We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa Day Retreat

Address: 26 Castlefrank Road | Ottawa, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 4B4 , Canada
Phone Number: 613-836-5913
Website
Improve this listing
70%
Ranked #4 of 8 Attractions in Kanata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The SPA Day Retreat in Ottawa, ON. offers premier Aesthetics, Hair and RMT services, with numerous lounge areas, outdoor patios and complimentary beverages. Well suited to accommodate group bookings, with an expansive capacity to attract the corporate market for day retreats, and teambuilding events accompanied along with beauty, tranquility and blissful ambience. We specialize in catering to bridal parties to help create a very special day. Delectable in-house catering is available to complete your SPA experience.

Hotels near The Spa Day Retreat

Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    4
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We booked a group of 4 ladies to the Spa Day Retreat in Kanata on Saturday November 15, 2014. The booking representative was very helpful and informative, and was very eager to arrange us at a convenient time that would accommodate our entire group. Upon arrival we were impressed by the beautiful location, and amazing architecture/history of the building. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a pedicure ... For the expensive pedicure you are jammed into a room with at least fifteen other people. Not relaxing and quite frankly the nail care was poor and the paint job was disappointing to say the least.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thespagroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank-you kindly for your helpful feedback in regards to your experience at The SPA Day Retreat. It is in our best interest to take all forms of advice seriously in order to ameliorate the level of quality and service we provide. The SPA Day Retreat is most certainly a spacious environment, capable of hosting up to ten Pedicures at a... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This is the first time I've been disappointed with the Spa retreat in Kanata. I am 6 months pregnant and decided to treat myself for a pedicure which was lovely. I have no complaints about the time I was there but about a day or two after my pedicure the polish chipped on my big toe and then the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thespagroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear of your last experience at The SPA Day Retreat. As a loyal guest to our Kanata location, your continuous commitment is much appreciated! We would like to assure you that your concerns regarding the polish chipping from your Pedicure is out of the ordinary. The longevity of a polish application should exceed the amount... More

Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

This is actually a review of the Spa in Bells Corner. I love The Spa and I always receive great service when I'm there. The only negative is that the interior is getting quite tired and worn looking. For instance, the chairs in the waiting area are cracking and the tile floors are very worn looking. The interior is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thespagroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank-you for your generous feedback towards The SPA Bells Corners! Our Group of Companies takes all forms of advice very seriously regardless of the subject of discussion. The SPA Bells Corners has been in business for 18 years; regular modernization and upkeep is essential. Your post is in unique timing as we have already hired a Designer to assist in... More

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was at the Spa Day Retreat yesterday for my first pedicure of the season! Looks wonderful! You can tell tell that it is a professional job. Thank you Anna! (Good luck with baby #2). I have been going to this location for about 7 years and have had nothing but excellent, friendly, yet still professional service. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words! We feel it is our greatest achievement when we receive wonderful feedback from our valued clientele! We wish to thank you for your many years of loyalty and look forward to welcoming you as our guest for many more days of rest and relaxation in the future. See you soon! More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

While the location is lovely, it's not enough to account for the high price and mediocre services. I went in recently for a pedicure and my navy nail polish from a previous pedicure was not thoroughly removed leaving an illusion of dirty cuticles. The new polish wasn't applied to the full nail and the end result was that it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and highly valued feedback. We aim to create an environment of higher standards, premium services, and the finest quality of products. The SPA’s client and staff safety is always our number one concern and we continue to not only meet but excel industry health and safety standards. All implements and work stations utilized by The... More

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have been a loyal client of the spa day retreat for a number of years. I look forward to each and every visit and I (up to now) have been more than satisfied with the serviced I have received. Please make no mistake, I still would reccomened this place to my friends and family and I am not here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are truly grateful that as a loyal client, you have allowed us the opportunity to improve our service. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing massage service, I am very sorry that the timing fell short of what... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked a group of 8 ladies for a surprise baby shower at the Spa Retreat. The staff really helped everything to come together. We brought our own food and beverages, and upon arrival the staff put our things in the fridge for us while we enjoyed our services. When it was time to dry our nails we had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate this momentous occasion with The SPA Family! We do our best as hosts to create a setting for wonderful memories and hope the experience will be one that is long lasting for your family and friends! We are honored to have been a part of the mummy-to-Be's journey and look... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I booked manicures and pedicures for 4 of us the day before my wedding at The Spa Day Retreat. Our nails looked awesome.. no complaints there. My issue is that this expensive pampering was supposed to be a bonding experience with my mom and wedding party. Instead, for pedicures, they put me at the end, away from the others and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Although we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the quality of work done by our expert technicians we are disappointed that this was not your lasting impression. We are very sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy The SPA experience due to the distraction caused by the seating arrangements. Our Group Booking Coordinators... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My daughters and I had enjoyed a wonderful pedi at The Spa, Robertson Rd, Ottawa in Jan.13, before my hubby and I went on a trip. So my hubby and I are going on a trip again and once again my daughters and I were going to enjoy a treatment at the Spa. I checked with my daughters as to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamiekeeley, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Day Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very sorry for the initial confusion regarding the services booked for you and your daughters. We absolutely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred in the reservation process! We are committed to promoting wellness with attention to detail for our clients and our highly trained aestheticians will often make suggestions to assist in... More

Travelers who viewed The Spa Day Retreat also viewed

 

Been to The Spa Day Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing