We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: Quebec, Canada
Improve this listing
92%
Ranked #159 of 1,915 things to do in Quebec
Type: Ski & snowboard areas, Cross-country ski areas, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Mountain biking, Golfing, Hiking, Skiing, Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Ski & snowboard areas, Cross-country ski areas, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Mountain biking, Golfing, Hiking, Skiing, Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Mont-Sainte-Anne is an ideal year-round destination. Located only 30 minutes away beautiful Quebec City, the ski slopes rise up from the shores of the mighty and massive St Lawrence seaway giving spectacular views. This great resort boasts incredible snow conditions and proudly displays an impressive trail network. It also becomes a complete outdoors activity destination once summer comes; lodging in nature, hiking, gondola rides, mountain biking, camping, golf, canyoning, paragliding and more.

Hotels near Mont-Sainte-Anne

Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The resort is very well equipped for beginners like myself and my wife. There is a well priced ski school right at the foot of the hill, and rental equipment is readily available. The slopes are good with no queues experienced, and a variety of slopes to go down (including easy ones for beginners like ourselves). The views down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! We are glad you enjoyed your first skiing experience at our resort! Over the past few years, we put a lot of energy to always improve the begginers experience so we are glad to see the results, reading your feedback! We wish you'll keep on skiing and comeback to visit our expert terrain one day! :-) Thanks also for... More 

Portland, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The XC skiing area of Mont Sainte Anne is in a beautiful back valley with hundreds of kilometers of options. Superb grooming, a nice base lodge with waxing tables and lots of backcountry huts for warming when its Quebec cold! Wax colder than you think and enjoy this beautiful ski area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! We are glad you enjoyed our XC Skiing Center and thanks for sharing it on TripAdvisor.com. Our Center is the biggest of North America with 200km of classic and skating trails. Have a good winter season! More 

Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We came here for a week of skiing. We loved everything about this place. The runs are great, the lifts are great and we had a great time. It would be nicer to have a few more lifts as Saturday was a bit crowded but for 90% of our skiing, there were no lineups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! It is great to read your comment and see you've enjoyed your stay and your outdoors among us! If you were there last Saturday, the mountain was really crowded as we had a special day with our night skiing season pass holders to come and enjoy the mountain during the day for free. We wish you a good winter... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This was the highlight of our family Christmas holiday. As our 'kids' (22, 20 and 16 year old) had not skied before we didn't really want a busy mountain. It was easy - from hiring everything, including ski jackets and pants, to booking ski school was pretty much non stressful. The car park is close to the ski lifts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We came here just after the holiday rush and were amazed. Lucky enough to be there for a massive dump week of snow (nearly 1m in 3 days) we also were thrilled to find we had the mountain almost entirely to ourselves. Perhaps 200-500 people each day from Friday to Sunday as all the holiday tourists had gone back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments! It's a fact, the week following New Year was amazing! :-) We are glad you enjoyed our variety of terrain and that your beginner girlfriend could enjoy the sport as well! :-) You are welcome anytime! Have a good winter! More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We have been going to mont sainte anne for years for a family ski vacation. Conditions are always good, nice location near Quebec City and great ambiance. Perfect for a family of skiiers that really enjoy the sport!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! Thanks for your great comment! It's awesome to read you and know that you keep coming back and visiting us! Also glad you and your family can enjoy the variety of terrain Mont-Sainte-Anne offers. You are welcome anytime! Let's keep enjoying winter! :-) More 

Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

4 of us arrived at the hill at 3pm on Jan 2nd and stayed until lunch on Jan 5. Although New England was Plan A, a last minute change was made in light of the warming conditions to the south. The conditions turned out to be even better than expected at Ste. Anne. due to 50 cm of snow starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We wanted a day of snowboarding and skiing while in Quebec City. This did the trick. Not a real resort like other larger places in Canada, Colorado and Vermont but nice runs and convenient to the City.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We skied here over the New Year. BITTERLY COLD- minus 27 at the summit one day. However- if you dress appropriately you will have the mountain to yourself! Mornings were much better than the afternoon as the trails got skied off and became QUITE icy. Bit surprised to see less than half of their terrain open- but they were blasting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Bonjour! We are happy that you had the chance to get to know ou expert zone! Unfortunately, we received rain during Christmas and that is why before the snowstorm of New Year, we had really limited terrain. Thanks Mother Nature, everything is back to normal now! Thanks for your comment on the Snow Park Pass. We will share it with... More 

Maple, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The visit was a day after harsh weather conditions (rain), but the skiing was surprisingly fair. They made the fresh snow fast enough although here and there you could still get some icy spots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mont_Sainte_Anne_Qc, Public Relations Manager at Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us! We are glad you saw the "magic" our grooming team can do! :-) That is so bad that you left before the snowstorm of January 1st and 2nd; we had more than 50cm of fresh snow since there! Enjoy your winter! More 

Travelers who viewed Mont-Sainte-Anne also viewed

 
Saint-Ferreol-Les-Neiges, Quebec
 

Been to Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mont-Sainte-Anne and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mont-Sainte-Anne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?