We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interactive Aquarium

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona | Hotelera, Plaza La Isla, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 883 0411
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 86 Attractions in Cancun
Type: Aquariums
Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only... more » Owner description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone. « less
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    247
    120
    28
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My daughter really loved the dolphins show and as asked if she could swim with them when she gets bigger

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your comment and visi, we will be very happy to see you and your daughter again, our dolphins are waiting for her! Come back soon! Wish you the best Have an excellent day. More

Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Highly recommended - the experience lasted 75 mins - 60 in the pool. Randy our trainer was very experienced and made the whole hour very enjoyable. Our dolphin 'Marina' was adorable. Staff are not pushy about photos - although we did purchase a cd rom with 150 pictures for 120.00 us dollars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hey! Thank you for ahring your opinion and experience, we are very happy to know you enjoyed swimming with Marina the dolphin and that Randy gave you great training. Thank you for your visit we really appreciate it. Please come back soon! Have a grat day. More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The aquarium is locate in La Isla Shopping Center which was heavily promoted when we were walking at the mall. While at the shopping center we were caught in the rain so we decided to go to the aquarium to hide from the rain. Although the cost of admission is about $14; I don't recommend that you attend this attraction.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Since I have a toddler that just turned 3, I was looking for something she would enjoy that was age appropriate. I wasn't sure she would be tall enough to swim with dolphins or be afraid so I purposely didn't plan that activity. That said, I thought an interactive aquarium would be her speed. She did enjoy it, but trust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Really just a single room with a few number of fish and a shark tank. Outside the interaction is limited to petting stingrays and starfish. Too expensive for the 20 minutes you spend inside. Aquarium at Xcaret much better and included in the price. If you stay for the dolphin show, maybe worth it but still only one presentation a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Super small aquarium, not a ton of exhibits, you can wrap this up in less than an hour. dolphins are the best part.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our dolphin show, hope you really enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon! Have a nice day. More

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visited the interactive aquarium on our honeymoon!!! It is not very big inside with a few tanks etc. the chance to touch sting rays and starfish etc though was great! I imagine if you swim with the dolphins here it would be mega though!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for visiting us on your honeymoon! we really appreciate it, we are really happy to know that despite the aquarium being small you enjoyed our attractions. Hope you can visit us again to swim with the dolphins! Wish you the best, have a nice day! More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Dolphin Show at 6:30 pm, Kid level activity Dolphin Splash/Kiss, overpriced gift shop. Went to Aquarium as a perk provided to us by Team at Fiesta Americana Coral Beach. We did not pay, hotel team paid. It's a neat place to visit if in the area, visiting La Isla Mall, etc. Aquarium is small. The show at the end was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hey! We really appreciate your visit, thank you for sharing your experience, we are very happy to see you enjoyed it. Hope you can visit us again! Have a great day! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Dolphins Ride was good but people are rude. they have bad english. The Dolphins trainer was a rude girl. She doesn't know how to explain instructions to people. Very poor English. Watch your money and belongings! if you forget something you can say bye bye. Many tourists were complaining about the fact that they lost phones and cameras inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am writing this with the hope you will receive and read my email with a promise to work on your service. On the past August 13th of 2014, my family and I visited your aquarium, excited about what we were going to see and live. We stayed at the Gran Caribe Royal and headed over there with three kids,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Good afternoon Karen, sorry for the bad experience you had during your visit to the Aquarium Cancun, your comment is very useful to improve our service, we have sent your review to the corporate communication area , we appreciate the time you took to write your experience and so help us to know our opportunity areas , we will work... More

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing