We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Marigot Waterfront, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number: +1 059-087-1068
Website
Today
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description: The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three...
The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three times a day, aboard its new high speed ferry: the Voyager 3 Dreamliner. Its welcoming team will make your journey friendly and enjoyable!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 68 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Great service! Be prepared for quite a ride .

The ferry service was excellent. Nice staff, beautiful, clean boat. If you have a problem with flying over huge waves at a rapid pace then this may not be for you. I wasn't... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 13, 2015
Jeff D
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Staff was great and helpful. No issues on the round trip to st Bart's from st Martin. On time both ways. If you can, sit upstairs in the fresh air. There is no doubt you will see some getting sea sick. Take Dramamine and psi bands, especially if you are bringing kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, We really thank your for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the trip and sorry for the people who were seasick! See you soon! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

be prepared for a bumpy ride.....those who get seasick need to sit outside for the 40 min ride over to St. Barth

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you on behalf of our staff for having shared your experience with the others. It has been a pleasure having you on the boat and we hope you will have a better sea for your next travel, even if we can not order it! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We left Miami on a 7 day cruise. The 1st stop, 3 days into the cruise was Philpsburg, St. Maarten. The ship was in port from 9am-6pm. I arranged a day trip for my wife and 3 year-old to St. Barts. I booked the Voyager ferry online for $202. It was scheduled to depart at 9:45am and return at 2:30pm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello Mr Zanovich, Thank you for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your experience as you expected. However, the schedule of the ferry that you are talking about has been modified beyond our control. We did try to contact you on each email and numbers you gave to us as soon as... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We are staying at the Westin at Dawn Beach. This is a 1 mile drive from the resort. Arrived at 8:30 in order to leave the dock at 9:00. All went according to plan. There was a note posted above the check-in desk that said "rough seas". Needless to say, the trip over was rough. The waves crashing over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Ed, All the staff is happy that you enjoyed your trip with us! Regarding the weather, we have rough seas on this period, and we know that the crew is alsways taking care of people in this kind of situation. It has been a pleasure having you on the boat and we hope see you again in St Martin... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

The ferry service was excellent. Nice staff, beautiful, clean boat. If you have a problem with flying over huge waves at a rapid pace then this may not be for you. I wasn't expecting such treacherous seas. If you're easily sea sick then take the plane. The staff is excellent about getting sea sick bags to all the barfers. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you in the name of the staff for having shared your experience with the others. It is true that sometimes, you had a really rough but exceptional weather. The boat you took is basically the most comfortable on the island for this kind of trip. As it is a catamaran hydrofoil, it is very stable and the... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is by far the worst day excursion company I have ever dealt with. First, I am a Canadian national married to a Russian woman. My wife is still waiting for her Canadian citizenship paperwork to be approved by the Canadian government. We booked this day trip from St. Martin to St. Barth and also opted to rent a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for having shared your opinion with the others. We truly understand your discontentment regarding your experience. However, we are a company which is submitted to the French immigration rules and as the traveler; you need to check the visa requirements before your departure. We always try to make trips as good as we can, and for helping... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Great team, taking care of passengers, drinks for free aboard (;)), and i think that this is The better boat for this ride(case of rough sea)... Prices are reasonnables to. THX!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Tonio, We really thank you for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed the trip with Voyager and we hope see you very soon on our islands ! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

These guys are the worst. I'm sure they don't care since you have little choice if you can't get a Winair flight. So book Winair and book early! And if you have to do the ferry take Great Bay Express and sit on the right side. Watch out for the pukers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Glen, We thank you for having written this comment. However, we are a bit surprised about this review as you dit not finally travel with us. We always try to make sure that our trips take place under the best possible conditions for all the passengers, but unfortunately. Thank you for directly contacting me at reservations@voy12.com in order to... More 

Hanover, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We used the service from St Maarten to visit St Barths for the day. I made the same trip using a different service years ago but found Voyager to be a better setup. Remember, your passport is required for the trip. Previously, we used the ferry out of Simpson Bay which was smaller, slower, and rougher. The Voyager was none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations publiques at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for having shared your experience with us to the others. We will be happy to see you again on our boat. Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Services were great and the ride was fast and somewhat smooth even with the 8ft seas. Free drinks and kid friendly. A/c in the cabin if you need it. A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, We really thank you for this short but great review on Tripadvisor. We will be happy to see you again on our boat. Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Travelers who viewed Voyager also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
 

Been to Voyager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Voyager and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Voyager staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?