We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1255 rue Peel, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2T9, Canada
Phone Number: +1 514-398-9769
Website
Description: MTL's double-decker bus tours. From the top take in MTL's sights and...
MTL's double-decker bus tours. From the top take in MTL's sights and sounds with a Double Decker 2 day pass, Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off. Or relax in a control climate on the Heart of Montreal Motorcoach Tour 3.5 hours. We also offer a day tour to Mont-Tremblant and the Laurentians. Don't miss the presidents choice tour to Quebec City and Montmorency Falls!
read more
Book ahead on Viator
$25*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 215 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 44
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 47
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 49
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great way to see the highlights of Montreal

We booked our tour through Viator which is the primary way we check for tours when visiting a new city. Our Gray Line guided bus tour started with a hotel front door pickup which... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 1, 2015
rvaughn_1
,
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We booked our tour through Viator which is the primary way we check for tours when visiting a new city. Our Gray Line guided bus tour started with a hotel front door pickup which was right on the announced time. The bus was a comfortable full size coach. Our driver and tour guide was Frank who did a fantastic job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrayLineMTL, Gray Line Montreal Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Gray Line Montreal Experience. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Tour. We even enjoyed the Gilligan’s Island reference! We do appreciate all the kind words you had to say and we thank you greatly for having chosen Gray Line Montreal. We hope we will see you again! More 

edinburgh
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
27 attraction reviews
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

There are 2 things you want from a tour guide - knowledgeable & able to be understood. Our guide, Albert, was extremely knowledgeable about Montreal & had a nice sense of humour. Unfortunately, however, we really had to concentrate hard to understand him. We probably missed about 30% of what he said. We heard at least 2 people go up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrayLineMTL, Gray Line Montreal Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Gray Line Montreal Experience. We were saddened to hear that you had difficulty understanding one of our Tour Guides. Due to this fact you feel that you have missed out on major attractions during the tour. We do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will travel with Gray Line... More 

BARRE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We left on Jan 21, 2015 11:00 am at the bus pick up point. And had the best bus driver/tour guide (Sorry i dont remember his name). We had a wonderful time that was also very educational and exciting. It probably wasn't the best time of year to do the bus tour but what an adventure. It lasted 3 1/2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrayLineMTL, Gray Line Montreal Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

We were elated to read all about your wonderful Experience with Gray Line Montreal. Thank you for having shared your thoughts and we are delighted that you will be coming back in the summer. You mentioned that you hope to have the same excellent driver therefore, on your next visit be sure to ask for Germain Albert. Hope the next... More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

First time taking a Gray Line tour. It was a good overview of the city. Large comfortable bus. Driver was punctual and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrayLineMTL, Gray Line Montreal Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Gray Line Montreal Tour. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit. More 

Bethlehem, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I've used GreyLine tours in cities all over the world. I have to tell you that this was absolutely the worst of the worst city tours we have ever taken. I wanted to jump off the bus screaming. The driver did the narration, he was ill informed and very difficult to comprehend. I wish we could get our money back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrayLineMTL, Gray Line Montreal Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your views in regards to one of our Tours. It is regrettable that your experience with Gray Line Montreal was unpleasant and frustrating. We do not take your comments lightly therefore, we are working hard on this issue to ensure that when you travel with us you receive the best service possible. We value our customers... More 

Madison, WI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We wanted an overview of he city and have taken (and enjoyed) Gray Line tours in many cities around the world. This was definitely a disappointment! We took a 3-hour city tour on an enclosed bus (they also have a hop on/hop off). We were told we would be picked up at 10:20 but the driver was there at 10.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrayLineMTL, Gray Line Montreal Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. However, we were saddened to hear that your experience with Gray Line Montreal was not satisfactory. We have assessed the situation and are working on ways to improve our services. We offer our sincerest apologies and hope that we will see you again. More 

bowral
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Busses were very uncomfortable and did not stick to the timetable at all. We waited for ages before we could get on for our trip, bit I really felt for other passengers hoping to finish their journeys further along the route, many waiting and no spaces on the few buses running. The vision from the bus was not unobstructed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrayLineMTL, Sightseeing Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on one of our Sightseeing Tours. It was disappointing to hear that your tour was not as you expected and we truly regret any disappointments or inconveniences you experienced. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Montreal again so that we may go above and beyond your expectations. More 

Lynn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We signed up for the 3 hour Heart of Montreal tour. Priced at $50...reasonable. We did cover most of the main attractions, Mont Royal, Notre Dame, Neighborhoods, Olympic Village and more. Very thorough. The problem was the guide. There really should be separate English and French tours. Our guide, Germain, had a heavy French accent and it was hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrayLineMTL, Sightseeing Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

We value your loyalty to Gray Line and appreciate your feedback. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Heart of Montreal Motorcoach tour, we do regret to hear that the tourist guide did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our management team and your concerns will be addressed. We are sorry that this... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We only had the morning before boarding our cruise ship to get a tour of Montreal. A shuttle picked us up at the hotel and took us to the bus station. An added bonus of taking this tour was that we were able to take our luggage and after the tour the shuttle took us directly to the cruiseport. Tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrayLineMTL, Sightseeing Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with our Sightseeing Tours. It was wonderful to learn that you felt the tour was quite extensive and provided a good overview of the city. The next time you are visiting we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back to Montreal! More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The only issue we had with this tour was the pick up time from the hotel. The operator advised us to meet the tour operator at 10am in the hotel lobby and we had to wait an hour for them to come pick us up. With that said, the rest of the tour was fantastic!!!! Our tour guide was Frank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrayLineMTL, Sightseeing Supervisor at Gray Line, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your Sightseeing Tour with Gray Line Montreal. It was wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our tourist guide Frank and he was not only entertaining but very informative, down to earth and accommodating. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience Montreal to the fullest and look forward to seeing you... More 

Travelers who viewed Gray Line also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gray Line staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?