We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphinaris Cancun

Blvd. Kukulkan km.25 Zona Hotelera | at Wetn Wild Water Park, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 8813030
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #14 of 84 attractions in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Book Now

Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun... more » Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris! « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    373
    122
    49
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

My wife and I really enjoyed the dolphin experience at Dolphinaris. The instructors are all helpful and nice. The whole experience lasts about an hour and a half. The activities with the dolphin was fairly limited and repetitive but fun none the less. Just be careful when it comes time to buy your pictures. You cannot bring a camera or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

My daughters really wanted to interact with dolphins when were in Cancun so I signed up for a dolphin experience here that included the Wet and Wild water park. I don't really have any complaints with the facility, but the staff everywhere was just rude. I read a review below about the staff at the reception area and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

My daughter had a chance to swim with the Dolphins in New Zealand and she told me that Dolphins make you happy. And she was right. The management of the resort was reasonably well done. The dolphins had a ball (and a ton of fish for their effort) and we were very impressed. Definitely recommended. There appears to be at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, It is good to receive your comment that your time at Dolphinaris was very nice. As you could see, our facilities are very comfortable and our priority is that you can have an excellent time with us. Our commitment is to make you smile with our very well cared dolphins. Thank you for visiting DOLPHINARIS and you are... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

First of all let me tell you that this is an experience of a lifetime! To not go due to price or fear of the physicality of it would be an injustice. It is absolutely amazing. My mother and I did the full day "Trainer for a day" program and were treated wonderfully. It includes a towel for use during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We are delighted to hear you had such an amazing time here at our facilities and that we could be a part of these unforgettable memories. The Trainer for a Day Program is the perfect program for true dolphin lovers. With this program you are receiving the most time, education and activities with these beautiful mammals. Dolphinaris wants... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

The dolphin experience was good and that is not where I have a problem. I have done it at Isla Mujeres and this is much easier to get to. My problem is with their picture packages. TOTALLY RIP YOU OFF! They charge $39 for 1 8x10 and then it sky rockets from there. Be prepared to spend at least $160... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We appreciate your comments about our facilities; it helps us improve our services. Dolphinaris is happy to know you had a wonderful swim with these amazing mammals. In regards to the photos, our photos are at the current industry marketing price. They are optional for purchase not obligated. Thank you for your preference in Dolphinaris. More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 NEW

My bf and I did the dolphin swim and we had a great time. The only snafu that I had was when we arrived at the front desk there were two front desk attendants that didn't give us the attention that I feel we should have received(we felt ignored). When I asked who is going to help us after waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We appreciate your feedback about your experiences, they are important for us to improve our services. Our team is happy to hear you and your boyfriend had a wonderful time with our beautiful dolphins. Our goal is for you to leave with unforgettable lifetime memories of this unique day. Dolphinaris invites you to return in the future to... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 NEW

For a while now I've wanted to swim with the dolphins. Well, on this trip I booked an interactive program. It was better than I imagined it would be. First off, there is a $4 fee for the locker rental, and a $10 refundable fee for the key. You may not wear sun screen, cosmetics, ANY jewelry at all, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We appreciate your comments about your experiences during your visit at our facilities. Swimming with the dolphins is a beautiful experience everyone should enjoy at least once. Dolphinaris invites you to contact us on our live chat thru our website in order to answer all your questions, get the latest promotions and recommend the best program to suit... More

paridisus palma real the reserve dominican republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was awesome from start to finish,I also have a special needs child and they went above and beyond what was expected.Spent a lot of one on one with her and funny the dolphin. I would do it again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We appreciate your feedback about your experience during your visit at our facilities. Our professional trainers are here to give you the upmost time with these amazing mammals and also to attend to special needs individuals to make sure everyone is comfortable and receives the most interaction in the swims. Dolphinaris invites you to visit us again in... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My daughter and I went on a dolphin encounter as she was just on the height mark for being allowed to swim with the dolphins, even though she is a good swimmer. The interaction with the trainer and the dolphin was excellent but the photos are highway robbery. You can't take your own photos as you are not allowed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We would like to apologize that you had this impression during your visit. Our photos are optional for purchase you are not obligated to purchase the photos. Also the facility you had mentioned is a very small dolphin tour company. We’re a multi millionaire dolphinarium with huge facilities and lots of dolphins to care for. Our prices for... More

Luton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Loved the time with the dolphins but the staff at the shop are rude do not book the 2.30pm swim as the staff want to go home and the transfer times are tight got flustered and giving no time to look and buy what we wanted properly but lucky for us we had a excellent Thomas cook rep that sorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOLPHINARIS, Community Team at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review

Dear visitor, Dolphinaris wants to apologize for the way you felt during your visit. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with these amazing mammals. We understand you were interested in buying your beautiful photos and we will take this into consideration to give you more time after your swim to buy more photos. Also our facilities do... More

Travelers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphinaris Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing