We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: Quebec, Canada
Improve this listing
90%
Ranked #125 of 1,096 Activities in Quebec
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Cross-country Ski Areas, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Mountain biking, Golfing, Hiking, Skiing, Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Cross-country Ski Areas, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Mountain biking, Golfing, Hiking, Skiing, Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec City, the ski slopes rise up from the shores of the mighty and massive St Lawrence seaway giving spectacular views. This great resort boasts incredible snow conditions and proudly displays an impressive trail network. It also becomes a complete outdoors activity destination once summer comes; lodging in nature, hiking, gondola rides, mountain biking, camping, golf, canyoning, paragliding and more.

Hotels near Mont-Sainte-Anne

Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

This was the highlight of our family Christmas holiday. As our 'kids' (22, 20 and 16 year old) had not skied before we didn't really want a busy mountain. It was easy - from hiring everything, including ski jackets and pants, to booking ski school was pretty much non stressful. The car park is close to the ski lifts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We came here just after the holiday rush and were amazed. Lucky enough to be there for a massive dump week of snow (nearly 1m in 3 days) we also were thrilled to find we had the mountain almost entirely to ourselves. Perhaps 200-500 people each day from Friday to Sunday as all the holiday tourists had gone back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments! It's a fact, the week following New Year was amazing! :-) We are glad you enjoyed our variety of terrain and that your beginner girlfriend could enjoy the sport as well! :-) You are welcome anytime! Have a good winter! More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We have been going to mont sainte anne for years for a family ski vacation. Conditions are always good, nice location near Quebec City and great ambiance. Perfect for a family of skiiers that really enjoy the sport!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thanks for your great comment! It's awesome to read you and know that you keep coming back and visiting us! Also glad you and your family can enjoy the variety of terrain Mont-Sainte-Anne offers. You are welcome anytime! Let's keep enjoying winter! :-) More 

Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

4 of us arrived at the hill at 3pm on Jan 2nd and stayed until lunch on Jan 5. Although New England was Plan A, a last minute change was made in light of the warming conditions to the south. The conditions turned out to be even better than expected at Ste. Anne. due to 50 cm of snow starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We wanted a day of snowboarding and skiing while in Quebec City. This did the trick. Not a real resort like other larger places in Canada, Colorado and Vermont but nice runs and convenient to the City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We skied here over the New Year. BITTERLY COLD- minus 27 at the summit one day. However- if you dress appropriately you will have the mountain to yourself! Mornings were much better than the afternoon as the trails got skied off and became QUITE icy. Bit surprised to see less than half of their terrain open- but they were blasting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! We are happy that you had the chance to get to know ou expert zone! Unfortunately, we received rain during Christmas and that is why before the snowstorm of New Year, we had really limited terrain. Thanks Mother Nature, everything is back to normal now! Thanks for your comment on the Snow Park Pass. We will share it with... More 

Maple, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The visit was a day after harsh weather conditions (rain), but the skiing was surprisingly fair. They made the fresh snow fast enough although here and there you could still get some icy spots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us! We are glad you saw the "magic" our grooming team can do! :-) That is so bad that you left before the snowstorm of January 1st and 2nd; we had more than 50cm of fresh snow since there! Enjoy your winter! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Food and service were good. It was a conference of about 300 Toastmasters. The lunch and dinner food were nicely presented. I had a moist, savory chicken for lunch and a good portion of cod, well cooked but missing in flavor. My wife enjoyed her beef at supper, perfectly cooked and savory. A limited selection of wine for the banquet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed this trip but since moving to Alberta and skiing in Banff, it's hard to top that. Quebec is a beautiful province to visit in both summer or winter.....so many things to see and do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Thanks for these positive comments! You are welcome anytime to comeback! :-) We are sharing it with all our team. Have a good summer! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
76 attraction reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

3rd visit in the last 5 years, and still love this place. Always like coming here for the hill. Great variety of runs, plenty of groomed runs everyday and it wasn't over the top busy for the 3 days we were there. Fantastic hill as always.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! Just want to thank you for that great comment! We are glad you are enjoying our terrain at every visit and will share your positive vide to our mountains operators! Grooming is made by a very experienced team, of over 35 years of experience and they love hearing those comments! Have a good end of season! More 

Travelers who viewed Mont-Sainte-Anne also viewed

 
Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec
 

Been to Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mont-Sainte-Anne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?