We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa Whistler

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 8010 Mons Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Phone Number: 604-935-2424
Website
Description: This spectacular 20 000 sq ft outdoor spa nestled on 3 acres of land and...
This spectacular 20 000 sq ft outdoor spa nestled on 3 acres of land and overlooking Whistler’s incredible landscape offers the Scandinavian baths experience, also known as hydrotherapy. Renowned for their energizing and relaxing properties, the baths cleanse the skin, improve physical conditioning and promote a sense of well-being. For the ultimate relaxation the Scandinave Spa offers Swedish, Sports, Deep tissue, Thai Yoga and Hot stone massage in its 14 room massage pavilion.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 529 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 358
    Excellent
  • 119
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 22
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
like the slicence here

Visited couples good spa across Asian for the past fewer years. Really can not believe people can built up this place in Canada. like this place a lot

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 17, 2015
Tonysun
,
Winnipeg, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

The cost is simply outrageous. How does this place justify those kind of funds? What do you get for $60? You could sit at the hotel hot tub and pool for free. I don't understand the lure for this place - it's just a touristy rip off. My friend wants to go back for a massage one day - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSupervisor, Guest Experience Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Lucy R, Thank you for visiting the Scandinave Spa Whistler and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate to read how you did not appreciate your visit with us and that you found the experience to be overpriced. Yes, most hotel do have a pool and a hot tub at no charge... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 NEW

Visited couples good spa across Asian for the past fewer years. Really can not believe people can built up this place in Canada. like this place a lot

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This place is beyond words. I loved every minute of my time there. All of the staff were very helpful and kind. The environment was so peaceful. You have never truly experienced relaxation until you go to the Scandinave Spa. I have already booked my next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

This is my absolute favorite thing to do in Whistler. Spend the day here. Bring a book and settle in to the chairs by the fire or lounge in the hammocks. Have a massage because entry to the spa facilities is included when you do. Many of the hotels in whistler have free car service to the spa. It's only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I always come here on a trip to Whistler but this time they let it get so packed there was no where to relax or sit. Very disappointing especially when raving about it to the people I came up with. Value for dollar completely went out the window as we barely stayed for 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSupervisor, Guest Experience Manager at Scandinave Spa Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Gypsy_Soul432, Thank you for visiting the Scandinave Spa Whistler and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate to read that you did not enjoy your last visit with us. The Scandinave Spa is a very popular activity to enjoy while in Whistler and weekend are much busier than week days. We do... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a couples massage at the spa, the enjoyed the baths. We were both greeted by our massues who were very friendly and professional. We had the deep tissue massage. My husband fell asleep during his, I don't think he had enough pressure, but he enjoyed it anyway. Ben did my massage, it was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Nice place to spend a few hours and relax! Go later in the day to avoid the crowds. Massage depends on the therapist as I have had both a good experience and not great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Girdwood, Alaska
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The Scandinavia Spa in Whistler is well worth a visit while in BC. My husband and I spent 5 glorious hours here. We started with a deep-tissue massage then relaxed the day away between the beautiful log cabin sauna, aroma therapy steam room, hot mineral bathes, cold plunge pools, hammocks, fire lounges, and cafe. BONUS: no cell phones or talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Very quiet relaxing outdoor pools, we had a beautiful day to lounge around, the steam room I felt was too hot but took a dip in the cold pool to cool down very refreshing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Going to the spa and getting both a massage and a pool pass is the best way of going to the spa!! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Scandinave Spa Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Scandinave Spa Whistler and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandinave Spa Whistler staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?