate the Strom Nordic Spa. We are pleased that our facilities allow you to live a unique moment of relaxation. Hope to see you again soon! The Strøm spa team More 

Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

A few weeks ago, my girlfriend and I have experienced the massages at the Strøm Spa in Île-des-Soeurs for the first time. Super ambiance, excellent food, massage was very relaxing. A little bit of peace near downtown. We are from Laval and prefer to go to Strøm Spa than to go to any of the other spas available in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Dear Maxime3722, We are pleased to read your comment and thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Strom Nordic Spa. It is important for us to offer a nice atmosphere and a menu that will live up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. The Strøm spa team More 

Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I greatly enjoyed the atmosphere of this spa. The people are friendly, the facilities are very clean and the service is excellent. The place offers a relaxing setting. The time spent relaxing there was memorable. I highly recommend people to come and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Dear Peacefulm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Strom Nordic Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the courtesy of our employees. Hope to see you soon for another unforgettable moment of relaxation. The Strøm spa team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

I've been to Strom Spa several times since it has been open and I have always throughly enjoyed my experience there! I've had the pleasure of getting a few couples massages along with the thermal experience and it has to be the most relaxing thing ever! The attention to detail when getting your massage is wonderful, they ask if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for your comment! We are very pleased that, visit after visit, you enjoy the service and the environment that we offer. It is important for us to offer an exceptional massage experience and we are happy to learn that you appreciated the couples massage. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon for a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I was at The Strom Spa St. Hilaire February 17, 2015 and although the site is very nice, I was rather disappointed with the following: 1- Lack of hot water in the women's locker room showers .... (????) The cold shower was very unpleasant. We were 2 women and found the same thing in our respective showers. I made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa Nordique, responded to this review

Dear Martine, First of all, thank you for your comment. It is through receiving such constructive feedback that we can improve the quality of the services we offer. It happens very rarely that our showers run out of hot water, we are currently looking for the reason of this sporadic problem. We are truly sorry that this happened during your... More 

Travelers who viewed Strom Spa Nordique also viewed

 

Been to Strom Spa Nordique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Strom Spa Nordique staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?