We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1001 Blvd de la Foret | Ile des soeurs, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Phone Number: 514-761-2772
Website
Today
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description: Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of...
Come enjoy a unique relaxation experience surrounded by all the wonders of nature…five minutes from downtown Montreal. Located on the shores of a lake, Strøm Nordic Spa offers you an exceptionally beautiful natural setting.Enjoy thermal experience in nature, massages, treatments and bistro.Our facilities include outdoor whirlpools, thermal and Nordic baths, Finnish saunas, eucalyptus steam bath, thermal and Nordic waterfalls, indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces.Open everyday from 9am to 10pm.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 162 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 71
    Excellent
  • 44
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Most recent review
A wonderful place to relax...

I greatly enjoyed the atmosphere of this spa. The people are friendly, the facilities are very clean and the service is excellent. The place offers a relaxing setting. The time... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 4, 2015
Peacefulminding
,
Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 NEW

I greatly enjoyed the atmosphere of this spa. The people are friendly, the facilities are very clean and the service is excellent. The place offers a relaxing setting. The time spent relaxing there was memorable. I highly recommend people to come and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

I've been to Strom Spa several times since it has been open and I have always throughly enjoyed my experience there! I've had the pleasure of getting a few couples massages along with the thermal experience and it has to be the most relaxing thing ever! The attention to detail when getting your massage is wonderful, they ask if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I was at The Strom Spa St. Hilaire February 17, 2015 and although the site is very nice, I was rather disappointed with the following: 1- Lack of hot water in the women's locker room showers .... (????) The cold shower was very unpleasant. We were 2 women and found the same thing in our respective showers. I made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

It was amazing , the spa is super clean and well organized!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else !!! Love love love If you are looking for a relaxing place go for it !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn R, Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you had a great time at Strøm spa. It is important to us that our clients like our site and the different options we offer. We hope to see you again in the near future. The Strøm spa team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I really enjoyed my experience at strom spa! I've been to the one in nuns island about 3 times and once in St-Hilaire and I loved my experience each time! I recommend this experience to people who need to relax and disconnect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you had an amazing experience at Strøm spa. It is important to us that our clients like their spa day. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future for another great day of relaxation. The Strøm spa team More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have been to this spa on several occasions over the past 3 years or so. I think the quality has plummeted, honestly. The reception staff on my last three visits were so-so.I can't quite put my finger on what puts me off, but my blanket assessment is--it feels like a lack of maturity. Perhaps I should not expect more,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jmdemperi, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. It is because of your constructive comments that we are able to improve our service. We would like to inform and assure you that our facilities are designed to maintain a good level of cleanliness. The chemical parameters of the... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Compared with other spas in the greater Montreal area and up north, this one is nice but falls a little short. The grounds have an industrial feel which in and of itself is fine but instead of putting paraffin candles in the fire pits for instance, real fires would have warmed up the atmosphere. My husband and I booked 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kait M, Your opinion is important to us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you appreciated your Strom signature massages. But we are sorry to read that your experience was not as beautiful as you expected. We will consider your constructive comments to improve our service and customer satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the near future.... More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I went to Strom this past Sunday December 28, 2014 with a very good friend who invited me for my birthday. Upon arrival, as we were checking in, there seemed to be some confusion as to the package that was initially ordered online. We reiterated our online reservation, the receptionist traced our reservation. We were unsure if we would take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear BinATrave..., Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you appreciated your 90 minute massage. On the other hand, we are sorry to learn about the incident that happened at Strøm spa. Please know that your comments are important because we constantly try to improve ourselves. We were very surprised by... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The receptionist was nice and courteous. Loved their setting outside, with nobody around us, just the nature, by the water. We went on a private event with some couples, was really fun! They had the bar opened and a DJ playing sexy music just for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carmen P, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with your friends. We appreciate your comments, it is important to us for our clients to like our site and the different options we offer. We hope to see you again in the near future! The Strom spa team More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I went to the Strom Spa ST-HILAIRE with my boyfriend a few weeks ago. The place looks good, but is a bit small. The hamam was almost full, and we weren't 100 people on the site. The bath could be bigger but the scenery is really pretty, even more during fall ! I also had a massage. I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosalie1234, Responsable relations publiques at Strom Spa, responded to this review

Dear decla1983, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked our site and the beauty of the environment we offer. We are sorry to learn that you had a bad experience with our customer service. Know that your comments are important to us because we constantly seek to improve ourselves. Please contact us... More 

Travelers who viewed Strom Spa also viewed

 

Been to Strom Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Strom Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?