We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona | Hotelera, Plaza La Isla, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 998 883 0411
Website
Today
11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description: In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with...
In this hands-on aquarium, visitors can touch sea urchins, swim with dolphins and feed sharks while locked in an underwater cage. This is the only aquarium in Cancun area and its operated by Delphinus Swim with Dolphins. Enjoy a great day with your kids and friends at the Cancun Interactive Aquarium, located inside La Isla Shopping Village, Cancun Hotel Zone.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 944 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 394
    Excellent
  • 318
    Very good
  • 163
    Average
  • 48
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Small but had great time close to shArks

My whale shark tour was cancelled so I did shark encounter while not in wild I had great time loved being close them and complaints on money or pictures are typical cheap budget... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 30, 2015
Canela S
,
Cancun, Mexico

Similar Things to Do in Cancun

Add Photo

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My husband and I swam with dolphins here whilst on our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the whole experience! The staff were brilliant The groups were kept small so you had plenty of time with the dolphins. The prices for the photos were expensive but as is the case for most attractions whilst on holiday so we expected nothing less! Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I'm a grandmother who swam with the dolphins with my family and it was amazing. I especially loved getting into the shark tank in a cage with my grand children while the shark were being fed. A must do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

disliked it. very small did not see a value in this. i would not recommend this. nothing to see...not very clean. don't waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

My whale shark tour was cancelled so I did shark encounter while not in wild I had great time loved being close them and complaints on money or pictures are typical cheap budget people. Was worth it if you don't go on vacation to count your cents.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lourdes P, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your encounter with sharks. Best regards More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Run down aquarium. Not much to look at. Prices for dolphin swim about par with everyone else. The experience is in a pool setting and dolphins are extremely restricted. Photo pakages are extremely high. Dont bother complaining because their "managers" are all on vacation and not available. Zero stars for a zero aquarium (but thru trip advisor i am forced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hazel m, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear traveler We thank you for your comments, we are working on all the areas you described in order to improve our service. Thank you very much Best regards More 

Sullivan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

We were at la isla shopping center and wanted to check it out. Price was good at $14 usd per person it's no Shedd or Georgia aquarium but had good exhibits, a sting ray and starfish touch pools. Beware of the strong rays they splash a lot when trying to eat. We were more interested with the bull shark on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hazel m, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our facilities, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I did this experience around 6 years ago now. They provided a wetsuit and snorkel and its just as well they provided a wetsuit because the water was very fishy as they are contained in a swimming pool. I think if I was to encounter sharks again I'd prefer to be in the sea due to the sharks being pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hazel m, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our facilities. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff for this experience would be a meaningful experience for you. Best regards More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Myself & my wife visited during our honeymoon. From the moment we booked Cancun we had talked about swimming with dolphins.....I'm pleased to say that this experience didn't disappoint us. We paid $399 (USD) for a "Couples Dreams Swim". This experience lasted 1 x hour (time in the water interacting with dolphins) and was billed as the top package. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hazel m, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our facilities. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff for this experience would be a meaningful experience for you. About the photos, we know that some people feel that our price is high, however, we must say that the price is at the average price of... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Unless you want to pay a lot for the dolphin or shark experiences there isn't a whole lot to do here. You can touch the sting rays and there's fish and turtles to see but you can only spend an hour tops here. You can watch others swimming with dolphins from above which was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hazel m, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. Best regards More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I did not like or enjoy this aquarium at all - very disappointing. For the price, there should have been more displays of fish. You had to pay extra for the dolphin show and extra to swim with the dolphins. The general admission was a bit steep for what you get to see, which wasn't much. I suppose the Monterey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hazel m, Gerente at Interactive Aquarium, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you very much for sharing your comments. Best regards More 

Travelers who viewed Interactive Aquarium also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Interactive Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interactive Aquarium

Address: Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5 Zona | Hotelera, Plaza La Isla, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number: +52 998 883 0411
Location: Mexico  >  Yucatan Peninsula  >  Quintana Roo  >  Cancun
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Interactive Aquarium and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Interactive Aquarium staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?