We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: #915 10 Av Bis esquina con 13 Av Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 987 872 2244
Activities: Four-wheeling
Description: While visiting Cozumel, the Riviera Maya or Cancun we welcome you to take...
While visiting Cozumel, the Riviera Maya or Cancun we welcome you to take part in any one of our unique excursions. We are committed to share with you the most unforgettable, educational,cultural, safe and adventurous excursions such as; All Terrain Vehicles tours, Snorkel adventures with Sea Turtles and more all operated by Wild Tours Staff. With the love and enthusiasm of operating Adventure tours we are happy to Add-venture to your vacations and to have you with us!
read more
Book ahead on Viator
$47*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 581 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 356
    Excellent
  • 100
    Very good
  • 42
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 59
    Terrible
Most recent review
ATV to Jade Cavern

We booked this through Royal Carribean. A taxi picked up our group and drove us to the site about 15 minutes away. We rented a locker and bought bandanas for $6 each. We had never... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 1, 2015
johnH6698TG
,
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

We booked this through Royal Carribean. A taxi picked up our group and drove us to the site about 15 minutes away. We rented a locker and bought bandanas for $6 each. We had never been on ATV' s before, so we were uncertain what to expect. The staff was very friendly and explained how they operated. I wasn't expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I'll start off by telling you I own 2,4 wheelers and a Polaris RZR. Have done over 3000 miles in the last 2 years. I had a total of 3 junk ATV's Brakes(NO) Bad Held together by rivets and zip-ties. 1st ATV seat kept coming off & tire fell off 2nd ATV seat kept coming off 3rd ATV I gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that our tour did not accomplish your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as they are an important source to improve all our services. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a decent time riding the ATVs to Jade Cavern, just disappointed based on what we expected. Firstly, every addition that they offered was super pricey(twice as much or more as similar things in the States), such as they forced my wife to rent $10 rubber(very non-protective) shoes because her sturdy, trail Teva sandals showed a little bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your feedback as it is always welcome and appreciated. We are glad that you had such a good time on the tour and we are glad that you understand our stance on the photos on the tour in maintaining the area and the animals. We hope to see you again. Thanks again and... More 

Marin County, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I took a shore excursion with Wild Tours while on an NCL Cruise ship Dawn in February 2015. We did the ATV ride and Snorkel. They picked us up from the cruise ship and drove us to their ATV riding area, the dive was extended but not too long of a drive. In the past when I have ridden ATV's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you had such a good time on the ATV tour and we hope to see you again sometime in the future! Thanks again and saludos More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Me and my hubby LOVED this. It is a rough & muddy ride. But we would do it again in a heart beat. T-shirts are very reasonable priced at $8. The cave was a nice stop on the tour. Make sure ask your tour guide to go see the bats in the opposite side of the cave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we are very pleased to know from the customers that Diego and the other guides are doing such a great job in making your experiences on our tours even better. Thanks More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We did the 4 1/2 hour ATV ride/snorkel excursion. Booked it online, not through Royal Caribbean. Took a taxi to the beach where we were supposed to meet. The documentation all said 8:30am - we arrived early, about 7:50am. When we got there, even my 17 year old daughter noticed and commented on how dirty the beach was. Beer bottles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that our tour did not accomplish your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as they are an important source to improve all our services. More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My wife and I went on the ATV tracks to the Jade Cave. It was awesome. I have done a lot of ATVing around the world but this track is one of the most challenging I've been on. It's challenging because of the amount of rock and limestone that you have to plow over. It's a good long run of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

HI!! Thank you for sharing your expirience with us. We are glad to hear that your expirience was positive and that you enjoy it. We work every day to full fill your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our excursions. More 

Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My family and I have done this tour on 2 different vacations and we would definitely do a third. We had a blast. If you like to stay clean this is not for you. Bring a bandanna, bug spray, and a change of clothes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

HI!!! Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you had such a good time on the tour as that's our mission make everyone's vacation experience here on the island a memorable one. Thanks again and we hope to see you again. Saludos¡¡ More 

Noblesville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Was great and horrible at the same time. If you really want a bumpy muddy dusty experience this is for you. Booked from our ship tours and the ship description really needs to put in better warning about the difficulty and all the little add on extra fees. Lockers $5 could hold a small child so big enough for 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you had such a good time on the tour as that's our mission make everyone's vacation experience here on the island a memorable one. Thanks again and we hope to see you again. Saludos More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This was the worst excursion I've ever been on. We paid almost $200.00 to drive two ATV's down a dirt road for about an hour. The guide was nice but the tour itself was horrible. I'm not kidding about the dirt road. We drove down two dirt roads for an hour and that was it. We did stop and learn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wildmancoz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wild Tours, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that our tour did not accomplish your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as they are an important source to improve all our services. More 

Travelers who viewed Wild Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wild Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?