We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal

71, rue de la Commune Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2C6, Canada
514-288-2009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 105 Activities in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Spas
Owner description: Unwind with the scandinavian baths and massages experience and the thermotherapy : sauna, hydrojets bath, and cold bath, steam bath, relaxation areas... more » Owner description: Unwind with the scandinavian baths and massages experience and the thermotherapy : sauna, hydrojets bath, and cold bath, steam bath, relaxation areas - Juice bar - Share your experience by offering gift cards « less
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    29
    12
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 NEW

Checked this place out a few days ago. The scent in the steam room was so strong that I could not go in. There was a man who kept walking in and out of a room beside the steam room, carrying loads and loads of towels every few seconds. I felt that this was very distracting and ruined the atmosphere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My girlfriends and I came here for our friend's bachlorette. To be honest for the price we paid to use the baths/steamrooms and a sixty minutes Swedish massage was very pricey. The massage was very good as the masseuse was very attentive and targeted the areas as outlined from the form I filled out. The room was very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear TDot22, Thank you very much for your review! It's true that there is only one hot pool, but this one complete the experience very well as you can take advantage of many hydrojets and a thermal fall. You can also start your thermotherapy cycle with few minutes either in the steam bath or the dry sauna. Our mission is... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Not until we arrived did I realize that unlike most nordic bath spas, this one is completely indoors. But my initial disappointment was soon overcome by my extreme relaxation. The large hot tub has a great waterfall that works wonders on stressed neck & shoulders. For cold you have 2 options.... 1 minute in an awesome cold shower that operates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Hi Shasta613, Thank you very much for your kind review ! You have noticed every details that we offer to our guests to unwind ! Beeing and indoor spa, it surprises sometimes a lot our guests, however it changes a lot the relaxation since there is no noise nor things to observe like in outdoor spas. We offer an environment... More

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We absolutely loved this experience. So different from Whistler or Blue Mt Scandinave. We will definitely return. Clean. Untra modern. Massages we great & the baths were perfect. My BF's first time & my 3rd Scandinave, i was happy to introduce him finally. He slept on the huge cushions in the relaxation area and loved his life. Twas perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Hello AlliRossX1, First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty in Scandinave Spas ! It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed both type of relaxation : outdoor with Blue Mountain and Whistler and indoor wit us ! We are always very proud when our guests fall asleep in the zero stress room. We... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This spa deserve a try. Massage are from heaven! I felt so relax among my favorite one . Overall service is excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Hello Laetitia L, Thank you for your kind review! We'll hopefully welcome you again for your next Baths and massage Experience! Relaxing regards, Émilie M. More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just on the old harbour of old Montreal this day spa is a great place to unwind for a few hours. We paid almost $200.00 and had 3 plus hours of hot tub nordic baths, sauna, relation area with huge personal relax pillows-- very cool - The whole place is full of the scent of Eucalyptus --mmmmm -so nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Hi Russell S Thank you very much for your review ! Our mission is to offer you an amazing and relaxing environment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your baths experience. We pay attention to every détails to allow you to relax and even fall asleep. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit at Scandinave Spa... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

What an amazing, relaxing hidden gem in the old city of Montreal! ... My wife and I stayed for a week in the old city and found this amazing spa with baths early on - what luck! We each got amazing massages and I got the baths-only pass a couple of other days to enjoy the baths, sauna, steam room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Hi Jesse C, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're proud to have been on your intinerary while visiting Montreal and hoping you’ve enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you during your next visit in Montréal! à bientôt Émilie M. More

Labrador
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed a very relaxing & unique experience. The environment is extremely beautiful and silent! You are asked to keep quiet and for the most part, people obliged. We enjoyed the jetted pool, sauna & steam room for a couple of hours then had a couple's massage. It was a great combo. I understand Mondays have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear ChristinaBird, Thank you for your kind review! We're proud to have been on your itinerary while visiting Montreal and hoping you’ve enjoyed it. We'll hopefully welcome you again for your next Baths and massage experience! Relaxing regards Caroline P. More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have visited this spa on two occasions. Once on a weekend and another time during a weekday. The weekend spa visit was the first time I had been there. The only offer 60 minute massages, no 90 minute offerings during the weekend. The dressing rooms are lovely and well maintained although the second time I visited, there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear this41, Thank you for your kind review! First, thank you for pointing out that everything, but really everything, is included : tea and water self-service, sandals, bathrobe, towels, locker, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body and face lotion, make-up remover, elastic bands, hairdryer and flat iron, Q-Tips, plastic bags for your swimsuit, hairspray, deodorant... So everything to improve your relaxation!... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had a great one hour massage. The check in was quick and friendly. The inside of the spa also is very nice. Massage was awesome. Liked it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa-scandinave, Guest Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Pascal R, Thank you very much for your review! Looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit at ScandinaveSpa Vieux-Montréal. Relaxing regards Caroline P. More

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal also viewed

 

Been to Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandinave Spa Vieux-Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing