We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Air Seaplanes

Unit #1 Burrard Landing, 1055 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2C6, Canada
1.800.665.0212
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #20 of 128 activities in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Book Now

Type: Tours, Transportation
76 visitor photos
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    36
    4
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 NEW

Many thanks to all at Harbor Air for the wonderful trip I had from Vancouver to Victoria on the 11:20 a.m. flight yesterday. While waiting to board I happened to mention to a uniformed officer (Australian accent) how very much I enjoyed this flight and looked forward to taking along a guide next time to identify all the islands, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your 5-star review and for the wonderful feedback regarding your flight and the excellent service our crew provided you! Our staff is genuinely dedicated to providing guests with the best experience possible, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your flight. Your comments has been be shared with everyone. We look forward to... More

Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This has great air service but the website to make bookings on is absolutly terrible.I complained about this last year and was told that they have had lots of complaints and they were going to redo it again,,, well I'm trying to make another booking and it's exactly the same,,,,, they have done nothing to fix it,,, too bad this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear terry5400, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience using our website. I am very sorry to hear that you are having difficulties with our online booking system. Harbour Air strives to make its guests’ experience as smooth and efficient as possible from the moment they book their flight up until they arrive at their... More

london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We took the seaplane over to Victoria , had lunch and returned . Great aerial view of the coast and all the little island. Flight was all good .

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Naomieliza, Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your flight. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! CAROLE STURM CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR More

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had a flight scheduled over in Vancouver to see relatives in northern BC. I scheduled a flight with Harbour Air from Nanaimo to Vancouver three and a half hours ahead of my flight in Vancouver. When I arrived at the Harbour Air terminal 40 minutes prior to my scheduled flight they told me that my flight had been cancelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Marketing Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Hi Kiara, Please allow me to respond on behalf of our Customer Care Coordinator, Carole Sturm, as she is temporarily away from the office. I'd like to offer our most sincere apologies for failing to get you to your flight on time, and subsequently making you miss your connecting flight. We're very sorry that you had less time to spend... More

East Sussex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had foolishly let the travel company book our passage from Vancouver to Vancouver Island without doing our homework. Took many many hours via coach,ferry then coach. Once we got to the Island we were told about the seaplane and it suited us utterly to return via Nanaimo to Vancouver airport. Very smooth and professional operation. Short wait and boarded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear TheFamer, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on our flight from Nanaimo to Vancouver South (YVR airport) and for recommending the convenience of our service. We hope you had a wonderful trip in Canada and look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures! CAROLE STURM CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR... More

Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

When booking a flight I was concerned my bag might go over the 50 lb limit as it was filled with my Christmas presents. I was told that I could bring the bag down first thing in the morning and it could go out on a earlier flight that wasnt full and would be kept securely in the Harbour Air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear SandraJohn630, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent experience on our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of customer service you received when it came to recover your baggage. In order to further investigate, please kindly contact me directly at customercare@harbourair.com with your full name, contact details and flight information. Sincerely, CAROLE STURM... More

Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was a great early morning experience! Being first on the plane meant I got to sit alongside the pilot - great views all the way in bright sunshine and a beautiful blue sky. The 40 minutes flight was uneventful and bang on time. Great job by Harbour Air!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear RLancaster44,, Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We love hearing from our guests’ experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time on your flight. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! CAROLE STURM CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR More

Arles, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have flown with Harbour Air a number of times in the last year. The service is great and very seldom delayed. The staff are outstanding. Consider this your first choice for travel in BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear MelbFoodie_13, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our service and for your patronage. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! CAROLE STURM CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR More

Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I tried to book any sea plane excursion while in town, but I was out of luck. The tour operators kindly offered to let me pay for all three seats if I really wanted to go (where I'd be refunded if someone else showed up on the tour). Sounded fun, but don't count on this as happening while in vancouver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear elleemmess, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our service. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have the opportunity to fly with us during your stay in Vancouver. This is currently our off-season for tours, and as a result we will only schedule scenic flights on a request basis with a minimum... More

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We took the seaplane from Vancouver to Victoria and back. Something had gone wrong with our reservation but the issue was addressed quickly by friendly staff. In both places these were the first terminals for seaplanes we had ever seen. Yes it was amazing to us seeing planes systematically taking of and landing on limited space of water. Even more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear foodieMunich_Germany, Thank you very much for choosing Harbour Air for your first seaplane flight. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our beautiful city. Thank you very much for recommending our service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! CAROLE STURM CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR... More

Travelers who viewed Harbour Air Seaplanes also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Air Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Air Seaplanes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing