We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 987 869 1532
Website
Fee: Yes
Description: Genuine customer reviews for our Cozumel tours and activities. If you've...
Genuine customer reviews for our Cozumel tours and activities. If you've booked something through us please post your review, we truly value all comments.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 82
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
All inclusive resort for a day.

We decided to go on this at the last minute and couldn't be happier. The resort was very welcoming and accommodating. Drinks were plentiful and delicious. Good food selection... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 17, 2015
Shelly J
,
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW via mobile

We decided to go on this at the last minute and couldn't be happier. The resort was very welcoming and accommodating. Drinks were plentiful and delicious. Good food selection. Loved the beach and pool. Thank you for a great afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Our ship lay south of the city on Cozumel island and we left at 08.00 just in time, as it took a while and lots of TOPAS to get to the airport. The harbor taxis are expensive $ 32 and don't bargain! The Twin Engine Plane capacity was 8, we were 6 + 2 pilots i.e. our pilots and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hola Miacoz and thanks for your wonderful review! Our tour to Chichen Itza by Air is a great option for cruise ship passengers, meaning you can easily visit this amazing world wonder in the time you have in port. We're delighted you had such a good time and hpe to welcome you back here in Cozumel again soon! :) More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This Bar Hop tour is a must do, even for non drinkers (I'm sure one of your van mates will gladly take your free shot for you.) Just getting to that side of the island that is virtually untouched, not commercialized, or at critical mass with other tourists. The Food is awesome at all of the places we stopped. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Clinton and a big thanks for posting your review of our Cozumel Bar Tour! As you mention, it's a great, fun way to see Cozumel whether you drink or not. We hope you can come back soon for another trip and a few more shots! :) Thanks again! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

We set sail from Cozumel and had fantastic music, drinks and food served up along with an amazing tour of Cozumel's waters. Many tours offer beer and wine. This one offered a full bar, snacks, lunch and drinks better than our hotel's. The service from the crew was amazing. They read our minds. They played satellite radio, in our case... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca and muchas gracias for the wonderful review of our 6 hour Cozumel Sailing Tour on a 35 ft trimaran. It's an amazing sailing trip to a beautiful part of the island that not many people get to see. And we love the crew too! :) Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments and we hope... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

As an avid snorkeler, this was a nice trip. We were on a cruise and did our research and this proved to be a great trip. They stopped first for about 25 minutes at a closer location to see large star fish (minimum fish) and to also guage the experience of the group. Later they traveled to the final destination... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Stuart and thank you for reviewing our Southern Reef Snorkel Tour. As you explained, this is a fantastic trip, especially for experienced snorkelers who want to see the best that Cozumel has to offer. We're always delighted to receive feedback like yours, so thanks again for taking the time to post and we hope you can make it back... More 

Alabama
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Third time past 18 months I've booked a dive with Cozumel tours. Each trip was well coordinated and communicated all details in a timely fashion. The most impressive part is the attention to detail the dive master exhibited and personalized experienced at each dive site. Yola and Ernesto are well experienced dive master and go above an beyond expectations. Small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Soonerinalabama and thanks for your fantastic comments! We're delighted you've returned to dive with us so many times and have enjoyed the experience so much. We only work with dive instructors/guides that we know personally and who can guarantee safe, amazing dives, for both beginners and certified divers. We've passed your comments on to Yola and Eduardo and hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We were set to start at 9:30 am. Got passed over and put in left over group. Guide did not speak much english. Buggys were old and worn out. Excellerator petal was broken. Steering wheel was small and low. Could not shift without lifting my leg up each time i needed to change gears. Paid an upcharge for 2 passengers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Terry and many thanks for finding the time to post your review here, your feedback is much appreciated. The Dune Buggies are all converted classic VW Beetles and are therefore not brand new vehicles and each has its own quirks. However, they are all safe and roadworthy and usually we receive feedback about how much fun they are to... More 

Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

They have all kind of tours and activities for each kind of requirement. Very reliable and nice treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi SergiSoler and thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we're delighted you enjoyed our tours and hope you can make it back again soon! More 

Howell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I scheduled an ATV tour about a week before our carnival cruze was to come to Cozumel. This tour was cheaper then what carnival offered to us. The problem came when our boat came into couzumel a hour late. We contacted the ATV tour and they could not wait for us due to the tour needing to end before dark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Jono and many thanks for posting your comments. Under our reservation policy if anyone misses their tour because their cruise ship is late, or it cancels its stop in Cozumel altogether, then we refund all payments made in full, so it was our pleasure to issue your refund. We're sorry you didn't get to do the tour this time,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Decided last minute to do the ATV through the 'Mayan Ruin' and Cenote tour through the jungle. The ATV's and tour guide, Daniel were great. We took ATV's for about an hour through the jungle. First stop, the Cenote, was very disappointed. It was a small pond, we only stopped there for about ten minutes. I think I was expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thisiscozumel, Manager at This is Cozumel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Anita and a big thanks for taking the time to post your review, your comments are very important to us. We're glad you enjoyed the ATV ride but are sorry you were disappointed with the cenote and caves. They are both quite small but usually our guests find the history fascinating and the location beautiful. We don't mention on... More 

Travelers who viewed This is Cozumel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to This is Cozumel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from This is Cozumel - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?