We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 37 Main St., Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Phone Number: +1 800-524-2010
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Activities: Shopping

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 84 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Affordable

Thanks to Little Switzerland & their affordable financing my husbands' dream finally came to light. The Omega watch he has been dreaming of for what seems like eternity is finally... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 14, 2015
Elaine K
,
Parrish
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I visited Little Switzerland Havensight St Thomas in December 2014. The service was excellent except that I was sold an automatic movement Jaeger Le Coultre Grand Reverso instead of the requested mechanical movement. My husband and I had specifically requested on several occasions that we wanted a mechanical movement. The sales staff even travelled to another branch to collect the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your opinion and take all reviews very seriously. We understand your frustration and ask that you please contact our Customer Service team to allow us the opportunity to sort out the difference between mechanical and automatic watches as it relates to the watch that you... More 

Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We visited about a week ago and the prices were average and the store was clean. The issue was the service. The first thing is that they made us and a bunch of others wait for ten minutes wile other workers just chatted. Then they let others front in the obvious line they had forming. Finally they were rude, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atascocita, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I purchased a Breitling Bentley desk clock while in port. The folks there are very knowledgeable about the Breitling line. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

They said we have 24 months to pay for a high end wAtch. Just need to have a credit approval. Did the credit and was only approved for about 60% of the $12,000 watch. I said you told us we don't have to pay anything now. Just divide the price by 24 and pay equal payments over 24 months. Now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this review

Hi Petey, We understand your concern and take your review very seriously. It appears that there seams to be a miscommunication surrounding the credit limit and our Customer Service team would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns, review your credit limit, and our private label credit card terms and conditions. We invite you to call our Customer Service team... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This place substituted a 16" silver chain for an 18" Tiffany(??) and wrapped it in a tourquois box and white ribbon. We never looked at it until we returned home. Overall rating "zero"

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this review

Hi Paul, We appreciate that you haven taken the time to write a review. Little Switzerland takes pride in our merchandise and customer service practices, so it is not taken lightly when a customer feels they have been cheated. We have begun investigating the sale on our end, but we do request that you contact our Customer Service Representatives to... More 

Parrish
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to Little Switzerland & their affordable financing my husbands' dream finally came to light. The Omega watch he has been dreaming of for what seems like eternity is finally his. Thank you Quincia for being such a kind & gracious store attendant on my birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This was our second time to St Thomas and the second time I was actually shopping in Little Switzerland always wanted an Omega watch this trip finally got one the staff is very helpful and will give you the best price with a piece of mind knowing someone standing behind your investment

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We started our visit to St. Thomas at Little Switerzland and stayed there all day. Candace was extremely helpful showing us their amazing collection of Brietling watches. After our purchase we enjoyed champagne in the VIP lounge with free internet. The balcony overlooks the main street and we took full advantage of their gracious hospitality. Valerie was an especially nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Calgary, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The customer service is the worst I have ever encountered. I purchased a $3500.00 14KW/2.10TW Princess band in the Bahamas in April of 2014. Since then I have had to priority ship it twice for repair to St.Thomas. The second time the ring was to be fully refunded. Little Switzerland has had my ring for over a four weeks (Nov.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LittleSwitzerlandHQ, Public Relations Manager at Little Switzerland, responded to this review

Hi April, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Little Switzerland takes pride in our merchandise and customer service practices, so it is taken very seriously when a customer feels they have not had a positive experience. We understand your frustration with the timing of the refund of your final sale merchandise, however, we ask for your... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We visited you store in search of a gift for myself and ended up with the perfect gifts for my mother in law and sister. I cannot say enough about the pleasantness of the store and the staff...and the VIP lounge is a great touch. Thank you so much!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers who viewed Little Switzerland also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Little Switzerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Switzerland staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?