We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Routes Caribbean Adventures

Negril, Jamaica
1.877.768.8370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 78 activities in Negril
Type: Tours
Owner description: Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience... more » Owner description: Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience fully-guided, one-of-a-kind adventure tours that utilize the most premium equipment, training, and safety standards in the industry! Island Routes is also a contributor and leader in understanding the importance of environmental and sustainable tourism. Currently operating tours in St. Lucia , Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Dominican Republic, the Bahamas, Turks & Caicos, Grenada, Barbados, Grand Cayman, St. Maarten and Jamaica. « less
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The boat ride from Beaches to Rick's cafe was wonderful. Captain Valentine drove along the coastline and pointed out interesting sights. When we arrived at Rick's cafe, the boat had to anchor about 300 feet from the docking stairs. The waves were choppy, which made for a difficult swim. Once there, the place was packed. We ordered food, but had... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandRoutes, Online Review Coordinator at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your Rick's Cafe Experience and had a great time watching the exciting cliff divers. We're sorry that you were not able to enjoy lunch there due the amount of people that visited on that particular day. We will look into how best to approach this situation... More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent catamaran and snorkeling experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and very good with kids. I was concern at first for the appropriateness for our 7 year old daughter but the staff was so great that made it an unforgettable experience to us. Travis was so wonderful to us and made it very enjoyable and safe for families with young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that your entire family had fun on their catamaran tour! We are especially glad that your daughter had a good time as we like to cater to guests of all ages! We hope to see you soon enjoying some more of the island. Remember: LIVE FUNNER! More

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you want to hear AMERICAN music while you are in JAMAICA, this is for you. If you don't want to be notified when the food is ready to be served, this is for you. If you like it when you request Bob Marley and the DJ chooses to play a three minute medley, this is for you. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy the Reggae Catamaran Cruise. We strive to ensure that each guest has a great time discovering more about the beautiful island of Jamaica and we are disappointed that we fell short of this goal. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and... More

minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We've used Island Routes several times before, and generally like their tours, However, at Sandals Whitehouse that had to cancel a tour we pre-paid for due to bad weather. Ok, cancelling the tour was understandable, but here we are TWO MONTHS later STILL WAITING FOR OUR REFUND. it takes numerous calls to Island Routes, and they have repeatedly lied to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

We're glad to see you enjoyed your tours but there seems to still be an unresolved matter with processing your refund. We're so sorry to read that you had this experience with us. This is certainly not our standard and we would like to correct the situation and make things right. We look forward to making contact with you very... More

Lacey, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked three different trips with Island Routes. The first was a trip to Rick's Café. We basically just needed a ride there and back, and that's exactly what we got! The driver was so kind and took care of us. We had plenty of time to wander the property, eat and see the sunset. No complaints for that one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your tour. I’m so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are known for providing exciting and memorable experiences but in your case, it seems we did not meet those expectations. Your opinion is very important to us and we have noted your dissatisfaction. We have tried to contact you... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The crew was great, the sites were great, the drinks were great! All in all, our vacation would not been nearly as great if we hadn't done this tour! Thanks to all!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

We're ecstatic to know you enjoyed the Sunset Catamaran Cruise with Island Routes. We are even more delighted to know that everything succeeding your expectations. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future. LIVE FUNNER! More

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Island Routes Caribbean Adventures Contact Terace Leiba ext 4214 877-768-8370 www.islandroutestours.com While planning a tour for a corporate incentive group of 65 I hosted in Negril Jamaica, I contacted Island Routes Caribbean Adventures. I happened to find their website in the Google search engine, and decided to give them a call to get some ideas on possible excursions for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you and your entire group enjoyed the Private Catamaran Tour of Western Coast of Negril with Island Routes. We are even more delighted to know that our staff went above and beyond to meet your expectations on this tour. We will be sure to let Terace know how she made your experience even more unforgettable. Thanks for... More

Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I went on vacation to Sandals Negril during the first week of May. I am physically challenged, so we arranged (via Sandals) for a private car transfer as opposed to the Sandals van. We couldn't have been happier! The transfer was run by Island Routes. Once we cleared customs, we went to the Sandals lounge, checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

Cassie we are truly delighted that you enjoyed the private car transfer provided by Island Routes. In addition, we could not be any more happy to know that our staff provided you with first class treatment. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future. LIVE FUNNER! More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Sandals Whitehouse and booked the Island Routes day trip to Negril. It visited markets for shopping, Margaritaville, Sandals Negril, and Rick's Cafe. My husband really wanted to go to Negril, as the last time he had been there was 35 years ago and he wanted to see how it had changed. Suffice to say, he didn't like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy your tour experience with us. We always strive to offer incredible experiences filled with information from our friendly & knowledgeable tour guides. Though each tour has time restrictions, we want ensure that our guests never feel rushed but get the full tour experience that meets their expectations. Your feedback lets... More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I went to swim with the dolphins and our driver was Happy Porter! He was the best part of our vacation. He arrived at our resort on time and told us all about the island on our drive. He was excellent and very knowledgable. We got tons of information about how people live on the island and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review

Pete we're elated to know that you loved swimming with the dolphins with Island Routes. We will definitely let Happy Porter know that he made your experience even more memorable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future. LIVE FUNNER! More

Travelers who viewed Island Routes Caribbean Adventures also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Island Routes Caribbean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing