We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voyager

Marigot Waterfront, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 059-087-1068
Website
Improve this listing
56%
Type: Ferries/ Boats, Bodies of Water, Sightseeing Tours
Owner description: The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three times a day, aboard its...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Ferries/ Boats, Bodies of Water, Sightseeing Tours
Owner description: The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three times a day, aboard its new high speed ferry: the Voyager 3 Dreamliner. Its welcoming team will make your journey friendly and enjoyable!
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    6
    3
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is by far the worst day excursion company I have ever dealt with. First, I am a Canadian national married to a Russian woman. My wife is still waiting for her Canadian citizenship paperwork to be approved by the Canadian government. We booked this day trip from St. Martin to St. Barth and also opted to rent a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for having shared your opinion with the others. We truly understand your discontentment regarding your experience. However, we are a company which is submitted to the French immigration rules and as the traveler; you need to check the visa requirements before your departure. We always try to make trips as good as we can, and for helping... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Great team, taking care of passengers, drinks for free aboard (;)), and i think that this is The better boat for this ride(case of rough sea)... Prices are reasonnables to. THX!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Tonio, We really thank you for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed the trip with Voyager and we hope see you very soon on our islands ! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

These guys are the worst. I'm sure they don't care since you have little choice if you can't get a Winair flight. So book Winair and book early! And if you have to do the ferry take Great Bay Express and sit on the right side. Watch out for the pukers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Glen, We thank you for having written this comment. However, we are a bit surprised about this review as you dit not finally travel with us. We always try to make sure that our trips take place under the best possible conditions for all the passengers, but unfortunately. Thank you for directly contacting me at reservations@voy12.com in order to... More 

Hanover, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We used the service from St Maarten to visit St Barths for the day. I made the same trip using a different service years ago but found Voyager to be a better setup. Remember, your passport is required for the trip. Previously, we used the ferry out of Simpson Bay which was smaller, slower, and rougher. The Voyager was none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations publiques at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for having shared your experience with us to the others. We will be happy to see you again on our boat. Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Conroe, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Services were great and the ride was fast and somewhat smooth even with the 8ft seas. Free drinks and kid friendly. A/c in the cabin if you need it. A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, We really thank you for this short but great review on Tripadvisor. We will be happy to see you again on our boat. Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Sechelt, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The voyager was a great catamaran but the trip over to St Barths was so rough and lots getting sick.. two hours of our time on island was spent trying to overcome the sea sickness. They were good however in giving all the customers sea sickness bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, In the name of our team, thank you for choosing Voyager between St Martin and St Barth. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your trip between St Martin and St Barth as we expected. The boat you took is basically the most comfortable on the island for this kind of trip. As it is a catamaran... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very friendly, very professional, British pontualllity, extremely fast, Nathalie is lovely and all crew is amazing. Just have good adjectives !!! I recommend and endorse !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Graziela, Thank you back in the name of the staff for having shared your experience and choosing Voyager for your trip. We truly hope see you again on our waters ! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Charlotte
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked two business class tickets and I emailed Voyager the day before our trip to confirm. They replied and notified me that the air conditioner on the ferry was broken and that they would provide a credit for the price difference between business and economy class. I asked about the credit when we checked in at the dock and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My family and I did not make it over to St. Bart but to no direct fault of Voyager as some people have written. Ours was in the booking, which we did online and the site is not quite as clear as maybe it could be. We made a mistake and booked St. Bart to St. Maartin and then the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Dreamliner boat is awesome and has high powered engines! Only a 35 minute ride from Oyster Pond, St. Martin to Gustavia, St. Barths. The boat was on-time both ways. You have the option to sit outside and enjoy the ocean air or sit inside. There is a top deck and lower deck as well. They serve soft drinks, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Voyager also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Voyager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Voyager staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?