We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snuba Saint Lucia

Vide Boutielle, Castries, St. Lucia
758-453-4362
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #10 of 41 activities in Castries
Type: Water sports
Owner description: Snuba is the ultimate happy-medium for those wanting to go beyond snorkeling without the training and concerns associated with a deep dive. Under the... more » Owner description: Snuba is the ultimate happy-medium for those wanting to go beyond snorkeling without the training and concerns associated with a deep dive. Under the supervision of certified Snuba guides, divers can explore exotic marine life uninterrupted; there is no need to surface for air or tussle with bulky equipment. After a pre-dive orientation, tour begins from a gently sloping beach and descends to a maximum depth of 20 feet. Divers choose your depth of comfort. « less
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    24
    6
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

My husband and I just returned a few days ago from our 7 day cruise... one of which was spending the morning with CoCo Puffs and the team. I was apprehensive but with with CoCo Puffs' patience and encouragement it was a terrific opportunity to get acquainted with the freedom the snuba gear affords. We did not feel rushed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi Rita B, We would like to thank you for sharing your review about SNUBA St. Lucia. We at Sea Adventures Inc. make it our duty to strive for 100% guest satisfaction in terms of safety and just having fun. We will be sure to share your awesome review with Cocopuffs which will certainly put a smile on her face.... More

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had a great time! We had done the helmet dive on a trip to St. Thomas several years ago, so we were excited to try SNUBA on this trip to St. Lucia. My guide was Stingray and he was great! Very patient with "newbies". Even helped two participants who needed to cut the swim short (one of them my husband!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi Annabeth R, Sea Adventures Inc. would like to thank you for sharing your experience about Snuba St. Lucia. We are happy that you enjoyed they excursion and will share your comments with Sting Ray which will certainly put a smile on his face. Snuba St. Lucia would like to thank you for choosing us as your tour provided in... More

Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Here are the pluses of this excursion: - the people are great - the instruction is patient and complete - the gear is clean and well fitting - it's great to be able to stay below the surface if you're used to snorkelling - they give you a bottle of water after your swim Here are the disappointments - for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

No trial run...it was only me & my husband that day. We were rushed into getting used to breathing with apparatus underwater & never totally got comfortable. Coco Puffs kept telling us "just do it." Hardly any coral or fish, very bland at bottom of ocean. Our entire time underwater was 15 minutes tops. So not worth the cost! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a great time. CoCo Puffs and Danger Guy are very good at explaining and outfitting us. paired me with another adult. Next trip I will try the helmet dive. free water provided after the dive was welcome. Nice ride out and back from cruise port with personable driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi Rea C, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about Snuba St. Lucia. We are happy that you enjoyed your excursion and will be sure to share your comments with Cocopuffs and Dragon Fish. Sea Adventures Inc. would like to thank you for choosing us as your tour provided in St. Lucia . More

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I visited Snuba St Lucia at the recommendation of our butler at Sandals La Toc. We had planned on taking the resort diving course, but after discussing it with him we got the impression that it would be a major time commitment. We thought snuba would be a good compromise. We were not disappointed. We are both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi M M, We would like to thank you for sharing your review about SNUBA St. Lucia. We at Sea Adventures Inc. make it our duty to strive for 100% guest satisfaction in terms of safety and just having fun. Sea Adventures Inc . would like to thank you for choosing us as your tour provider. More

Fort St. John, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice drive from the cruise port. The briefing once we arrived at the site was great. We were slit into groups and had a great dive. I would recommend this attraction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi SchulteSteve, Sea Adventures Inc. like to thank you for sharing your fabulous experience about Snuba St. Lucia and for choosing us as your tour provider in St. Lucia. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I never thought I would panic and/or have difficulty as I was excited to try snuba while in St. Lucia. Cocopuffs was patient, encouraging and supportive as I slowly got used to breathing underwater. Being one with the fishes was an experience I and my husband will always remember! I would strongly recommend it to anyone who likes snorkelling, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi SamJPotts, We would like to thank you for sharing your review about SNUBA in St. Lucia. We at Sea Adventures Inc. make it our duty to strive for 100% guest satisfaction in terms of safety and just having fun. We will be sure to share your awesome review with Cocopuffs which will certainly put a smile on her face.... More

Somerset U.K.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not many people in our group but there was a rush to get started before my weights were correctly adjusted. Water cloudy and it was difficult pulling the platform/flotilla with oxygen against the strong current. I snorkeled for most of the twenty minutes, waste of $90 for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi ClaireandJohn We would like to thank you for sharing your review about SNUBA in St. Lucia. We would like to apologize if you felt rushed as it is not our policy to rush our clients. We only use compressed air in our rafts and always aim to give the 100% guest satisfaction in terms of safety and just having... More

Keller, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was my husband's first time, he is certified SCUBA but did this for his wife. We both really enjoyed it! "Blue Marlin" was great. Very friendly and helpful. The only thing i would change is make the time underwater longer. I wasn't ready to quit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review

Hi Robin G, We would like to thank you for sharing your splendid experience about Snuba in St. Lucia. We will be sure to share your awesome review with Blue Marlin which will certainly put a smile on his face. Sea Adventures Inc . would like to thank you for choosing us as your tour provider in St. Lucia. More

Travelers who viewed Snuba Saint Lucia also viewed

 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Snuba Saint Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snuba Saint Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing