We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FatCat Ocean Adventures

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Puerto Adventuras Marina, Puerto Aventuras 01800, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 984 116 3040
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 276 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 230
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Modern boat and great crew

We were in Puerto Aventuras a little over a week ago for my wedding, and one of the guests booked everyone who came down (30 people) a private charter on the FatCat Two. Their... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 15, 2013
ff15673
,
Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were in Puerto Aventuras a little over a week ago for my wedding, and one of the guests booked everyone who came down (30 people) a private charter on the FatCat Two. Their office is conveniently located, the staff is friendly and thorough and both of their catamarans are very clean, modern and well maintained (and have two restrooms).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GP, Alberta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As part of our wedding adventure we booked a charter with Fat Cat Catamaran. Right from the very beginning of contacting them to the end of the tour it was nothing but friendly and helpful people. The day after our wedding we took the tour in the afternoon. With many blue angles being used the crew was so good to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lovely helpgul & friendly owner who took time to talk to all. No problem moving date due to my wife being ill. The crew were friendly & the drinks never stopped flowing. The 'snack in a bag' was great... a lot more than we expected and just what was needed after the snorkelling! We both enjoyed the snorkelling and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

we went to fatcat last year with best freinds and we are going back the staf are all fun the adventure is the best see you guys in mid january 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Booked through thompson rep at hotel,firstly this trip is excellent value for money and run by a very professional british couple, my partner and i have never snorkelled before and really enjoyed the not to intense tuition, the guides are very insightful about all aspects of the reef, lasting four hours approx this is a real relaxing trip soak up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were here week of Nov 25th / 2012...we had an incredible time...crew was great, you can tell these guys love what they do. One of the best bangs for your buck. Snorkelling was alot of fun...didn't see the turtles....but can't fault them for that,but lots of fish.....view was incredible..the guide snorkelling with us was very passonate about the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amexmexico, Owner at FatCat Ocean Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Olsen Family! Thank you very much for your feedback - we really appreciate it. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our crew. Your views are reflective of the vast majority of our guests but it is always motivating for everyone when guests take the trouble to review the Fat Cat! I hope the sunshine punch... More 

Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We went on this ‘Fat Cat’ trip on the morning of the 5th December and I have got to say I was disappointed; we paid $95.00 each and feel we wasted our money, even though you are on a catamaran, they don’t drop the sail, you just chug along using the outboard engine. After being told during the sales pitch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
amexmexico, Owner at FatCat Ocean Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We could be forgiven for thinking that you were on a different excusion but I know that you were not as I remember you coming through the shop at the end of the tour. What a pity that you did not choose to share some of your thoughts with me then. If you had asked... More 

2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fantastic crew, amazing snorkelling, great party atmosphere on board the FatCat! A trip I would make again and again. Snorkelled with sea turtles and other marine wonders. Plenty to eat and drink on board. The Skipper was amazing. The crew were hilarious. Excellent excellent excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'd booked this trip through a company called Cancun-discounts prior to leaving the UK. Almost immediately on booking I had a confirmation e-mail from Arlene and any questions I had (pick ups etc) were answered promptly. We were collected with two other couples on time in an air conditioned mini bus then driven via 2 other stops to the marina.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehall
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was with a group of about 6 people on a catamaran for a business trip. We booked our trip to go to a reef for snorkeling and then to a bay to do some free swimming. Right from the dock, the crew (about 4 or 5 guys) turned on the music and took us about 40 minutes to reach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed FatCat Ocean Adventures also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to FatCat Ocean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of FatCat Ocean Adventures and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from FatCat Ocean Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?