We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa Day Retreat

26 Castlefrank Road | Ottawa, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 4B4 , Canada
613-836-5913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 attractions in Kanata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Spas
Owner description: The SPA Day Retreat in Ottawa, ON. offers premier Aesthetics, Hair and RMT services, with numerous lounge areas, outdoor patios and complimentary... more » Owner description: The SPA Day Retreat in Ottawa, ON. offers premier Aesthetics, Hair and RMT services, with numerous lounge areas, outdoor patios and complimentary beverages. Well suited to accommodate group bookings, with an expansive capacity to attract the corporate market for day retreats, and teambuilding events accompanied along with beauty, tranquility and blissful ambience. We specialize in catering to bridal parties to help create a very special day. Delectable in-house catering is available to complete your SPA experience. « less
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    3
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was at the Spa Day Retreat yesterday for my first pedicure of the season! Looks wonderful! You can tell tell that it is a professional job. Thank you Anna! (Good luck with baby #2). I have been going to this location for about 7 years and have had nothing but excellent, friendly, yet still professional service. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

While the location is lovely, it's not enough to account for the high price and mediocre services. I went in recently for a pedicure and my navy nail polish from a previous pedicure was not thoroughly removed leaving an illusion of dirty cuticles. The new polish wasn't applied to the full nail and the end result was that it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and highly valued feedback. We aim to create an environment of higher standards, premium services, and the finest quality of products. The SPA’s client and staff safety is always our number one concern and we continue to not only meet but excel industry health and safety standards. All implements and work stations utilized by The... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have been a loyal client of the spa day retreat for a number of years. I look forward to each and every visit and I (up to now) have been more than satisfied with the serviced I have received. Please make no mistake, I still would reccomened this place to my friends and family and I am not here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are truly grateful that as a loyal client, you have allowed us the opportunity to improve our service. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing massage service, I am very sorry that the timing fell short of what... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked a group of 8 ladies for a surprise baby shower at the Spa Retreat. The staff really helped everything to come together. We brought our own food and beverages, and upon arrival the staff put our things in the fridge for us while we enjoyed our services. When it was time to dry our nails we had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate this momentous occasion with The SPA Family! We do our best as hosts to create a setting for wonderful memories and hope the experience will be one that is long lasting for your family and friends! We are honored to have been a part of the mummy-to-Be's journey and look... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I booked manicures and pedicures for 4 of us the day before my wedding at The Spa Day Retreat. Our nails looked awesome.. no complaints there. My issue is that this expensive pampering was supposed to be a bonding experience with my mom and wedding party. Instead, for pedicures, they put me at the end, away from the others and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Although we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the quality of work done by our expert technicians we are disappointed that this was not your lasting impression. We are very sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy The SPA experience due to the distraction caused by the seating arrangements. Our Group Booking Coordinators... More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My daughters and I had enjoyed a wonderful pedi at The Spa, Robertson Rd, Ottawa in Jan.13, before my hubby and I went on a trip. So my hubby and I are going on a trip again and once again my daughters and I were going to enjoy a treatment at the Spa. I checked with my daughters as to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very sorry for the initial confusion regarding the services booked for you and your daughters. We absolutely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred in the reservation process! We are committed to promoting wellness with attention to detail for our clients and our highly trained aestheticians will often make suggestions to assist in... More

Kanata, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It may be pricy but very relaxing and good stress reliever! I especially enjoy the massage and a good pedicure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our SPA family aims to create an environment of the highest standards, offering premium services and the finest quality products. We are committed to connecting our guests with a sense of total well-being and the ritual of renewed relaxation. Until next time, live well. More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Spa Day Retreat is wonderfully set up for a girls night out or a special afternoon. The pedicure area can accommodate groups of 2-8 to chat and relax during the service. Afterwards, everyone can continue their conversations in the third floor lounge and enjoy a glass of wine while the polish dries. Note: You bring your own wine or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The SPA Day Retreat for your group event! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy some bonding time with the girls amidst our relaxing spa environment! Our expert Group Booking Coordinators are pleased to personally arrange group appointments to ensure a flawless SPA experience for you and your girls! Not to mention, guests can... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

There are two establishments: The Spa Day Retreat and The Spa (on Robertson Rd). I used to be a semi-regular customer for mani-pedis at the "The Spa". The technicians at that establishment were top-notch, along with the estheticians who perform eyebrow waxes. I then became a regular customer for getting haircuts at the salon downstairs at the "The Spa" location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Your feedback is very much appreciated. We recognize that our SPA Ottawa clientele are the backbone of our SPA Family and wish to thank you, our staff and every one of our loyal customers for your continued support of our growing company. Feedback, as we see it, is a way for our teams to learn, grow and continually improve. As... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I received a gift certificate on Mother's Day from my daughter for a pedicure. I had gotten one last year and really enjoyed it. I had wanted my appointment for 10 am on Friday June 28th as I was coming into the city from our cottage an hour and half away. I could only get one at 11am and arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback as it serves as an opportunity for our teams to improve. First, thank you for choosing The SPA we are honored that your daughter chose our Pedicure for gift giving. I apologize profusely that you we kept waiting upon arrival. We understand your time is precious, especially in the busy world... More

Travelers who viewed The Spa Day Retreat also viewed

 

Been to The Spa Day Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa Day Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing