We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strom Spa

1001 Blvd de la Foret | Ile des soeurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
514-761-2772
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #42 of 99 activities in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Spas
Owner description: Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a... more » Owner description: Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience in nature, massages, treatments and bistro.Our facilities include outdoor whirlpools, thermal and Nordic baths, Finnish saunas, eucalyptus steam bath, thermal and Nordic waterfalls, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces.Open everyday from 9am to 10pm. « less
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    12
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I have been to this spa twice. The first time was about a year ago, we had received a gift certificate for the thermal experience. We both enjoyed it so much that we went back a second time this past winter, but this time opted for a couples message and thermal experience with champagne (I think it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I visited Strom spa with my fiancée on Saturday March 29th at around 2 pm. We had a gift voucher for a thermal experience. I was looking forward to check it out! First, I was welcomed by a very rude staff and I was put on a waiting list. Not the kind of welcoming I was hoping for in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice location just outside of Montreal and easily accessible from the South Shore. The facilities are clean and well kept, with a nice view of a small lake and forest. I took a Monday off to go there(not a holiday) and I was surprised by the number of people there, I can't imagine how crowded it must get on weekends.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burlington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Beautiful, accessible, and peaceful. I went for a Latin Valentine's day party. Bartenders are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Hello jaylward, We are glad that you enjoyed your evening at Strom Spa. In addition, we thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments, we are always happy to hear from you. The quality of our customer service is very important to us, that is why we appreciate the fact that you loved the service you got... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I went there a Saturday night, and the place was far too crowded, and more important, people have litterally NO respect for silence and relaxation. I only saw once someone from the staff coming close to the hot bath asking someone to stop screaming. Outdoor hot baths: look more like public swimmingpools in summer where everyone is talking loud and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Z, We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Strom spa. As you mentioned, the site was very busy and indeed, Saturday night is our busiest night of the week. We are now working on permanent solutions to make your... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've been here a couple of times. The first time, had a great package that unfortunately doesn't seems to be available anymore, so this time, it was only to use the outdoor nordique pools. From what I recalled, the massage and body wrap package was great. The therapists there are very tentative, and not intruding at all. You can spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear YourMuse, We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are doing our best to keep this place peaceful and pleasant for everyone and we are always trying to improve ourselves. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time! We are also planning on having some renovations done on the site, so your next... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Worst massage I've ever had. Really disappointing, my friend and I had been looking forward to a nice 90 mins massage, both of our appointments started late and ended early. We only had about 70 mins in the end, but paid for 90 mins. Afterwards, we both felt like it was just a time spent lying on the massage table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear 7d7TG, We are really sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your massage. All our massage therapists have many hours of training and are specifically chosen for their great abilities, so we are surprised to learn that you did not like your massage. Please, do not hesitate to contact us, so we can discuss your experience in detail.... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

First off this place is hard to find without a GPS it would become a major headache but besides that it was a great place to go and relax. The Facility looks brand new and it is very well maintained. The "SUSH" police were a bit annoying but I guess it was ok, since the place was very quiet even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Hello MK-likes-to-travel We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Strom Spa. It is always a pleasure to read your positive comments so we thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your spa experience and the quality of the thermal circuit. This unique thermal experience is put... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my gf, just for the bath,place was nice, staff very nice,i didnt eat there because it was very expensive, i didnt like the fact that people take each other robe, eceryone talks very loid.. Shh policy dont work in winter at -30 i guess, sence the personal would be freezing outside, if you are looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear bestreviewss, Your opinion is important to us. We are sorry that your visit was not as relaxing as you hoped for. Silence is a priority at Strom in order for our customers to be able to enjoy their experience. On site we have different signs where we request silence from our customers and at the reception we ask all... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Strom 2 times over the past 3 months. Our first visit was very pleasant, we had the package of the month which included access to bath, 60 min massage and a small snack at the bistro. The massage was excellent and the food from the bistro was great! The place is well located (easily access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosalie1234, Public Relations Manager at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear liyu0116, We thank you for your review. We are also glad to read that our monthly package pleased you as well as our facilities. Concerning the bathrobes, we do have a rental service, but you have the opportunity to bring one from your own. Since all our bathrobes has the same look, it can happen that people mistaken their... More

Travelers who viewed Strom Spa also viewed

 

Been to Strom Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strom Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing