We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Coral Golf

Golf courses, Outdoor Activities
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Carretera Federal 307, Km. 294 | Av. Andrés, Playa del Carmen 77537, Mexico
Phone Number: 52 984 109 6020
Website
Description: Grand Coral Golf Club is a Nick Price’s golfer-friendly creation where...
Grand Coral Golf Club is a Nick Price’s golfer-friendly creation where everyone will enjoy playing this 18 hole, par 71 course which is 7,043 yards long. It offers a modern club House and exclusive Beach Club.The Green fee includes: Round trip transportation, golf cart, 2 bottles of water, golf tees, divot repair tool, fresh towels, dressing room whit lockers and safe deposit box.*transportation included for two or more players• NAME: GRAND CORAL GOLF RIVIERA MAYA• OPENING: FEBRUARY 2011• COURSE DESIGNER: NICK PRICE• HOLES: 18 • PAR: 71• CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE• TYPE OF GRASS: PASPALUM, SEE ISLE 1 ON TEES, FAIRWAYS, ROUGHS & PASPALUM PLATINUM ON GREENS.• CARTS: HDK• RENTAL CLUBS: PING G 20
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 182 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 90
    Excellent
  • 68
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great Golf

very nice course with Tayormade rental clubs for $50, get the $25 all you can eat and drink on the course to save money

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 9, 2015
Jamie D
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

very nice course with Tayormade rental clubs for $50, get the $25 all you can eat and drink on the course to save money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear Jamie D, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your golf experience and for giving us such a high rating. I just want to make a slight correction on the price you mentioned of our new TaylorMade Speedblade rental sets, which are priced at USD$55., and not $50.... More 

Tarrytown, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a round of twilight golf with friends. Long sweeping greens that were nice and wide. Well manicure course with friendly staff. Well timed tee offs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear lymac2400, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, and for visiting us at Grand Coral. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your twilight golf, and took advantage of the reduced rates we offer after 1:00pm in the winter season. Please come back again soon, and enjoy more of the same great golf and friendly service our staff provide.... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

So we paid for the rd and cart and they had the nerve to charge us for golf balls. Add on to that we couldn't use the range because someone was out picking up balls...by hand. This shows you the place isn't what it is made out to be. As others pointed out us a tough course in good shape.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear Rabs22, Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear that your driving range experience contributed to the bad rating you gave us. You will find that almost all the golf courses in the destination charge extra for range balls on top of the cost of the... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Loved this course. Did not find it difficult at all. Shoot straight and you're gold. We did opt for the beverage/food inclusive and we shouldn't have. We did not end up eating/drinking as much as what we paid, but that's hindsight. We had no issues with the fairways being skinny; our local course at home is in the forest so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear kismif, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed your golf with us and gave us an awesome recommendation. Please come back and visit us again soon! Best regards, Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya More 

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We played 2 rounds w/c 19th January, 2015, just the 2 of us. We had complimentary green fees as we were staying at Now Sapphire, although I understand the green fees are less expensive than at other courses in the area. The concierge booked the rounds for us. The carts are mandatory and cost $55 each. We brought our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear AM1154976, Thank you for your detailed comments and for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your rounds of golf with us. All of the information you have provided our readers and future guests is very accurate regarding pricing, service levels, and course conditioning. It is also great to hear you booked... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

If you hit a shot into the rough the ball would disappear. Had to keep the ball in the fairway. Nice Taylormade rental clubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear Dennis M, Thank you for visiting Grand Coral and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is very true that if you hit your shot well off line into the ground cover, which is in certain areas around the course, you will probably lose your ball. Just an fyi...this thick vegetation is native to the area and is not... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Although we didn't stay at this resort, This course is in great shape and very challenging with lots of tee options to play to your level. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Booking through golfnow created a few hiccups, but minor in the grand scheme of how awesome this place is.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear Casey C, Thank you for visiting Grand Coral and posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the quality of the golf course. Please come back and visit us again soon! Best regards, Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya More 

Plano, TX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Showed up on short notice - the staff was very accomonadating. Played at 12:30 and it was active but not busy busy. The staff is excellent. The driving range is excellent too. The course had lush fairways - sometimes too wet from over watering, but no problem, except I did not get that bounce off the drive & it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear 1ICECREAM1, Thank you for posting your detailed comments and review of our beautiful course on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our Nick Price signature design layout and it's interesting challenges. Our greens are Platinum Paspalum grass which tend to break a little less than you think, so be careful not to read to much break on your... More 

montréal
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Very straighforward, well designed course. Only drawback was the relative slow pace of play. Much busier than Playacar and more expensive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear Llegault, Thank you for visiting Grand Coral and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to the Riviera Maya! Best regards, Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya More 

Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We played this course in December and really enjoyed the challenge. We had our own clubs, but you can also rent Titleist AP2s if required. We were staying at Secrets Silversands so the green fees were covered, but we still had to pay $55pp cart fee and a $30ppfee for playing before 1pm. The course was in beautiful shape. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf, responded to this review

Dear AnnaBandana, Thank you for visiting us at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, and for taking the time to post your comments and pictures on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your round of golf and were able to take advantage of the great rates we offer guests of AM Resorts Hotels in the destination. We hope you... More 

Travelers who viewed Grand Coral Golf also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to Grand Coral Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Coral Golf and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Coral Golf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?