We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 447, rue St-Jean-Baptiste, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number: 8772872439
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Tue 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Fri 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: AVIE Spa - Old Montreal - Located in the Marriott Springhill Suites in a...
AVIE Spa - Old Montreal - Located in the Marriott Springhill Suites in a warm and welcoming hospitality in the heart of charming and historic Old Montreal. Avie Spa is a relaxing, pampering, and nourishing environment just for you. We feature some of the finest quality spa products and services including hammam, body treatments, hair cuts, massages, manicures, pedicures, hair removal and so much more!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 42 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Loved Every Second!

I went to Avie Spa on a bitterly cold day, for a Hammam and Massage Package I had bought through Groupon. A woman at the reception desk named Catalina, greeted me warmly as I... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 13, 2015
CanadaPipa1
,
Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I went to Avie Spa on a bitterly cold day, for a Hammam and Massage Package I had bought through Groupon. A woman at the reception desk named Catalina, greeted me warmly as I walked in. She then offered to speak to me in the language of my choice which I really appreciated. After this, Catalina directed me to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I had a nice experience at Avie Spa. The staff was very welcoming. The place was neat. The massage I got was very relaxing. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I got my wedding hair done there. The trial was pretty good.. on my wedding day, the stylist was not able to reproduce the same results. It was horrible, I expressed I didn't like it and she just tried to convince me it was ok instead of trying to fix it. My bridesmaid got her hair done there too and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CATALINA C, Manager at Avie Spa, responded to this review

Dear client: I am really sorry for this unfortunate situation. Regrettably, the issue was only brought to us (management) after your review. According to our receptionist you didn't mention her anything that day so we could have fixed the problem. I also spoke to the hairdresser and she corroborated that you were indeed not happy with your updo. We take... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife dragged me with her to Avie, we both had massages, but I did not expect to feel so relaxed after that massage. My wife of course said "I told you so", I had to admit she was right. the service is amazing, I'll definitely go back as soon as I am in Toronto

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This downtown spa is a great stop when you are in Montreal. I took my aunt there while she was on holidays in Montreal and she just loved it. She had massages and Avie Regenerating facial for an affordable price. She walked out of there smiling. I was proud to have chosen Avie

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is an excellent spa in downtown Montreal. They do massages, professional facials, hairdressing... Being a massage lover, I went there for a deep tissue massage. Having a chronic tense muscles , after the massage I was feeling so much better. The therapist did a really great job! Big up to you guys. I will definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent staff. I've done hammam in many cities. Its one of the first things I look for when I travel. I truly enjoyed the experience. If you've never done a hammam this is a great introduction. The sauna is private and they give add ons that you wouldn't get in some places. I wouldn't recommend it for a large group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

When I went to Avie, I expected a simple hammam sauna.. But found a great deal of services, like foot care, massages.. They offer facials, mud baths etc. It's just all in this one place. The location in the Old Montreal is great, offering Avie a very distinctive feel. I loved the fact that I found there a great hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were staying in the Springhill Suites.I called to see if I could get in a massage or a pedicure/manicure.Th receptionist told me they were so booked and that all she could squeeze in was a pedicure. I said ok.I got there and was told take my shoes off and then directed to sit down.Not offered a water nothing! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I had the hamman experience and it was amazing. The place is very cozy and charming.The staff was very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Avie Spa also viewed

 

Been to Avie Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Avie Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?