We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Puerto Aventuras Marina, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number: U.S. 972-325-4032
Website
Today
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description: Clean boats and family friendly crews set us above the competition. Read...
Clean boats and family friendly crews set us above the competition. Read our reviews and then book with complete confidence. Please check out our website for available boats and pricing. Thanks! See you at the docks! Rico
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 112 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 94
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Awesome day of fishing and catching!

Spent 6 hours with Wasabi Loco, on the 32' Blackfin, Friday March 20, 2015. These guys worked their tails off. Keeping the lines clean and fresh baits in the water. Fantastic... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 23, 2015
Todd H
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW

Spent 6 hours with Wasabi Loco, on the 32' Blackfin, Friday March 20, 2015. These guys worked their tails off. Keeping the lines clean and fresh baits in the water. Fantastic fresh ceviche lunch prepared in the Playa after fishing. Ask for Alex, Cesar and Jobani, they were fantastic! My wife and I landed 11 beautiful Dorado on the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Expert professional staff and crew. Great equipment and vessels. They go the extra mile to make your fishing experience memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I booked a 3/4 day trip with Wasabi Loco after looking at a few of the local charter companies in the area and was not disapointed. Me, my wife, and two children (11 yr son,9 yr daughter) left the marina in the 35 Cabo and hooked a nice bull Mahi within 30 minutes. Shortly thereafter we hooked a white Marlin.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des Moines, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

My husband and I, along with our friends, went on a 4 hour fishing trip with Wasabi Loco in February. Even though we knew it wasn't the best time for fishing, we wanted to go on an excursion and had read that Wasabi Loco was a great company! Boy, we were not disappointed. The guys on the boat, Alex was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We knew fishing could be slow this time of year. Our crew with Capt Alex Jose and caribe were great. The heavy storms had pushed rooms of sagasso sea weed into the area. The crew was constantly working to clear the lines. As a result we hooked 3 Dorado and landed 2. Also we caught a Bonito and a needle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Gear supplied was not the gear promoted on web page. Run out of bait and had to cut and bait own hooks as crew seemed bitter and did not speak English aside from captain. Paid deposit on credit card and Richard owner wanted remainder in cash (approx. 800.00US).The owner suggested we go swimming because fishing was poor. If we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rico_Wasabi, Manager at Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures, responded to this review

Nelson, we always appreciate honesty in reviews. I will definitely agree that fishing was poor the day you fished. With the northers blowing all the way down here it has been very hard on our February fishing. You were briefed on that when you first called. That being said, fishing was quite good the day you booked to fish. I'm... More 

Milford, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The boat and crew were excellent. Not the best time of year to fish but we pulled out two Dorados. ( Mahi Mahi). The Mate also made us some fresh Ceveche while we were out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We were so impressed with the this group from the very beginning. The owners met us at the marina restaurant (very easy to find) and gave us a great talk about what to expect and a little education. We got right on the boat and headed out for our fishing trip. The whole trip was along the coast, so no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitefield, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Great time, super crew and awesome boat. Team worked real hard to show us a great time. Recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This was one of the best and most pro crews. I grew up in fort lauderdale going on charters my whole life. This was one of the best teams I have experienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?