We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sante Spa

508 24th Avenue SW | 2nd floor, Calgary, Alberta T2S 0K4, Canada (Southwest Calgary)
4032282772
Website
Improve this listing
64%
Ranked #37 of 64 Activities in Calgary
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As a recognized leader in the Canadian spa industry and after years of extensive research and testing, we are pleased to introduce our new advanced skincare and body treatments to help you transform and rejuvenate.When you look and feel great about your face and body, confidence will follow. Our results oriented treatments will help you redefine yourself, while evoking your inner glow, beauty and vibrancy.The perfect urban sanctuary, our luxurious spa in Calgary is custom designed for relaxing in our stylish lounges and ladies change room with infrared sauna. Our men's private treatment suite is carefully appointed for maximum comfort and relaxation.Santé Spa's highly trained, skilled and experienced therapists will advise you on the treatment that will be most beneficial and to address your needs, concerns and desired results. All of our treatments are proven, safe and effective; administered by highly experienced professionals in accordance with the Quality Assurance Standards of Leading Spas of Canada, and the Global Best Practices of the International Spa Association.

Hotels near Sante Spa

Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Was here on last Friday for 75mins couples hot stone massage. We booked for 3:30pm and was told to arrive15mins before since we would have to prepare and fill up some information. Since my boyfriend got off work a little late we arrived exactly at 3:30pm. We received a phone call saying they will have to deduct sometime that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My mom and I went to Sante Spa this morning as part of a "mother-daughter" spa day. I booked this appointment over 2 1/2 months ago, hoping that it would be a relaxing and memorable experience. Unfortunately, we were both grossly underwhelmed with the service. The spa seemed disorganized and unprepared for our appointments. We arrived the standard 15 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your experience with us did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you providing us feedback so that we may better our services and procedures. We spoke with our staff to ensure this situation does not occur again, and we hope you spoke with our manager to... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was my first visit to Sante Spa located in St.Germain. I have to say I was horribly disapointed.....I had the Anti-Aging Facial at a cost of $200 it was advertised to be 75 mins. I arrived and have to admit the welcome area is weird there is no person there so you wait for someone to appear. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kerri, I'm terribly sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your treatment at Santé Spa Hotel Le Germain. I agree the lobby is a little unusual, however the small space simply doesn't allow for a concierge desk. Team members who are unwell should never be coughing near a guest, and I do apologize for that. We'll speak to our team... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My fiancé and I attended this spa last week and we were very disappointed with the service provided. We were booked in for a pedicure at 1245 and a massage at 2pm. We arrived at 1240 and we were not taken into our pedicure until 1pm. My pedicure was completed at 140 and my fiancé was done at 130pm. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience at our Hôtel Le Germain location wasn't what you were expecting. We absolutely agree that feedback helps growth and improvement, and we're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts. That being said, we have a management policy to ensure we get details from both the guest(s) as well... More

Oceanside, California
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I used to go to Sante Spa with my mother, and we always had a great time. After moving away, I was excited to come back to Calgary and come back to one of my favorites. Unfortunately I had a pretty bad experience. When I called to book my appointment, I asked if they had any spa packages, which they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We got couples massages and paid for the extra time in the couples suite. The room was nice but plain. The alone time in the room after getting massages is definitely a nice feature. The massage therapists were good and used a nice combination of warming and cooling oils. It was quite expensive but this seems to be the theme... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Masseuse insisted on massaging my feet when I specifically asked her not to touch them. Didn't know how to adjust the bed properly. When she was done she whispered to me to take my time. I lay there for no more than 5 minutes and started groggily putting my clothes back on. She knocked, opened the door, asked me if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Hi eattravellove, I would like to apologize for your experience at Sante Spa. All of our Registered Massage Therapists are well trained and highly experienced; for a therapist to insist on massaging an area after an explicit request not to is something we've never experienced before. The same goes for the RMT not giving you privacy to dress after your... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been a regular goer at sante spa but there is no doubt it is slipping a little. Don't get me wrong my service ( always a facial) is top notch. But the mood and service has slipped. Today we stood in the front lobby for far to long without being welcomed. There used to always be a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Calgary, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am not impressed with Sante Spas' or Spa Ritual's level of communication with prospective clients. I received a gift certificate and was informed that it could be redeemed at any of the Sante Spa locations or Spa Ritua.I booked a treatment at Spa Ritual and asked again if I could use the certificate. I was informed I could but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at Sante Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your recent visit. We apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations, All of our massage therapists are registered massage therapists. As each insurance company in Alberta has implemented different regulations, we try to ensure that our guests claims will be covered. Our records indicate that you were contacted prior to your... More

1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

First of all we originally.booked to.attend for a couples massage for sante spa in the location of downtown however they contacted us a day before our appointment to inform us they booked us wrong and accidently booked us at the sante spa near 17 ave location. We prefered to go to.the sante spa.downtown but at this point there were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14

Travelers who viewed Sante Spa also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Sante Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing