We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interactive Aquarium

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona | Hotelera, Plaza La Isla, Cancun 77500, Mexico
52-998-8830411
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 85 Attractions in Cancun
Type: Aquariums
Description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    242
    116
    26
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

Super small aquarium, not a ton of exhibits, you can wrap this up in less than an hour. dolphins are the best part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 NEW

We visited the interactive aquarium on our honeymoon!!! It is not very big inside with a few tanks etc. the chance to touch sting rays and starfish etc though was great! I imagine if you swim with the dolphins here it would be mega though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for visiting us on your honeymoon! we really appreciate it, we are really happy to know that despite the aquarium being small you enjoyed our attractions. Hope you can visit us again to swim with the dolphins! Wish you the best, have a nice day! More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Dolphin Show at 6:30 pm, Kid level activity Dolphin Splash/Kiss, overpriced gift shop. Went to Aquarium as a perk provided to us by Team at Fiesta Americana Coral Beach. We did not pay, hotel team paid. It's a neat place to visit if in the area, visiting La Isla Mall, etc. Aquarium is small. The show at the end was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hey! We really appreciate your visit, thank you for sharing your experience, we are very happy to see you enjoyed it. Hope you can visit us again! Have a great day! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Dolphins Ride was good but people are rude. they have bad english. The Dolphins trainer was a rude girl. She doesn't know how to explain instructions to people. Very poor English. Watch your money and belongings! if you forget something you can say bye bye. Many tourists were complaining about the fact that they lost phones and cameras inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am writing this with the hope you will receive and read my email with a promise to work on your service. On the past August 13th of 2014, my family and I visited your aquarium, excited about what we were going to see and live. We stayed at the Gran Caribe Royal and headed over there with three kids,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Good afternoon Karen, sorry for the bad experience you had during your visit to the Aquarium Cancun, your comment is very useful to improve our service, we have sent your review to the corporate communication area , we appreciate the time you took to write your experience and so help us to know our opportunity areas , we will work... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This "aquarium" was very small, you'd see more fish at a pet store. There are a few sharks, and a couple of stingrays but the "tour" is over in like 10 minutes once you take photos and walk to their shop. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
101 attraction reviews
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went here because my wife had read about it and she wanted to check it out. We had a great time and when we went it wasn't even that crowded. It was a little over priced but it is a tourist town...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for leaving your comment, it's a pleasure to have you here with us, we are very happy to know you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! Have a great day! More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
69 attraction reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went to the aquarium when in the area going to the other shops and going for dinner. Decided to go and check it out. Aquarium wasn't very big like other ones I have been too, however for the price you pay wasn't bad either. The show at the end was great, also enjoyed watching other tourists swim and play with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you very much for your comment, we are really happy to know you enjoyed the aquarium, appreciate your recommendation and really hope you con visit us again to experience the swimming with dolphins and sharks. Our best wishes and good luck! More

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The price is good for what you get to see. In addition the regular entrance also includes a dolphin show which for about 18 dollars isn't bad. You get to see sharks, dolphins, babies piranhas etc etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely want to go back to swim with sharks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hey! Thank you for your comment, we are happy to know you enjoyed the aquarium, we appreciate your visit and really hope you can experience swimming with sharks with us soon! Greetings and the best of luck. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wasn't my first time swimming with dolphins but my girlfriend had never swam with dolphins before and is quite the animal lover so i decided to take her whislt on holiday in cancun. Altough we both enjoyed it, i was left feeling slightly dissapointed the groups they put you in are far to big and of the hour you pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jess P, Community Manager at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your visit and thank you for sharing your experience, that will help us to improve and give a better experience. We really hope to see you again! Have a great day! More

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interactive Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing