We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FatCat Ocean Adventures

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Puerto Adventuras Marina, Puerto Aventuras 01800, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 984 116 3040
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 274 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 228
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Excellent...

A great 1/2 day trip out to Coral Reef seeing Stingrays, Angel Rays, Turtles & loads of different fish... AMAZING... Then trip to Natural Swimming Pool & time to use the Mexican... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 22, 2015
Adam S
,
Staines, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 NEW

A great 1/2 day trip out to Coral Reef seeing Stingrays, Angel Rays, Turtles & loads of different fish... AMAZING... Then trip to Natural Swimming Pool & time to use the Mexican Nappy... :-) Drinks all included Inc Beer & Punch & a nice little packed lunch to tide you over... Fully recommended & as a Catamaran more stable than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

I went on this tour with my husband and 2 kids and it was perfect for the whole family. The kids had a blast- the crew was amazing. Funny and engaging. They were always ready to help. The music was great and we even caught a few tuna on our way out. I plan weddings in Tulum and have set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Brilliant half day trip, started at the marina watching dolphins then aboard the Fat Cat for swimming, snorkelling, An experience not to be missed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Spent a gruelling 4 hours on this tour. 5 people including a child suffered with terrible sea sickness. People should be warned that if they are susceptible to sea sickness not to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amexmexico, Owner at FatCat Ocean Adventures, responded to this review

Hello Roslin, Thank you for your glowing review.....I am sorry you were so seasick as it does make you feel awful. Sometimes when the sea is duck pond flat we have some folk feeling off, some people really cannot do boating. We have looked through our records and believe you were staying at the Dorado Seaside Suites, in which case... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

From checking in for the trip with the English Owner until you depart you are made very welcome. Every member of the crew go out of their way to ensure you have a good time and great atmosphere. Well worth going on this trip above others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Last week we booked a snorkeling trip with Fat cat Ocean Adventures out of Playa Del Carmen It was a beautiful day and we were looking forward to trying out new snorkeling gear. The catamaran was very nice but a bit crowded. Everyone had a place to sit but so all was good there. We had our photos taken upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Let me start by saying that the snorkeling was great and the staff was very nice. Like the previous poster, I am befuddled that the sails did not go up. The first two times I went the sails did not go up. (I thought that conditions weren't right.) Thursday, April 9 the wind was perfect. When I asked about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amexmexico, Owner at FatCat Ocean Adventures, responded to this review

Hello, think you could be Jennifer and if this is the case and having been out with us 3 times you will know us, therefore you should have spoken to my wife and I as you came through the Fat shop to your transport,thus would have gained much more interaction than blasting off a review with odd grounding to our... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

What's the point of a catamaran trip if the sails never go up, think this because of the half day time limit. Would prefer all day trip where you actually set sails. The crew was brilliant, the boat size ideal for smaller groups, food and drink supplied, snorkel gear provided, loved it just it finished too quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amexmexico, Owner at FatCat Ocean Adventures, responded to this review

Hello Mr Fishing Badger!!! Hi many thanks for your review and indirect question, I cannot tell what trip you were on due to your cool title name.....thus cannot check the winds to give a wind condition reply but obviously you were with a British tour company, and yes on one hand you are right the constraints of a 4 hour... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 attraction reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

For our one trip during our week long holiday, we decided on the Fat Cat Catamaran trip based out in Puerto Aventuras. From our hotel, the Palladium, it was only a quick 20 minute transfer with the bus being included as part of the price. There were only places available on the ‘Adult Only’ PM trip when we booked, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

What a fantastic experience for all of us, our daughter 7 loved her time on the Cat, from swimming with turtles, jumping off the boat into the safe and warm waters of the lagoon. As adults the hospitality was tremendous and safety and care for all were paramount from a fantastic crew. Brilliant FatCat!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed FatCat Ocean Adventures also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to FatCat Ocean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of FatCat Ocean Adventures and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from FatCat Ocean Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?