We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Air Seaplanes

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Unit #1 Burrard Landing, 1055 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2C6, Canada
Phone Number: 1.800.665.0212
Website
Book ahead on Viator
More Info
$305*
and up
Whistler Day Trip by Train and Floatplane from Vancouver
More Info
$206*
and up
Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver
More Info
$358*
and up
Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 427 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 328
    Excellent
  • 73
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Wonderful views

We went round trip to Vancouver from Victoria today. It was a beautiful day and the views were spectacular. It is such an easy process to board these little planes but it gets... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 29, 2015
Maria J
,
Regina, Canada

Similar Things to Do in Vancouver

Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

We went round trip to Vancouver from Victoria today. It was a beautiful day and the views were spectacular. It is such an easy process to board these little planes but it gets even better with the great service. It takes only 35 minutes from Victoria harbour to Vancouver harbour! There is parking if you have to drive into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Maria J, Thank you very much for recommending our service to our future guests! It's a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful time on your return flight. We sincerely appreciate you mentioning the excellent service our staff provided you. We will definitely share your feedback with everyone. Please come visit us again soon! Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team More 

Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

There was a local fire burning so the skies were gray - we probably would have had better views if it weren't for the fires/smoke. I almost think they should have cancelled it but was still worth it. But the service and overall experience was excellent for a 20 min seaplane tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear SCTraveler91, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great time of the flight and enjoyed the service provided. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to show you more of the beautiful views Vancouver has to offer in the future! Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

We had a great trip out in the early evening to Horseshoe Bay. Our pilot Steve was excellent and it was great to learn more about the role of these planes for pleasure and as a vital means of getting about. There's an excellent waiting lounge too with coffee and cookies included in the fare. It's not inexpensive but worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear OrvistheDog, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on our Fly 'n Dine tour to Horseshoe Bay ! We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your flight and facilities, and that Capt. Steve made the tour even more memorable for you. We will make sure to pass your comment on to him. Thank... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Should be easy for these guys to fly on time. Should be important that they do given that they are delivering business people office to office. Used to be that they knew that and stayed on schedule. Not now. Fat bloated lazy and with a monopoly they are consistently 25 minutes late in a 35 minute flight. I fly regularly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Trackie67, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear one of our regular guests is not satisfied with our service. At Harbour Air, we recognize the importance of on-time departures and strive to get our guests to their destination as scheduled. We would be very happy to talk to you about your recent experience and look into... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Great experience. Unfortunately due to smoke haze, views were not good. Harbour Air do need to advise that views are not good due to circumstances beyond their control so passengers have a choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your seaplane experience despite the smoke from the forest fires in the region. We also would like to apologize you were not informed about the restricted views. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Vancouver base manager to follow up with her staff. We hope... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW

We decided to rent our bikes from this location because it was a short walk from our hotel. However, by the time we got there at 10:30 am, they were out of many of their bikes as well as all of their baskets. We did thoroughly enjoy our bike trip around Stanley Park. , There were also some credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear STLATL, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our service. Like many rental businesses, Harbour Air requires credit card pre-authorization as a deposit for its bike rental. Pre-authorization is not a transaction charge. Guests will be charged for the service in a separate invoice once the bikes are returned. Depending on one's credit card company,... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

First time on a water plane and loved it!! Great way to visit Victoria for the day. We combined it with a whale watching trip. Not cheap but really enjoyed this perfect day. Saw lots of orca's, sealions, seals and even some sea elephants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear gotravelwithkds, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on our Victoria Whale Watching Adventure packaged tour! We are delighted to hear how much fun you had in Victoria and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit! Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Never having flown a seaplane, we wanted to give it a try. Best part of our trip to BC! Incredible views. It also helped us reach Victoria in only 40 minutes, which helped us make the most of our limited time there. Expensive, but worth it. We took the ferry back, but if we could do over and afford it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear ambough, Thank you very much for your 5-star review! It is always a pleasure to hear how much our guests enjoyed their flight and the convenience of our service, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on board again soon! Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team More 

Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This is an excellent alternative to the BC ferry. Essentially you are in Victoria from Vancouver in less than an hour. Using the ferries can be up to a four hour experience. The Vancouver seaplane airport is extremely easy as well as the one in Victoria. Unfortunately the rates are very high and you have to check regularly if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear MariK888, Thank you very much for recommending our scheduled service to Vancouver Island and for sharing your photo of the whales sighting! That is so lucky!! We hope you had a lovely time visiting and look forward to welcoming you on board again soon. Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Although the view was spectacular and this might be great for people with a lot of experience flying on small planes, this half hour tour just about wrecked my trip to beautiful Whistler. 3 out of 9 of the people on our flight got sick. As I was depositing my little white bag into a trashcan designated for such, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Heidi H, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I hope this response will find you well. I am very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience on our tour. Flights over mountain ranges are unfortunately more likely to hit light turbulence. Our pilots will do their best to anticipate and keep our guests comfortable for... More 

Travelers who viewed Harbour Air Seaplanes also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Air Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Air Seaplanes

Address: Unit #1 Burrard Landing, 1055 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2C6, Canada
Phone Number: 1.800.665.0212
Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harbour Air Seaplanes and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Bermuda
Atlanta, Georgia
7 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Air Seaplanes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?