We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Marigot Waterfront, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number: +1 059-087-1068
Website
Today
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description: The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three...
The Voyager Company offers you trips between St Martin and St Barth, three times a day, aboard its new high speed ferry: the Voyager 3 Dreamliner. Its welcoming team will make your journey friendly and enjoyable!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 70 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Great service! Be prepared for quite a ride .

The ferry service was excellent. Nice staff, beautiful, clean boat. If you have a problem with flying over huge waves at a rapid pace then this may not be for you. I wasn't... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 13, 2015
Jeff D
via mobile
Add Photo

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We booked the day trip to St. Bart's that included the ATV rental once you got to the island. Everything was well organized...once we arrived on the ferry into St. Bart's, a taxi took us (included in price) to the ATV rental place. We got our ATVs and a map and had the entire day to explore the island on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello Laurie, We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and above all the ATV one! Thank you for having given your review to Tripadvisor. We hope see you again. Warmest regards from St Martin, Anne-Sophie More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Big boat that hauls and gets you to St. Barts in a hurry. 20 minutes in the bumpy water at max. Sit outside all the way at the back on the bottom level facing towards the rear and pick a spot on the horizon off to your side and you will be totally fine. But those seats go first so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing you opinion with other travelers, and thank you also for your tips! We really hope you had fun with us, all in all it is always a pleasure to have clients having fun on board. Kind regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Tiel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The trip to st. Barths with the Voyager Dreamline is à very Nice to way to go to st. Barths. The ship is beautiful and very comfortabel and the staf on board takes good care of the passengers. It was à little bumpy ride but that is just the way we like it. Nobody got Seasick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment so nice to us. We hope seeing you again on our boat to enjoy a new time this trip together ! Warmest regards from St Martin, Anne-Sophie More 

NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Staff was great and helpful. No issues on the round trip to st Bart's from st Martin. On time both ways. If you can, sit upstairs in the fresh air. There is no doubt you will see some getting sea sick. Take Dramamine and psi bands, especially if you are bringing kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, We really thank your for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the trip and sorry for the people who were seasick! See you soon! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

be prepared for a bumpy ride.....those who get seasick need to sit outside for the 40 min ride over to St. Barth

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you on behalf of our staff for having shared your experience with the others. It has been a pleasure having you on the boat and we hope you will have a better sea for your next travel, even if we can not order it! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We are staying at the Westin at Dawn Beach. This is a 1 mile drive from the resort. Arrived at 8:30 in order to leave the dock at 9:00. All went according to plan. There was a note posted above the check-in desk that said "rough seas". Needless to say, the trip over was rough. The waves crashing over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Ed, All the staff is happy that you enjoyed your trip with us! Regarding the weather, we have rough seas on this period, and we know that the crew is alsways taking care of people in this kind of situation. It has been a pleasure having you on the boat and we hope see you again in St Martin... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

The ferry service was excellent. Nice staff, beautiful, clean boat. If you have a problem with flying over huge waves at a rapid pace then this may not be for you. I wasn't expecting such treacherous seas. If you're easily sea sick then take the plane. The staff is excellent about getting sea sick bags to all the barfers. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Sophie V, Responsable relations clients at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you in the name of the staff for having shared your experience with the others. It is true that sometimes, you had a really rough but exceptional weather. The boat you took is basically the most comfortable on the island for this kind of trip. As it is a catamaran hydrofoil, it is very stable and the... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is by far the worst day excursion company I have ever dealt with. First, I am a Canadian national married to a Russian woman. My wife is still waiting for her Canadian citizenship paperwork to be approved by the Canadian government. We booked this day trip from St. Martin to St. Barth and also opted to rent a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for having shared your opinion with the others. We truly understand your discontentment regarding your experience. However, we are a company which is submitted to the French immigration rules and as the traveler; you need to check the visa requirements before your departure. We always try to make trips as good as we can, and for helping... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Great team, taking care of passengers, drinks for free aboard (;)), and i think that this is The better boat for this ride(case of rough sea)... Prices are reasonnables to. THX!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Tonio, We really thank you for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed the trip with Voyager and we hope see you very soon on our islands ! Warmest regards, Anne-Sophie More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

These guys are the worst. I'm sure they don't care since you have little choice if you can't get a Winair flight. So book Winair and book early! And if you have to do the ferry take Great Bay Express and sit on the right side. Watch out for the pukers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anne-Sophie V, Guest Relations Manager at Voyager, responded to this review

Dear Glen, We thank you for having written this comment. However, we are a bit surprised about this review as you dit not finally travel with us. We always try to make sure that our trips take place under the best possible conditions for all the passengers, but unfortunately. Thank you for directly contacting me at reservations@voy12.com in order to... More 

Travelers who viewed Voyager also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Voyager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager

Address: Address: Marigot Waterfront, 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number: +1 059-087-1068
Location: Caribbean  >  St Maarten-St Martin
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm  8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Voyager and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Voyager staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?