We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Spa

110 Point McKay Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (Northwest Calgary)
(403) 270-7500
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 58 activities in Calgary
Type: Spas
Owner description: Riverside Spa, the premiere Calgary spa experience, offers a breathtaking facility, a professional staff team, and convenient online gift certificate... more » Owner description: Riverside Spa, the premiere Calgary spa experience, offers a breathtaking facility, a professional staff team, and convenient online gift certificate sales. Designed with excellence in mind, Riverside Spa aims to impress. Established as a leader among Calgary Spas, Riverside Spa boasts an exceptional team of registered massage therapists and experienced estheticians. As you are welcomed to relax and nurture your mind, body and spirit, enjoy the quality of service and experience typically found in high-end resort spas, right here at home, in a Calgary spa. Surround yourself with the elements of earth, air, fire and water. « less
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    3
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Back again for another relaxing session after a long work week. My wife and I have been here about 4 times now and have yet to be disappointed. The atmosphere at this spa is top notch. At this particular visit the reception staff were very friendly and there were no problems checking us in. The change rooms/ bathrooms are meticulously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is the quintessential time out but 'in town'. An older style but relaxing spa, this place is well staff , well run and very professional. You can take a robe and have a steam and tea by the fireplace for even the smallest service. Need to catch up with a good friend? Substitute a facial or manicure for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Massage was good but customer service sucks. I booked a facial and massage with a $250 birthday gift certificate. I had a medical emergency and had to cancel the appointment. I rebooked the massage for today as there was no spots available for both a massage and facial. After the massage I decided to book my facial and was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a cancellation/no show policy which we believe is critical to our business. We are however more than happy to credit any cancellation fees that guests are charged due to a medical emergency on their next visit. Kind Regards, Will More

Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

very very relaxing and enjoyable would recamend the spa to any one staff were very help full always were there to lend a hand

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are very proud of our staff and how much they care and take care of our guests. Kind Regards, Will More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 attraction reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I really love the products they use, eminence. I would write a whole review on that, but different topic. I trust them more because they use such a great product though. Its a nice place for a small group. They've got a steam room/sauna. Really nice showers. The waiting room is cozy, infact the whole place feels cozy. they have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Kind Regards, Will More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I love this spa. Organic products. Amazing staff and atmosphere. I did have a somewhat bad experience once but they made sure to make me feel like a valued customer after i complained. I will ONLY go to this spa and i am a spa connoisseur, i've tried almost all the spas in calgary and nothing compared to riverside. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and atmosphere. I am also very pleased that you felt like a valued customer when you had a concern. We know that we are not perfect however we always strive to resolve any issues that arise to the best of our ability and exceed our guest's expectations. Kind Regards, Will More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is truly amazing. The staff at the front desk are always pleasant, and not pretentious at all. The change rooms are amazing! There is a Sauna, and 2 showers (full-body jets). The showers are amazing. You literally have water coming at your from every direction. Always as hot as you want it and the pressure is great also.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

That is extremely high praise, thank you for the wonderful feedback. Kind Regards, Will More

Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

From spa experiences, I've had quite a few and I keep coming back to this one! My family knows this and I keep getting precious gift certificates to keep coming back. I love the body wraps here, they are great, however, with each one, I have a different experience mostly all good, depending on your service provider. The latest one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for all your detailed feedback. I appreciate all of your thoughts and have looked into several of these items to try to improve our guest’s experiences. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Will More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have been to this spa once for an extensive pkg massage, facial and body scrub and wrap. The services I recieved were awesome and I now use the line of skin care they introduced me to religiously, HOWEVER unless you book well in advance there is never any accomodation for clients. I don't always know that I will have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your services. I believe due to people having similar experiences to yours we are booking further and further in advance and have no ability to grow in our current location. We stopped all marketing about a year ago trying to slow this but word of mouth is a powerful and wonderful force and... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

- Called Riverside. Talked to Kayla. - Booked two packages. One for me one for my friend. Gave credit card info. - Told my friend we were booked. Put spa day in calendar. Got excited. - Later get a call from Kayla saying oops can't do it b/c there's not a room available for one of the facials. - Tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CaciqueCalgary, Owner at Riverside Spa, responded to this review

I apologize that there was confusion while trying to book your visit to Riverside Spa. Kayla is an exceptional member of our guest services team but like any of us can make a mistake. It is unfortunate that we could not do anything to make your visit work and again for that I apologize. Kind Regards, Will More

Travelers who viewed Riverside Spa also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Riverside Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing