We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Bongo Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan #30 Km 9.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 8835061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Dance Club/ Discos
Activities: Dancing, Drinking
Owner description: Weave your way through crowds of half-naked and thoroughly inebriated college kids and dance the night away to pulse-pumping, eardrum-throbbing... more » Owner description: Weave your way through crowds of half-naked and thoroughly inebriated college kids and dance the night away to pulse-pumping, eardrum-throbbing rhythms: this club is the mecca of Cancun's often rowdy nightlife. « less
Write a Review

4,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,712
    780
    280
    173
    311
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

This is a different kind of disco. You'll get first-class shows on a huge stage, incredible sound and visual effects, added to a huge crowd and incredible light effects you'll sure have a blast! I recommend you to go to Congo first, you'll get much cheaper tickets and you can enjoy their show there. If you go to Cancun be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

absolutely fantastic night we paid for the gold membership and had a great view and free drinks all night,it is very loud but the entertainment is great,went with three other couples from our hotel and had a great evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

we bought a gold member ticket which gives you a great view and had waiter service which was excellent never had an empty glass all night

Was this review helpful? Yes
essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

my husband & i with our friends were told about a bar crawl with thomsons which included coco bongo, our rep said that older visitors had enjoyed this excersion, even into there 70's, wel we're alway's up for a laugh on holiday so we decided to go, BIG MISTAKE, from the moment we arrived & had our wristbands put on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoBongoCancun, Community Manager at Coco Bongo Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us,we'll try to improve in every aspect, wish you the best. More

Joao Pessoa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

The shows are very well produced, but the place gets overcrowded with 15 year old drinking, and they can get annoying sometimes. Drinks are all included, but the vodka cranberry we had was so low on vodka that you have to drink a dozen

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoBongoCancun, Community Manager at Coco Bongo Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you didn't have the best experience with, we wish the best. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

This excellent review is given with a side of caution. First for the caution; this place is a LOUD, chaotic, hot, dance club with an amazing show. If you do not want to be pushed and shoved, wait for drinks, or watch beautiful half clothed women dance save your $70 for something else. Now onto the good. My group of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoBongoCancun, Community Manager at Coco Bongo Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to know you had the time of your life with us, we really hope to see you again! More

amelia, va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

The drink was Strong and the waiter staff acted as if we were bothering them by sitting outside and just ordering a beverage. Real disappointed since we had just came for Señor Frogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoBongoCancun, Community Manager at Coco Bongo Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry you didnt have a nice experience with us, we will try to improve in those aspects, thank you. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

Overcrowed, for the amount you pay $80 each person + paying $70 extra to have a step from where you can see the show standing for 4 hours was not great. The 90% of the crow was young chicks that want to do their own show looking for attention, hate it. I wont be there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoBongoCancun, Community Manager at Coco Bongo Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us, we are working on every detail to make it a better experience for everyone. Thank you More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

Unfortunately 3 of us purchased gold VIP tickets for what we thought was going to be a highlight of our trip (we were celebrating a 30th birthday). After squeezing through the chaos to enter the club we were met by a frazzled waiter in the VIP section who could not find us a table or seats. After he accepted the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodhaven, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

The performances are very entertaining and the sound system is amazing. A bit too crowded. If you could afford it, upgade your ticket to vip. I'm glad I did. NYNY

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoBongoCancun, Community Manager at Coco Bongo Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you enjoyed the show, we look forward to your next visit! More

Travelers who viewed Coco Bongo Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coco Bongo Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Bongo Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing