We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa Ritual

Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 106 Crowfoot Terrace NW, Calgary, Alberta T3G 4J8, Canada
Phone Number: 403 547 9558
Website
Today
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Wed 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thu - Fri 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description: Welcome to a world of tranquil pleasure and peacefulness in Calgary...
Welcome to a world of tranquil pleasure and peacefulness in Calgary, Alberta. The Spa Ritual is "your path to rejuvenation" through therapies and treatments inspired by ancient practices of health and wellness from Southeast Asia.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 70 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Great Spa, Over Priced

I have been attending this spa now for probably about 2 years. I mostly go for couples or single massages and have now tried a couple other services. MASSAGES: for the most... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 21, 2015
CanadianBeachBum2008
,
Airdrie, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This spa is run by what they call their "protocol". I never found out what that actually meant, except that if you have a question or concern they answer everything with "it's our protocol". This spa is staffed with nice young women who lack knowledge, are poorly trained and have no authority. A waste of time and money. It looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I've been to the Spa Ritual a couple of times for a massage. The front staff are friendly and helpful. The spa itself if nothing I've seen in Canada for sure. Being there is like not being in Calgary at all. Very relaxing and sireal. Back to the massages. They were absolutely amazing! Extremely throrough. Best experience I've ever had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Dear Jayandnora, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you at the spa again soon. Christina Arthur-Dick, Marketing Director More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

I have been to just about every Spa in the city plus many others in North America and this ranks as one of the most exceptional. Once you walk through those huge, Asian inspired double doors everything changes. You pass through a porthole into another world that immediately takes you to a place of Zen and Calgary and its woes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Dear Googlemama, We love to hear when our guests have a great experience at our spa, thank you for sharing. We will share your review with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Christina Arthur-Dick, Marketing Director More 

Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have been attending this spa now for probably about 2 years. I mostly go for couples or single massages and have now tried a couple other services. MASSAGES: for the most part, they are always bang on and quite enjoyable. The one thing I have enjoyed most about this spa is the consistency in quality. However, you do pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Spa Ritual. We appreciate it and offer some feedback in return. So pleased you enjoyed your massage experience as we are very proud of the quality and consistency our valued Guests deeply appreciate. Because we understand price increases are never comfortable, we held out from 2011 to implement... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I am a regular spa-goer and wanted to try The Spa Ritual, as it is super close to my home and I'm tired of driving downtown all the time for services. I had booked a couples massage for my husband and I on a weekend where I was dealing with a daughter in the hospital for complications of her diabetes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I had a 90 minute therapeutic massage with Jesselyn today and it was absolutely fantastic. It was the perfect balance between deep muscle work and relaxation techniques that at one point had me snoring. I would recommend Jesselyn to anyone looking to relax but also have issues worked on. I will certainly be back!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calagry canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Its hard to find time to do somehting for myself so when I planned time last week for a treatment I was very excited... The pedicure I had at The spa ritual was honestly the best quality and service I have ever had.... The attention to detail was beyond my expecations . The saying you pay for what you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to hear that you felt our service was beyond your expectations. We hope you to see you again soon. Christina Arthur-Dick, Marketing Director More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I had a great time at The Spa Ritual I spent the afternoon there and had 3 treatments it was exactly what I needed. I ordered a smoothie and lunch, I also loved that I could read my book in between services on the warm stone chairs. Heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I live very close to the Spa Ritual in Crowfoot. I always find their prices too high for what you get. (Read other reviews). Recently though, they had a Black Friday deal where you saved 25% on a service. (I can't remember which services specifically ,but I booked a massage). The message was lovely. Jessica is a gem! BUT.....when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, we appreciate the feedback. The Spa Ritual did not offer any Black Friday deals, and I'm sorry you felt our staff were rude; i will ensure our spa director is aware of your feedback. We'd love to discover where you saw the promotion to make sure no one is using The Spa... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

My husband and I went for a couples’ duet experience yesterday. The website info clearly mentions "Couples Rituals include Chocolate and Signature Smoothies served in our Spa Bistro." This was our Christmas treat and we were very much looking forward to the whole experience. When we got there and I asked to see the options for smoothies, the staff just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SpaRitual_SanteSpa, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Ritual, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we apologize if your experience did not match your expectations. We did recently update our spa menu and apologize if it was not clearly communicated by our staff that the treatments you purchased may not have included the smoothies. We have spoken with our staff to give them direction... More 

Travelers who viewed The Spa Ritual also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to The Spa Ritual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Ritual

Address: Address: 106 Crowfoot Terrace NW, Calgary, Alberta T3G 4J8, Canada
Phone Number: 403 547 9558
Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Calgary>  > Northwest Calgary
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Spa Ritual and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Spa Ritual staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?