We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa Ritual

Address: 106 Crowfoot Terrace NW, Calgary, Alberta T3G 4J8, Canada (Northwest Calgary)
Phone Number: 403 547 9558
Website
Improve this listing
60%
Ranked #74 of 135 Activities in Calgary
Owner description: Welcome to a world of tranquil pleasure and peacefulness in Calgary, Alberta. The Spa Ritual is...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Wed 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thu - Fri 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Owner description: Welcome to a world of tranquil pleasure and peacefulness in Calgary, Alberta. The Spa Ritual is "your path to rejuvenation" through therapies and treatments inspired by ancient practices of health and wellness from Southeast Asia.

Hotels near The Spa Ritual

Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    8
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

When I first got to the spa I had someone show me into the spa area giving me directions which I couldn't understand at all b/c she talked so fast. The robe was uncomfortable. Did not use a head wrap during my facial so my hair was coated in oil after. The manicure was crap, started bubbling before I even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Creek, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This facility was wonderful. I thought all the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The massage I had was great. My 11 year old daughter had a very over priced mani/ pedi for over $100. They did her nails first and then did her toes, then told her she had to wait 2 hours to put her shoes on... Middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Let me start off by saying that this used to be my favourite spa. I have been coming here regularly for nearly 4 years and have always enjoyed it. It had been awhile since I have visited and I was looking forward to a massage and facial this afternoon and had a hugely disappointing experience. Firstly, the three young girls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I visited the spa and had two treatments each plus lunch. The massage was okay, but the scrub was terrible. The woman who did it literally slapped on the scrub on each part of my body, wiped it off with a towel and then slapped on some moisturizer. Not very relaxing or inviting at all. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting about your experience at our Spa, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize if your experience was not to your expectations, and we have spoken with our staff about your experience at the spa. We have reviewed our policies and procedures for attending to the cleanliness of our spa to make sure our staff are... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

My wife went for a manicure and spent just a shy of $100. What she got was a manicure with bubbles on every single nail. I told her to go back so they can fix it or ask for her money back. She was so upset she did not want to see or talk to them at all. Instead I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our spa. We apologize for your experience not meeting your expectations, and we are pleased to hear that you informed us of the situation so we could try to fix the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will consider visiting us in the future. Christina Arthur-Dick,... More 

red deer
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Yeah, we had a good service - but there was NO difference between my $127.80 pedicure at The Ritual and my $78 pedicure at other places. I won't be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Finally had a chance to try out the Spa Ritual, but sadly, I think my expectations were set too high. I think it is considered one of the better spas in Calgary and with the prices being charged, I think maybe I had expected just a little too much. The pricing is similar to some other downtown spas and, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I really enjoyed my morning here. I had a wonderful relaxation massage. Jessica was fantastic. Such a great massage. The hot stone loungers were surprisingly comfy and I enjoyed the infrared sauna. The spa itself is clean, well laid out and welcoming. The staff was courteous and polite , a little rushed (and they were not busy) and not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Albert
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Te esthetician I had was great and i know it wasn't anything to do with her. It was the spa and how they do their pedicures. It was way too expensive for what it was and had better pedicures with more done elsewhere. I would never go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have been to spas all over the world and this is the worst experience I've ever had!!! I went in for a pedicure for my birthday with my girlfriend it was 45 minutes long, 60 second foot rub for $100 and not even any polish... that's another 25 dollars!! Not one single hello or welcome, just ignorant, arrogant, young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers who viewed The Spa Ritual also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to The Spa Ritual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Spa Ritual staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?